$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

3 stars
View map of 1600 South 52nd Street, 1600 South 52nd Street, Tempe, AZ 85281

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANorman
Business
Stone Mountain, GA
Apr 8, 2012

Fantastic spring break vacation!

The staff was WONDERFUL! The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was close to everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Investorwannabe
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 6, 2012

Clean and comfortable bed

I only stayed there for 1 night, so not sure about the amenities and such. For as little time as I stayed there (the sleeping time), I enjoyed the very comfy bed and beddings. They feel very clean and soft. I just don't understand why they provide such thick comforter when the temperature outside was over ~100 F at night...well, the air conditioning worked well, so I have no complaint! The staff was friendly and polite, location is excellent for my purpose (right next to freeway and airport), I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,CO
Oct 27, 2009

Great place to stay

Friendly staff and close to my business meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Feb 13, 2011

Nice hotel

We had a great experience, arrived late Friday night and they guy who checked us in was very pleasant. He checked us in promptly and even upgraded us to the club level for free. Room was spacious and comfortable and we got some much needed rest after two very busy weeks in Phoenix and Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fire and Ice restaurant was great, and not as expensive as some hotel restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma
Jun 19, 2011

great find

Enjoyed hot tub/pool. Awesome pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

close to airport, very clean and updated. nice staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Sep 15, 2009

Super Stay

I was in town to take certification tests. The hotel was very conveniently located and the staff was very helpful about where to find stores and gas stations. My room was clean, no bedbugs (I checked). The only thing I missed was the complimentary breakfast. This would have made the stay perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete, the Baseball fan
Business
San Francisco
Mar 7, 2011

Good Value!

This Hotel has been renovated, very nice lobby, the room was clean, comfy beds, flatscreen tv etc., has a very nice pool. The staff was very polite. I forgot my jacket in my room and returned many hours later; no problem, they had it ready for me! The location is in a business park, so nothing interesting to see or do in walking distance. But it's pretty quiet and very safe area. Good Value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oakland A's stadium is only a few minutes by car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwest Florida
Apr 14, 2011

Convenient to airport

Very friendly and helpful staff. Food available early and late. Free shuttle to and from the airport was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seniorsurfer
Business
Phila., PA
May 31, 2010

Great Airport Hotel With Real Ambience

We stayed at the hotel for two nights, a week apart when arriving and departing in Phoenix for travel to another city in AZ. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful, the room was lovely, the airport van service was great. We spent some time sitting at the pool and in the lobby and it was very pleasant. The gift shop was the only disapointment, not open in the afternoons, no newspapers or magazines or new books available. The restaurant was excellent but the food was too spicy for our taste. However, they were willing to provide non-spicy alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton NY
Apr 11, 2010

It was the perfect location for our purp

We were looking for a place to stay in Phoenix with easy access to the airport. This couldn't have been better and the staff was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top