Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$111
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
87%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe is a beautiful, full-service hotel located by Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport -an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. We're conveniently situated between the Tempe and Phoenix metro areas, within three miles of Arizona State University, one block away from Tempe Diablo Stadium (spring training home of the Angels), and minutes away from both US Airways Arena and Chase Field's home to the Phoenix Suns and Arizona Diamondbacks. With our hotel's close proximity to Phoenix's major freeways, you will be a short drive away from both the Arizona Cardinal's University of Phoenix Stadium and Phoenix International Raceway. Our guests enjoy complimentary transportation to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. We're located just three miles away from the airport and the Metro Light Rail station, so the Phoenix Convention Center and Chase Field are both within easy reach. With the completion of a $7 million renovation, the Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe now boasts a beautiful outdoor oasis pool, remodeled guest rooms with special touches like ergonomic desk chairs, flat panel LCD screen TVs, and updated bathrooms. Our new restaurant, Fire + Spice, blends southwest cuisine with Arizona influences and flavors. With over 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can easily and efficiently welcome any event, from a specialized training session to a large annual meeting. All meeting rooms feature Lodgenet High Speed Internet Access and video conferencing capabilities for your added convenience. Settle in and enjoy an array of comfortable amenities in our 210 guest rooms. Catch some winks in our famously cozy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Stay connected to home or the office with Lodgenet High Speed Internet Access. Relax in our resort-style pool and whirlpool. Or, get re-energized with a workout in our 24-hour fitness room.

Dining

Starbucks
Offering a variety of popular Starbucks beverages, easily available in the hotel lobby. Starbucks gift cards are not accepted.
Fire + Spice
Enjoy southwestern cuisine with a special flair, as well as daily specials. Both indoor and outdoor seating are available.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.7 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$118
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$104
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$125
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$107
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$190

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls

Activities

  • Pool
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Porters
  • Audio visual equipment

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Iron

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

87% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 4/5

Good for Business

Would recommend Sat, Jan 17, 2015
nice hotel for business, comfortable, accessible. overall, not a bad choice.

| Carolina Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

nice place to stay for business

Would recommend Fri, Apr 4, 2014
overall had good time. stayed one day for business with the kids and wife. Kids enjoyed nice outdoor pool.

| chicago Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Business trip

Would recommend Sun, May 12, 2013
It was nice clean hotel with a very good staff. My room was on third floor facing the front parking lot that I had view of small hill cross the street and of ours the parking lot. Plus I was in Arizona. You can’t accept more than that. The room was clean and the only problem I had was, (am sure you are going to laugh about it) the shower faced. It was most crazy way to adjust your water tempter. It was always to hot or too cold. In that period of three days that I couldn’t be able to get water tempter right the way I like it plus wireless internet service was to slow. Other than that, I did enjoy staying there. And if they would change the shower faced and makes the internet faster. .I would go there again.

| Seattle WA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Conference trip

Would recommend Wed, Apr 17, 2013
Location was great. Staff not the most friendly. The towels were old and partially destroyed. The carpets on the floor need to be change. I wish to have a refrigerator in the room. Other than that no complaint

| Springfield Mass. Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Fair hotel

Would not recommend Sun, Nov 4, 2012
Upon check-in, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The room however, was average. The carpet had stains on it, which were noticeable immediately upon entering the room, but the linens were clean. We were also able to get a shuttle to the airport at 5:00 am, which was the primary reason we chose the Sheridan.

| Hartford, Ct Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Clean and comfortable bed

Would recommend Mon, Aug 6, 2012
I only stayed there for 1 night, so not sure about the amenities and such. For as little time as I stayed there (the sleeping time), I enjoyed the very comfy bed and beddings. They feel very clean and soft. I just don't understand why they provide such thick comforter when the temperature outside was over ~100 F at night...well, the air conditioning worked well, so I have no complaint! The staff was friendly and polite, location is excellent for my purpose (right next to freeway and airport), I will definitely stay there again.

| Los Angeles, California Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic spring break vacation!

Would recommend Sun, Apr 8, 2012
The staff was WONDERFUL! The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was close to everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

| Stone Mountain, GA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Trip to Fiesta Bowl

Would recommend Wed, Jan 4, 2012
Great airport location, very clean and good value. Staff provided helpful driving tips to venues.

| San Jose, CA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Dont know

Would not recommend Tue, Jan 3, 2012
they overbooked by 6 people and sent me to the Fiesta , which was nice. Was charged for the hotel twice, which I have to now dispute charges

| Oahu, Hawaii, USA Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

great find

Would recommend Sun, Jun 19, 2011
Enjoyed hot tub/pool. Awesome pizza.

Money saver

close to airport, very clean and updated. nice staff.

| oklahoma Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Sun Devil Stadium 2.3 mi
Wells Fargo Arena 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$111
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016