$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

3 stars
View map of 1600 South 52nd Street, 1600 South 52nd Street, Tempe, AZ 85281

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete, the Baseball fan
Business
San Francisco
Mar 7, 2011

Good Value!

This Hotel has been renovated, very nice lobby, the room was clean, comfy beds, flatscreen tv etc., has a very nice pool. The staff was very polite. I forgot my jacket in my room and returned many hours later; no problem, they had it ready for me! The location is in a business park, so nothing interesting to see or do in walking distance. But it's pretty quiet and very safe area. Good Value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oakland A's stadium is only a few minutes by car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwest Florida
Apr 14, 2011

Convenient to airport

Very friendly and helpful staff. Food available early and late. Free shuttle to and from the airport was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seniorsurfer
Business
Phila., PA
May 31, 2010

Great Airport Hotel With Real Ambience

We stayed at the hotel for two nights, a week apart when arriving and departing in Phoenix for travel to another city in AZ. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful, the room was lovely, the airport van service was great. We spent some time sitting at the pool and in the lobby and it was very pleasant. The gift shop was the only disapointment, not open in the afternoons, no newspapers or magazines or new books available. The restaurant was excellent but the food was too spicy for our taste. However, they were willing to provide non-spicy alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton NY
Apr 11, 2010

It was the perfect location for our purp

We were looking for a place to stay in Phoenix with easy access to the airport. This couldn't have been better and the staff was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRodzGuillaume
Business
Carolina
Jan 17, 2015

Good for Business

nice hotel for business, comfortable, accessible. overall, not a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie Cox
Business
Portland Oregon
Apr 19, 2010

Great!!!!

Was in town for a bball tournament. Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polish traveler
Business
Springfield Mass.
Apr 17, 2013

Conference trip

Location was great. Staff not the most friendly. The towels were old and partially destroyed. The carpets on the floor need to be change. I wish to have a refrigerator in the room. Other than that no complaint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fantom5000
Business
Seattle WA
May 12, 2013

Business trip

It was nice clean hotel with a very good staff. My room was on third floor facing the front parking lot that I had view of small hill cross the street and of ours the parking lot. Plus I was in Arizona. You can’t accept more than that. The room was clean and the only problem I had was, (am sure you are going to laugh about it) the shower faced. It was most crazy way to adjust your water tempter. It was always to hot or too cold. In that period of three days that I couldn’t be able to get water tempter right the way I like it plus wireless internet service was to slow. Other than that, I did enjoy staying there. And if they would change the shower faced and makes the internet faster. .I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond VA
May 25, 2009

airport connection

the place was well maintained, and the TV advertises the connectivity of the place. When you arrive at 11pm and want to check email before bed and early airport departure, a $10 internet fee is irritating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Jul 29, 2009

Pleasant Oasis

I found the stay here to be comfortable and up to par. The service could be taken to the next level to raise the rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top