$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

3 stars
1600 South 52nd Street, 1600 South 52nd Street, Tempe, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
21 reviews
nice place to stay for business

overall had good time. stayed one day for business with the kids and wife. Kids enjoyed nice... See full review

  • don't have one 123
  • Apr 4, 2014
It was everything I expected and more!

Will definitely return to that exact location. Very well pleased. See full review

  • SaraJ
  • Apr 11, 2011
The Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe is a beautiful, full-service hotel located by Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport -an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. We're conveniently situated between the Tempe and Phoenix metro areas, within three miles of Arizona State University, one block away from Tempe Diablo Stadium (spring training home of the Angels), and minutes away from both US Airways Arena and Chase Field's home to the Phoenix Suns and Arizona Diamondbacks. With our hotel's close proximity to Phoenix's major freeways, you will be a short drive away from both the Arizona Cardinal's University of Phoenix Stadium and Phoenix International Raceway. Our guests enjoy complimentary transportation to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. We're located just three miles away from the airport and the Metro Light Rail station, so the Phoenix Convention Center and Chase Field are both within easy reach. With the completion of a $7 million renovation, the Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe now boasts a beautiful outdoor oasis pool, remodeled guest rooms with special touches like ergonomic desk chairs, flat panel LCD screen TVs, and updated bathrooms. Our new restaurant, Fire + Spice, blends southwest cuisine with Arizona influences and flavors. With over 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can easily and efficiently welcome any event, from a specialized training session to a large annual meeting. All meeting rooms feature Lodgenet High Speed Internet Access and video conferencing capabilities for your added convenience. Settle in and enjoy an array of comfortable amenities in our 210 guest rooms. Catch some winks in our famously cozy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Stay connected to home or the office with Lodgenet High Speed Internet Access. Relax in our resort-style pool and whirlpool. Or, get re-energized with a workout in our 24-hour fitness room.

Hotel Map

33.4115 -111.9695
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 4.83, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 2.4 mi

Dining

Fire + Spice
Enjoy southwestern cuisine with a special flair, as well as daily specials. Both indoor and outdoor seating are available.
Starbucks
Offering a variety of popular Starbucks beverages, easily available in the hotel lobby. Starbucks gift cards are not accepted.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soonapa
Business
Oahu, Hawaii, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Dont know

they overbooked by 6 people and sent me to the Fiesta , which was nice. Was charged for the hotel twice, which I have to now dispute charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kraslyn Bee
Business
Hartford, Ct
Nov 4, 2012

Fair hotel

Upon check-in, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The room however, was average. The carpet had stains on it, which were noticeable immediately upon entering the room, but the linens were clean. We were also able to get a shuttle to the airport at 5:00 am, which was the primary reason we chose the Sheridan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie Cox
Business
Portland Oregon
Apr 19, 2010

Great!!!!

Was in town for a bball tournament. Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polish traveler
Business
Springfield Mass.
Apr 17, 2013

Conference trip

Location was great. Staff not the most friendly. The towels were old and partially destroyed. The carpets on the floor need to be change. I wish to have a refrigerator in the room. Other than that no complaint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fantom5000
Business
Seattle WA
May 12, 2013

Business trip

It was nice clean hotel with a very good staff. My room was on third floor facing the front parking lot that I had view of small hill cross the street and of ours the parking lot. Plus I was in Arizona. You can’t accept more than that. The room was clean and the only problem I had was, (am sure you are going to laugh about it) the shower faced. It was most crazy way to adjust your water tempter. It was always to hot or too cold. In that period of three days that I couldn’t be able to get water tempter right the way I like it plus wireless internet service was to slow. Other than that, I did enjoy staying there. And if they would change the shower faced and makes the internet faster. .I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond VA
May 25, 2009

airport connection

the place was well maintained, and the TV advertises the connectivity of the place. When you arrive at 11pm and want to check email before bed and early airport departure, a $10 internet fee is irritating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Jul 29, 2009

Pleasant Oasis

I found the stay here to be comfortable and up to par. The service could be taken to the next level to raise the rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don't have one 123
Business
chicago
Apr 4, 2014

nice place to stay for business

overall had good time. stayed one day for business with the kids and wife. Kids enjoyed nice outdoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stanford Fan
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 4, 2012

Trip to Fiesta Bowl

Great airport location, very clean and good value. Staff provided helpful driving tips to venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANorman
Business
Stone Mountain, GA
Apr 8, 2012

Fantastic spring break vacation!

The staff was WONDERFUL! The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was close to everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top