$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
View map of 60 E. 5th Street, Tempe, AZ 85281

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siobhan
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 21, 2011

Awesome hotel!

Myself and a few girl friends decided to stay at this hotel when we went out for a night on the town at Mill Ave. This was a great selection because we could get ready at the hotel and then walk to what ever place we wanted to. There are a lot of restaurants / bars near by with in a five minute walking distance. The hotel and their staff were great. The beds were amazingly comfortable with high thread count sheets and a light feather down comforter. Grounds were nice and well kept. Rooms were fully stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soap (that you could actually use!), and plenty of towels. There is also a restaurant there if you felt like eating and a gift shop. We had a good time there and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great happy hour specials since there are so many bars/restaurants along Mill Ave. Check out the daily specials and get some awesome drink/food deals! Some suggestions are Zuma, PF Changs, Canteen Tequila Bar, Rula Bula, etc.

Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sima
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 28, 2013

A sweet surprise

If you have business in Tempe or at ASU, this is the place to stay. Great rooms, staff, and location. Walking distance to ASU, shopping, and dozens of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy's ASU Trip
Business
Tempe Az
Feb 25, 2013

Our Third Stay at The Mission Palms

Great location for our trip to ASU. Wonderful staff and once again a great experience! THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport

Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UCJAMES
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 1, 2013

FIRST CLASS HOTEL

This is a first glass hotel. They do have a resort fee, but valet parking, door man, spa, & newspaper are all included as part of that fee. The hotel is basically right on the ASU campus. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Plus they have several shuttles if you need to go farther.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 1, 2012

Great Location

Nice clean,, quiet, and great location for ASU and shopping on Mill st.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for dining and shopping on mill st

Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louisey
Business
Washington DC
Aug 15, 2012

great experience

great staff, very welcoming. easy walk to restaurants. location is in the heart of AZU and we stayed there when school was out of session so nice and relaxed feel. clean rooms. will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deeznutz51
Business
Tijuana
Mar 26, 2012

Great Location

Walk outside and right on Mills Ave. where everything is. Great restaurants close by and great night-life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mills Ave....

Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reina Del Amor
Business
Yuma, AZ, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Fantastic Over All Experience!

I threw my boyfriend a suprise birthday party here. Every thing I needed was provided, including a very stealth hiding of a very crazy lowrider bicycle. The staff was eager to help me with everything from planning to shuttle service. The room service was delicious, hot and fast! I wanted a location I could party in, a romatic, scenic getaway and a cozy bed we could watch Sunday football in. I got all 3!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Hit the Tempe Improv for some Live Stand Up Comedy. You can get dinner and drinks there. The hotel offers shuttle service and you dont have to wait for a cab!

Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tri Tom
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Great Tempe Gem

This hotel sits close to everything in Tempe and close to Scottsdale and Phoenix. There is on-sight restaurant, bar, room service, pool and tennis courts, but what really makes this property is the outstanding staff. They go out of their way to make your experience pleasant! Free Wi-Fi, comfortable, clean rooms and lots of casual spaces to relax round out a great property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town Scottsdale just a short drive away

Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siobhan
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 21, 2011

Awesome hotel!

Myself and a few girl friends decided to stay at this hotel when we went out for a night on the town at Mill Ave. This was a great selection because we could get ready at the hotel and then walk to what ever place we wanted to. There are a lot of restaurants / bars near by with in a five minute walking distance. The hotel and their staff were great. The beds were amazingly comfortable with high thread count sheets and a light feather down comforter. Grounds were nice and well kept. Rooms were fully stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soap (that you could actually use!), and plenty of towels. There is also a restaurant there if you felt like eating and a gift shop. We had a good time there and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great happy hour specials since there are so many bars/restaurants along Mill Ave. Check out the daily specials and get some awesome drink/food deals! Some suggestions are Zuma, PF Changs, Canteen Tequila Bar, Rula Bula, etc.

Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kell
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Taking son to college

My third time staying at the Mission Palms in. Great location and a very nice place to stay in the heart of Tempe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top