$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

aloft Tempe

3 stars
951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, 951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, Tempe, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Love aloft

Trendy comfy and great value. Great location and I love the pool table See full review

  • Eva longbottoms
  • Sep 25, 2014
not quite worth the price

We waited to get into a room...there weren't any vending machines for soda, water, or... See full review

  • sconi guy
  • Mar 25, 2014
Celebrate your style at Aloft Tempe, with views of Arizona State University and plenty of places to play! Sun Devil Stadium lures the football fans, while top golf, corporate offices, and easy breezy airport access make business travel a pleasure. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed aloft Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

aloft Tempe Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.8 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for aloft Tempe

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friends of the bride
san antonio
Mar 14, 2011

terrific in tempe

Upscale at a great priceGreat personal serviceLovely pool and landscaped areaNice bar in lobbyVery European atmosphereconvenient to airport, shopping and highwayFriendly and very helpful staffI was even offered a fresh baked muffin on my way out at 6:30 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very short distance to the airport, very conveniently located

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
What'sinaname
Business
Nutley, NJ
Nov 21, 2014

Suits the Purpose

If you need a decent place to stay that is close to Arizona State and close enough to the airport, this hotel suits the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a very enjoyable dinner outside at the House of Tricks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eva longbottoms
Business
memphis, tn
Sep 25, 2014

Love aloft

Trendy comfy and great value. Great location and I love the pool table

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Marketplace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sconi guy
Business
Phoenix AZ
Mar 25, 2014

not quite worth the price

We waited to get into a room...there weren't any vending machines for soda, water, or snacks.. Beds were very comfortable !!! Location was easy to find...gym surprisingly had free weights not just a treadmill. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dstreff
Business
Sartell MN
Mar 10, 2014

Not worth the price

Arrived at 3:20 in the afternoon and the room was still not ready. Pool was filthy. No hot tub, thought that was strange for the price. Was givin a handicap room, didn't ask for one. No tub in the room to kick back and relax in. Room we did receive was small and no place to store anything. No shuttle service to airport either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. In Progress
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 3, 2014

February 2014 Stay

I travel often both for pleasure and work. On my recent trip, I needed a one night stay in a centralized location from my office and the freeway. Aloft provided an easy to get to location, a highway skip away from my office and minutes from the Tempe Marketplace. I was pleased by location, hotel staff, feeling of safety, comfort of the bed and comfort of the room. The one criticism that I have about this hotel and the Aloft brand in general is the fact that I do feel like I am in a dorm room--though I never lived in a dorm in college. I found that experience to be rather odd as I was not expecting it. In addition, I did not like the gym shower feel. I wanted to take a nice warm bath with bubbles and a face mask to relax from the day. However, I could not do this. Other than that, if you are look for a contemporary dorm room stay with great staff, great design of rooms, a great location and a comfortable bed--this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad brought his wallet
Business
Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Guys Golf Weekend

Great experience...somewhat disappoint there was no frig in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is close to airport, highways, ASU campus, golf courses and many more options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gklip
Business
tempe az
Feb 18, 2014

overpriced tiny rooms

Rooms are very modern but for what you pay its not worth it. If you want the room a little warmer and turn the temp up the heater comes on full blast I probably adjusted the thermostat 30 times to stay comfortable. Lobby was over run by screaming kids and when we went to go get breakfast nothing was complimentary and for the price of the room that was a big shocker. Refrigerator would not sit level door barely closed and because it wasnt plugged in it had just finally gotten cold in the morning when I was ready to leave. I will never stay here again its no where near worth the nightly rate and when I made a comment about it to the guy at the front desk he even said he wouldnt stay there for the price charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do stay and are thinking about going to the in-n-out across the street walk or you will never get out of the parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hull
Business
Grand Terrace CA
Jun 24, 2013

Primary choice when traveling to AZ

The aloft is awesome the staff is nice and its down the street from the airport and my warehouse, I also like the aloft in tempe because it near more restaurants and bars and the crowd of college people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single woman
Business
lake zurich, il
Apr 17, 2013

our stay was well worth the $and staff was great. only downside was the pool area was not clean

contemporary and different. We enjoyed the staff but would love to see the pool area cleaner. The rooms were immaculate though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure to try Chompys jewish deli. Unbeleivable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Golfer 84
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 25, 2013

Good home base

Came down to Phoenix for a few days of golf and stayed here. Its by no means a luxury hotel but the rooms are nice, location is good (across the street for In-n-Out Burgers), and the bar in the lobby is open late. What else could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In-n-Out burger across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top