$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

3 stars
View map of 1600 South 52nd Street, 1600 South 52nd Street, Tempe, AZ 85281

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Good for Business

nice hotel for business, comfortable, accessible. overall, not a bad choice. See full review

  • PRodzGuillaume
  • Jan 17, 2015
nice place to stay for business

overall had good time. stayed one day for business with the kids and wife. Kids enjoyed nice... See full review

  • don't have one 123
  • Apr 4, 2014
The Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe is a beautiful, full-service hotel located by Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport -an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. We're conveniently situated between the Tempe and Phoenix metro areas, within three miles of Arizona State University, one block away from Tempe Diablo Stadium (spring training home of the Angels), and minutes away from both US Airways Arena and Chase Field's home to the Phoenix Suns and Arizona Diamondbacks. With our hotel's close proximity to Phoenix's major freeways, you will be a short drive away from both the Arizona Cardinal's University of Phoenix Stadium and Phoenix International Raceway. Our guests enjoy complimentary transportation to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. We're located just three miles away from the airport and the Metro Light Rail station, so the Phoenix Convention Center and Chase Field are both within easy reach. With the completion of a $7 million renovation, the Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe now boasts a beautiful outdoor oasis pool, remodeled guest rooms with special touches like ergonomic desk chairs, flat panel LCD screen TVs, and updated bathrooms. Our new restaurant, Fire + Spice, blends southwest cuisine with Arizona influences and flavors. With over 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can easily and efficiently welcome any event, from a specialized training session to a large annual meeting. All meeting rooms feature Lodgenet High Speed Internet Access and video conferencing capabilities for your added convenience. Settle in and enjoy an array of comfortable amenities in our 210 guest rooms. Catch some winks in our famously cozy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Stay connected to home or the office with Lodgenet High Speed Internet Access. Relax in our resort-style pool and whirlpool. Or, get re-energized with a workout in our 24-hour fitness room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 2.4 mi

Dining

Fire + Spice
Enjoy southwestern cuisine with a special flair, as well as daily specials. Both indoor and outdoor seating are available.
Starbucks
Offering a variety of popular Starbucks beverages, easily available in the hotel lobby. Starbucks gift cards are not accepted.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 23
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie Cox
Business
Portland Oregon
Apr 19, 2010

Great!!!!

Was in town for a bball tournament. Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie Cox
Business
Portland Oregon
Apr 19, 2010

Great!!!!

Was in town for a bball tournament. Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Sep 15, 2009

Super Stay

I was in town to take certification tests. The hotel was very conveniently located and the staff was very helpful about where to find stores and gas stations. My room was clean, no bedbugs (I checked). The only thing I missed was the complimentary breakfast. This would have made the stay perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond VA
May 25, 2009

airport connection

the place was well maintained, and the TV advertises the connectivity of the place. When you arrive at 11pm and want to check email before bed and early airport departure, a $10 internet fee is irritating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top