$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

Twin Palms Hotel

3 stars
225 E Apache Blvd., Tempe, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Week of ASU

No free internet or breakfast, but had everything needed and was clean. Good place and great location. See full review

  • LiketoTravelCA
  • Mar 22, 2014
Good stay

This hotel had an excellent location, right across the street from Arizona State University. The... See full review

  • nationaldoublesracquetbal
  • Feb 17, 2014
A boutique-style hotel, located on the southwest corner of the Arizona State University campus, a 7 story hotel with excellent views of the Tempe area and beyond. A 24 hour International House of Pancakes (IHOP) attached to the property. Outdoor pool. Garden area suitable for small gatherings and cookouts. Ample parking for our guests. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport. Local shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of the hotel based on shuttle availability. Complimentary access to ASU's recreation facility.

Twin Palms Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
All rooms have microwaves, fridge, blowdryer, iron/ironing board, one cup coffee maker plus coffee,1 teri-cloth bathrobe, complimentary bag of microwave popcorn, access to wi-fi (fee required), satelite t.v., almost all rooms have balconies
STANDARD - HOTEL
All rooms have microwaves, fridge, blowdryer, iron/ironing board, one cup coffee maker-plus coffee, 1 teri-cloth bathrobe, wi-fi access (fee required), satelite t.v., complimentary bag of microwave popcorn, almost all rooms have balconies
PARLOR SUITE
All parlor suites have a king sized bed and a pullout queen sofa, coffee table, entertainment armoire with fridge, microwave & big screen flat screen T.V.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Twin Palms Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4143 -111.936
Area served
Tempe, Phoenix, Mesa, Scottsdale & Chandler, plus stopping off point for other areas of scenic Arizona
Nearby airports
Phoenix International Sky Harbor
Area description
4 miles from the airport-less than a 15 minute drive; 1/2 mile south of Old Town Tempe- a wide assortment of great restaurants, shops and nightlife. 3 miles from two excellent shopping malls- the Tempe Market Place & the Arizona Mills Mall. New, light rail system provides transportation through Phoenix, Tempe and Mesa. (easy access to downtown Phoenix, airport & sports facilities.) The hotel is very close to four major league baseball spring training facilities; the Giants, Angels, Athletics & Cubs. Grocery store within 1 mile. Gas station 1/2 mile from the hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 1,149.8 mi

Dining

P F Changs
Chinese Bistro
Chili's
American family restaurant
Big Fat Greek restaurant
Greek-style cuisine
Gordon Biersch
Micro brewery and restaurant
Rula Bula
Authentic Irish cuisine & pub
Chuck Box
Great hamburgers!!!
Monti's La Casa Vieja
Steak house and Arizona landmark--authentic 1800's bar
El Penasco
Mom & pop Mexican restaurant--home-made mexican food
Macayo's Depot Cantina
Great mexican food chain-style restaurant
Oregano's
Best gourmet pizza you will ever eat!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have two meeting rooms...the Copper room holds up to 100 people (depending on style of seating) and the Turquoise room holds up to 35 people (depending on style of seating)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Twin Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twin Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
gigibeth
New Orleans,La
Apr 4, 2014

Not what is advertised

The TV was broken and the pool was "out of order". The room was clean and comfortable and it was near nice restaurants, but the staff was a bit curt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Boa was outstanding!!!!

Review of Twin Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
gigibeth
New Orleans,La
Mar 30, 2014

Great location

Twin Palms is across the street from ASU and a short walk to the great cafes on Mill Ave and it had laundry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Boa was excelente

Review of Twin Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Gimby
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 27, 2014

Not great for the price.

This hotel is about equal to a nice Motel 6. Customer service was lacking. I paid $168.68 including taxes so I expected a little better. We arrived at about 1:30 pm but since it was not 3:00 we couldn't check in. They did offer to hold our bags. The front desk seemed Inconvenienced when we asked for a room with 2 queen beds. (2 business associates sharing a room, but preferred not to share a bed.) The place was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Down Mill approx 1 mile away from the hotel, is a great little district for dining & shopping.

Review of Twin Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
LiketoTravelCA
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 22, 2014

Week of ASU

No free internet or breakfast, but had everything needed and was clean. Good place and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twin Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
No going back
California
Mar 3, 2014

Where not to stay.

Nothing for the high price. Stuffy and hot in hallways. Hot room. Air conditioner could not cool room. Sink drain didn't work. Room was not cleaned during the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Twin Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Fiftyone
Tempe, AZ
Feb 17, 2014

Not what I expected

The pictures are not like the hotel ! I got a room with one queen bed , I asked ahead of time if I got one bed instead of two , is it the same size room? I was told yes. The room was so small!!! Like a bedroom in my house! The TV was very old and the picture was horrible. I had paid 2 nights so I was stuck with both nights. But I left after one and paid for another hotel the 2nd night, it was that bad to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Twin Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
nationaldoublesracquetbal
Colorado
Feb 17, 2014

Good stay

This hotel had an excellent location, right across the street from Arizona State University. The carpets could have been cleaner, but otherwise the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Twin Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Football Fanatic
So. Cal
Dec 30, 2013

Okay getaway

The Staff we're friendly and helpful, but the overall experience was just okay. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Twin Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Buck Buckz
Business
Millbrook, NY
Apr 1, 2013

Work and pleasure near ASU

We had a very pleasant experience at the hotel. We enjoyed the view from the balcony (as well as the access to ASU's guest internet, rather than paying through the hotel). Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twin Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
o'reilly little dog
Pine, AZ
Nov 15, 2012

Walk to Gammage

We wanted to have a few drinks and dinner before a Gammage performance. Your shuttle to Cafe Boa was fabulous. Picked us up on time to change and walk to performance. No parking hassle or DUI! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gammage

Back to menu Return to top