$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

3 stars
1600 South 52nd Street, 1600 South 52nd Street, Tempe, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
21 reviews
nice place to stay for business

overall had good time. stayed one day for business with the kids and wife. Kids enjoyed nice... See full review

  • don't have one 123
  • Apr 4, 2014
It was everything I expected and more!

Will definitely return to that exact location. Very well pleased. See full review

  • SaraJ
  • Apr 11, 2011
The Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe is a beautiful, full-service hotel located by Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport -an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. We're conveniently situated between the Tempe and Phoenix metro areas, within three miles of Arizona State University, one block away from Tempe Diablo Stadium (spring training home of the Angels), and minutes away from both US Airways Arena and Chase Field's home to the Phoenix Suns and Arizona Diamondbacks. With our hotel's close proximity to Phoenix's major freeways, you will be a short drive away from both the Arizona Cardinal's University of Phoenix Stadium and Phoenix International Raceway. Our guests enjoy complimentary transportation to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. We're located just three miles away from the airport and the Metro Light Rail station, so the Phoenix Convention Center and Chase Field are both within easy reach. With the completion of a $7 million renovation, the Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe now boasts a beautiful outdoor oasis pool, remodeled guest rooms with special touches like ergonomic desk chairs, flat panel LCD screen TVs, and updated bathrooms. Our new restaurant, Fire + Spice, blends southwest cuisine with Arizona influences and flavors. With over 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can easily and efficiently welcome any event, from a specialized training session to a large annual meeting. All meeting rooms feature Lodgenet High Speed Internet Access and video conferencing capabilities for your added convenience. Settle in and enjoy an array of comfortable amenities in our 210 guest rooms. Catch some winks in our famously cozy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Stay connected to home or the office with Lodgenet High Speed Internet Access. Relax in our resort-style pool and whirlpool. Or, get re-energized with a workout in our 24-hour fitness room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 2.4 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Offering a variety of popular Starbucks beverages, easily available in the hotel lobby. Starbucks gift cards are not accepted.
Fire + Spice
Enjoy southwestern cuisine with a special flair, as well as daily specials. Both indoor and outdoor seating are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Feb 13, 2011

Nice hotel

We had a great experience, arrived late Friday night and they guy who checked us in was very pleasant. He checked us in promptly and even upgraded us to the club level for free. Room was spacious and comfortable and we got some much needed rest after two very busy weeks in Phoenix and Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fire and Ice restaurant was great, and not as expensive as some hotel restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwest Florida
Apr 14, 2011

Convenient to airport

Very friendly and helpful staff. Food available early and late. Free shuttle to and from the airport was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seniorsurfer
Business
Phila., PA
May 31, 2010

Great Airport Hotel With Real Ambience

We stayed at the hotel for two nights, a week apart when arriving and departing in Phoenix for travel to another city in AZ. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful, the room was lovely, the airport van service was great. We spent some time sitting at the pool and in the lobby and it was very pleasant. The gift shop was the only disapointment, not open in the afternoons, no newspapers or magazines or new books available. The restaurant was excellent but the food was too spicy for our taste. However, they were willing to provide non-spicy alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton NY
Apr 11, 2010

It was the perfect location for our purp

We were looking for a place to stay in Phoenix with easy access to the airport. This couldn't have been better and the staff was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kraslyn Bee
Business
Hartford, Ct
Nov 4, 2012

Fair hotel

Upon check-in, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The room however, was average. The carpet had stains on it, which were noticeable immediately upon entering the room, but the linens were clean. We were also able to get a shuttle to the airport at 5:00 am, which was the primary reason we chose the Sheridan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top