$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

aloft Tempe

3 stars
951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, 951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, Tempe, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Love aloft

Trendy comfy and great value. Great location and I love the pool table See full review

  • Eva longbottoms
  • Sep 25, 2014
not quite worth the price

We waited to get into a room...there weren't any vending machines for soda, water, or... See full review

  • sconi guy
  • Mar 25, 2014
Celebrate your style at Aloft Tempe, with views of Arizona State University and plenty of places to play! Sun Devil Stadium lures the football fans, while top golf, corporate offices, and easy breezy airport access make business travel a pleasure. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed aloft Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

aloft Tempe Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.8 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for aloft Tempe

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 19
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. In Progress
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 3, 2014

February 2014 Stay

I travel often both for pleasure and work. On my recent trip, I needed a one night stay in a centralized location from my office and the freeway. Aloft provided an easy to get to location, a highway skip away from my office and minutes from the Tempe Marketplace. I was pleased by location, hotel staff, feeling of safety, comfort of the bed and comfort of the room. The one criticism that I have about this hotel and the Aloft brand in general is the fact that I do feel like I am in a dorm room--though I never lived in a dorm in college. I found that experience to be rather odd as I was not expecting it. In addition, I did not like the gym shower feel. I wanted to take a nice warm bath with bubbles and a face mask to relax from the day. However, I could not do this. Other than that, if you are look for a contemporary dorm room stay with great staff, great design of rooms, a great location and a comfortable bed--this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hull
Business
Grand Terrace CA
Jun 24, 2013

Primary choice when traveling to AZ

The aloft is awesome the staff is nice and its down the street from the airport and my warehouse, I also like the aloft in tempe because it near more restaurants and bars and the crowd of college people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Jul 29, 2009

Trendy, Clean, Efficient!

Great stay. Great accomodations. Good location, but a car will still be a necessity. Although the hotel rooms themselves are quiet, it's a trendy modern place with a bar area and club music blaring at the front desk/reception area. Though I didn't see a formal business center there was a flight check in station which was a huge help as I didn't have a laptop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top