$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

aloft Tempe

3 stars
951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, 951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, Tempe, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Love aloft

Trendy comfy and great value. Great location and I love the pool table See full review

  • Eva longbottoms
  • Sep 25, 2014
not quite worth the price

We waited to get into a room...there weren't any vending machines for soda, water, or... See full review

  • sconi guy
  • Mar 25, 2014
Celebrate your style at Aloft Tempe, with views of Arizona State University and plenty of places to play! Sun Devil Stadium lures the football fans, while top golf, corporate offices, and easy breezy airport access make business travel a pleasure. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed aloft Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

aloft Tempe Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.8 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for aloft Tempe

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 19
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sconi guy
Business
Phoenix AZ
Mar 25, 2014

not quite worth the price

We waited to get into a room...there weren't any vending machines for soda, water, or snacks.. Beds were very comfortable !!! Location was easy to find...gym surprisingly had free weights not just a treadmill. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad brought his wallet
Business
Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Guys Golf Weekend

Great experience...somewhat disappoint there was no frig in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is close to airport, highways, ASU campus, golf courses and many more options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlynn676
Business
Spokane,WA
Dec 28, 2011

Christmas with the family

This hotel was very clean and the room was large and well proportioned. Two sinks would have been much nicer. Check-in was easy and quick. The pool area is nice, but the pool is very small and shallow. Front desk staff were available, but didn't offer any particular greetings or ask if we needed anything. We did call down for more pillows, and they were very quickly brought up to the room. All in all, a nice stay...perhaps a little overpriced for the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 29, 2009

ALoft, a cool place in the desert!

College orientation trip. Great location, adjacent to ASU. Wonderful view of Sun Devil Stadium from room. Will be staying there a lot over the next 4 years. Price of room was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top