$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

3 stars
1600 South 52nd Street, 1600 South 52nd Street, Tempe, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
21 reviews
nice place to stay for business

overall had good time. stayed one day for business with the kids and wife. Kids enjoyed nice... See full review

  • don't have one 123
  • Apr 4, 2014
It was everything I expected and more!

Will definitely return to that exact location. Very well pleased. See full review

  • SaraJ
  • Apr 11, 2011
The Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe is a beautiful, full-service hotel located by Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport -an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. We're conveniently situated between the Tempe and Phoenix metro areas, within three miles of Arizona State University, one block away from Tempe Diablo Stadium (spring training home of the Angels), and minutes away from both US Airways Arena and Chase Field's home to the Phoenix Suns and Arizona Diamondbacks. With our hotel's close proximity to Phoenix's major freeways, you will be a short drive away from both the Arizona Cardinal's University of Phoenix Stadium and Phoenix International Raceway. Our guests enjoy complimentary transportation to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. We're located just three miles away from the airport and the Metro Light Rail station, so the Phoenix Convention Center and Chase Field are both within easy reach. With the completion of a $7 million renovation, the Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe now boasts a beautiful outdoor oasis pool, remodeled guest rooms with special touches like ergonomic desk chairs, flat panel LCD screen TVs, and updated bathrooms. Our new restaurant, Fire + Spice, blends southwest cuisine with Arizona influences and flavors. With over 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can easily and efficiently welcome any event, from a specialized training session to a large annual meeting. All meeting rooms feature Lodgenet High Speed Internet Access and video conferencing capabilities for your added convenience. Settle in and enjoy an array of comfortable amenities in our 210 guest rooms. Catch some winks in our famously cozy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Stay connected to home or the office with Lodgenet High Speed Internet Access. Relax in our resort-style pool and whirlpool. Or, get re-energized with a workout in our 24-hour fitness room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 2.4 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Offering a variety of popular Starbucks beverages, easily available in the hotel lobby. Starbucks gift cards are not accepted.
Fire + Spice
Enjoy southwestern cuisine with a special flair, as well as daily specials. Both indoor and outdoor seating are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANorman
Business
Stone Mountain, GA
Apr 8, 2012

Fantastic spring break vacation!

The staff was WONDERFUL! The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was close to everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stanford Fan
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 4, 2012

Trip to Fiesta Bowl

Great airport location, very clean and good value. Staff provided helpful driving tips to venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma
Jun 19, 2011

great find

Enjoyed hot tub/pool. Awesome pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

close to airport, very clean and updated. nice staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete, the Baseball fan
Business
San Francisco
Mar 7, 2011

Good Value!

This Hotel has been renovated, very nice lobby, the room was clean, comfy beds, flatscreen tv etc., has a very nice pool. The staff was very polite. I forgot my jacket in my room and returned many hours later; no problem, they had it ready for me! The location is in a business park, so nothing interesting to see or do in walking distance. But it's pretty quiet and very safe area. Good Value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oakland A's stadium is only a few minutes by car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top