$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

aloft Tempe

3 stars
951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, Tempe, AZ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
not quite worth the price

We waited to get into a room...there weren't any vending machines for soda, water, or... See full review

  • sconi guy
  • Mar 25, 2014
Guys Golf Weekend

Great experience...somewhat disappoint there was no frig in the room See full review

  • Dad brought his wallet
  • Mar 3, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the aloft Tempe is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in one of America's best recreation centers! On the outskirts of Phoenix and overlooking scenic Arizona State University, we're minutes from the campus's Sun Devil stadium for football fanatics and Wells Fargo Arena and Packard Stadium for basketball and baseball buffs. Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy stunning desert landscapes and endless activities, while top-notch golf sweetens the deal for business travelers visiting US Airways headquarters! And it's a quick trip to Phoenix's Sky Harbor International Airport. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42" LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Hotel Map

33.4342 -111.9248
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed aloft Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

aloft Tempe Rooms

aloft
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Concierge desk
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 1,148.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for aloft Tempe

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dstreff
Sartell MN
Mar 10, 2014

Not worth the price

Arrived at 3:20 in the afternoon and the room was still not ready. Pool was filthy. No hot tub, thought that was strange for the price. Was givin a handicap room, didn't ask for one. No tub in the room to kick back and relax in. Room we did receive was small and no place to store anything. No shuttle service to airport either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't stay at this hotel

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gklip
tempe az
Feb 18, 2014

overpriced tiny rooms

Rooms are very modern but for what you pay its not worth it. If you want the room a little warmer and turn the temp up the heater comes on full blast I probably adjusted the thermostat 30 times to stay comfortable. Lobby was over run by screaming kids and when we went to go get breakfast nothing was complimentary and for the price of the room that was a big shocker. Refrigerator would not sit level door barely closed and because it wasnt plugged in it had just finally gotten cold in the morning when I was ready to leave. I will never stay here again its no where near worth the nightly rate and when I made a comment about it to the guy at the front desk he even said he wouldnt stay there for the price charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do stay and are thinking about going to the in-n-out across the street walk or you will never get out of the parking lot

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix, AZ
Mar 7, 2010

aloft tempe

When I picked Aloft Tempe hotel I expected a modern style hotel for the younger crowd, and thats what I got; 42" tv in the room with the capability to connect devices via HDMI:)Although the rooms were very small, they looked very nice. However their customer service was horrible and unprofessional. They all were very stuck up and had poor attitudes. When I got there they put me in the wrong room, which is'nt a big deal but when they were changing my rooms they charged me for both rooms, I'm sure was accidental but that's not the problem. When I contacted them back to get my refund for extra room, it took me three days to get hold of management and when I did he answered the phone while he was ordering food somewhere and told me he will call me back. It was a two week hassle calling back and forth after that untill I finally got my money back. Through all my troubles they did'nt give me any sort of compensation:( Times like these make me wish I was one of those angry customers that were annoying untill they got something lol but I too am in customer service so I understand but I also know how to make a customer satisfied. Bottom line I like the way the hotel looked but hate their customer service(DAVid Watkins, and Brian) need to get fired

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix, AZ
Mar 7, 2010

aloft tempe

When I picked Aloft Tempe hotel I expected a modern style hotel for the younger crowd, and thats what I got; 42" tv in the room with the capability to connect devices via HDMI:)Although the rooms were very small, they looked very nice. However their customer service was horrible and unprofessional. They all were very stuck up and had poor attitudes. When I got there they put me in the wrong room, which is'nt a big deal but when they were changing my rooms they charged me for both rooms, I'm sure was accidental but that's not the problem. When I contacted them back to get my refund for extra room, it took me three days to get hold of management and when I did he answered the phone while he was ordering food somewhere and told me he will call me back. It was a two week hassle calling back and forth after that untill I finally got my money back. Through all my troubles they did'nt give me any sort of compensation:( Times like these make me wish I was one of those angry customers that were annoying untill they got something lol but I too am in customer service so I understand but I also know how to make a customer satisfied. Bottom line I like the way the hotel looked but hate their customer service(DAVid Watkins, and Brian) need to get fired

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. In Progress
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 3, 2014

February 2014 Stay

I travel often both for pleasure and work. On my recent trip, I needed a one night stay in a centralized location from my office and the freeway. Aloft provided an easy to get to location, a highway skip away from my office and minutes from the Tempe Marketplace. I was pleased by location, hotel staff, feeling of safety, comfort of the bed and comfort of the room. The one criticism that I have about this hotel and the Aloft brand in general is the fact that I do feel like I am in a dorm room--though I never lived in a dorm in college. I found that experience to be rather odd as I was not expecting it. In addition, I did not like the gym shower feel. I wanted to take a nice warm bath with bubbles and a face mask to relax from the day. However, I could not do this. Other than that, if you are look for a contemporary dorm room stay with great staff, great design of rooms, a great location and a comfortable bed--this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Golfer 84
Denver, CO
Mar 25, 2013

Good home base

Came down to Phoenix for a few days of golf and stayed here. Its by no means a luxury hotel but the rooms are nice, location is good (across the street for In-n-Out Burgers), and the bar in the lobby is open late. What else could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In-n-Out burger across the street!

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el jimmy guapo
Guadalajara, Jalisco. Mexico.
Mar 15, 2010

Excelent service and rest.

The hotel was grat, nice ubication, excelent concept young and fresh, you can have fun you can rest, excelent service, close to shoping, and excelent option for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Jul 29, 2009

ALoft, a cool place in the desert!

College orientation trip. Great location, adjacent to ASU. Wonderful view of Sun Devil Stadium from room. Will be staying there a lot over the next 4 years. Price of room was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Apr 20, 2010

Great Hotel and great location

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jan 21, 2010

AZ Rock n Roll

This was such a great locale for the Az Rock n Roll half marathon. The service was great and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

So close to the airport, the freeway and Tempe attractions.

Back to menu Return to top