$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
60 E. 5th Street, Tempe, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
98 reviews
Summer ends festival

I had a great time staying at this hotel. A wedding reception party was also staying at the hotel.... See full review

  • MM yellow
  • Sep 30, 2014
This place has it all! Location, comfort, great customer service

We upgraded our stay to a suite as we were escaping the slide fire and it was just what the doctor... See full review

  • Mary marvelous
  • May 28, 2014
Downtown Tempe hotel near shopping, restaurants and cafes

The Tempe Mission Palms is located in the heart of downtown Tempe. Hundreds of shops, restaurants, cafes and museums are steps outside the lobby. Guests find desert-inspired beauty and serenity throughout the property, including the recently renovated guestrooms, a rooftop pool, and tennis and basketball courts. The Mission Grille restaurant and Harry's Lounge are added benefits.

Highlights
  • Parking, valet service, Wi-Fi Internet and airport shuttle
  • IACC certified convention services
  • Rooftop pool, whirlpools, and tennis and basketball courts
Rooms

The hotel recently completed an $8 million renovation to all 303 guest rooms and suites. Expect warm and rich furnishings in the comfortable and clean rooms. Refined touches, such as granite countertops, padded headboards, and pillow-top mattresses, fill the space. A choice of deluxe king rooms or double-double rooms are complete with entertainment comforts including a 37-inch HD plasma television. Wi-Fi Internet access is included in the daily hospitality fee.

Features

The hotel's biggest amenity is its location in the hot Mill Avenue District in downtown Tempe. Boundless shopping and dining choices are within walking distance. A concierge is on staff to assist guests in their exploration of Tempe. The hotel has a rooftop retreat that features an outdoor pool, two whirlpools and an indoor exercise room.

Dining

Exceptional service extends to the Mission Grille restaurant, serving American and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and breakfast buffets each morning. Travelers and locals frequent Harry's Lounge for cocktails or dinner on the courtyard patio.

Transportation
  • Across the street from Metro Light Rail
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Phoenix-Mesa Airport
Attractions
  • In the heart of downtown Tempe
  • Desert Botanical Garden (2.9 mi/ 4.7 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (2.3 mi/ 3.6 km)
Business and events
  • IACC certified conference and meeting center
  • 30,000 square feet of flexible indoor or outdoor meeting space
  • Full-service business center
Policies and fees

There is a $10.95 daily resort fee that includes parking, valet service, Wi-Fi Internet, and airport shuttle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts Rooms

Deluxe Room
Warm, richly furnished non-smoking room with two double beds or one king bed. Includes Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Mini-refrigerator, In-room safe, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Modem / data port connection, Disabled facilities, Voicemail, Pay TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.5 mi

Dining

Harry's Place Bar
Located on the ground floor near lobby and west courtyard. Serving American Cuisine, including appetizers, sandwiches and snacks. Dinner served 2 PM to midnight. Dress code is casual.
The Mission Grille
Located on the ground floor next to west courtyard. Serving American Cuisine. Breakfast-6:30 AM to 11 AM. Lunch-11 AM to 2 PM. Dress code is casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 1, 2012

Great Location

Nice clean,, quiet, and great location for ASU and shopping on Mill st.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for dining and shopping on mill st

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louisey
Business
Washington DC
Aug 15, 2012

great experience

great staff, very welcoming. easy walk to restaurants. location is in the heart of AZU and we stayed there when school was out of session so nice and relaxed feel. clean rooms. will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VW234
Business
Durango CO
Jul 24, 2012

Arizona Mini-Vacation

We enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff was exceptional. Our only complaint was every soda machine was empty. We arrived late and nothing was open so we were hoping to get a soda.. no such luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Macayos was so great. Two block walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deeznutz51
Business
Tijuana
Mar 26, 2012

Great Location

Walk outside and right on Mills Ave. where everything is. Great restaurants close by and great night-life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mills Ave....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reina Del Amor
Business
Yuma, AZ, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Fantastic Over All Experience!

I threw my boyfriend a suprise birthday party here. Every thing I needed was provided, including a very stealth hiding of a very crazy lowrider bicycle. The staff was eager to help me with everything from planning to shuttle service. The room service was delicious, hot and fast! I wanted a location I could party in, a romatic, scenic getaway and a cozy bed we could watch Sunday football in. I got all 3!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Hit the Tempe Improv for some Live Stand Up Comedy. You can get dinner and drinks there. The hotel offers shuttle service and you dont have to wait for a cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tri Tom
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Great Tempe Gem

This hotel sits close to everything in Tempe and close to Scottsdale and Phoenix. There is on-sight restaurant, bar, room service, pool and tennis courts, but what really makes this property is the outstanding staff. They go out of their way to make your experience pleasant! Free Wi-Fi, comfortable, clean rooms and lots of casual spaces to relax round out a great property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town Scottsdale just a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siobhan
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 21, 2011

Awesome hotel!

Myself and a few girl friends decided to stay at this hotel when we went out for a night on the town at Mill Ave. This was a great selection because we could get ready at the hotel and then walk to what ever place we wanted to. There are a lot of restaurants / bars near by with in a five minute walking distance. The hotel and their staff were great. The beds were amazingly comfortable with high thread count sheets and a light feather down comforter. Grounds were nice and well kept. Rooms were fully stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soap (that you could actually use!), and plenty of towels. There is also a restaurant there if you felt like eating and a gift shop. We had a good time there and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great happy hour specials since there are so many bars/restaurants along Mill Ave. Check out the daily specials and get some awesome drink/food deals! Some suggestions are Zuma, PF Changs, Canteen Tequila Bar, Rula Bula, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kell
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Taking son to college

My third time staying at the Mission Palms in. Great location and a very nice place to stay in the heart of Tempe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ASU Football
Business
Calabasas, CA
Aug 8, 2011

Incredible location and Staff

It was the perfect stay, staff was extremely nice and room was beautiful. We had a great time and I would stay there everytime I go to Tempe AZ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you need is always right around the corner from the Mission Palms

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tempe Mission Palms - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pinetop, az
Aug 1, 2011

Get away

This hotel was great. The rooms were clean and very nice. The pool was great. We were right next to restaurants and entertainment. The staff was very friendly. Will definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top