$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

3 stars
1600 South 52nd Street, Tempe, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
nice place to stay for business

overall had good time. stayed one day for business with the kids and wife. Kids enjoyed nice... See full review

  • don't have one 123
  • Apr 4, 2014
It was everything I expected and more!

Will definitely return to that exact location. Very well pleased. See full review

  • SaraJ
  • Apr 11, 2011
The Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe is a beautiful, full-service hotel located by Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport -an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. We're conveniently situated between the Tempe and Phoenix metro areas, within three miles of Arizona State University, one block away from Tempe Diablo Stadium (spring training home of the Angels), and minutes away from both US Airways Arena and Chase Field's home to the Phoenix Suns and Arizona Diamondbacks. With our hotel's close proximity to Phoenix's major freeways, you will be a short drive away from both the Arizona Cardinal's University of Phoenix Stadium and Phoenix International Raceway. Our guests enjoy complimentary transportation to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. We're located just three miles away from the airport and the Metro Light Rail station, so the Phoenix Convention Center and Chase Field are both within easy reach. With the completion of a $7 million renovation, the Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe now boasts a beautiful outdoor oasis pool, remodeled guest rooms with special touches like ergonomic desk chairs, flat panel LCD screen TVs, and updated bathrooms. Our new restaurant, Fire + Spice, blends southwest cuisine with Arizona influences and flavors. With over 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can easily and efficiently welcome any event, from a specialized training session to a large annual meeting. All meeting rooms feature Lodgenet High Speed Internet Access and video conferencing capabilities for your added convenience. Settle in and enjoy an array of comfortable amenities in our 210 guest rooms. Catch some winks in our famously cozy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Stay connected to home or the office with Lodgenet High Speed Internet Access. Relax in our resort-style pool and whirlpool. Or, get re-energized with a workout in our 24-hour fitness room.

Hotel Map

33.4115 -111.9695
Area served
Awatukee, Avondale, Buckeye, Carefree, Chandler, Casa Grande, Cave Creek, Fountain Hills, Gilbert, Glendale, Goodyear, Mesa, Paradise Valley, Phoenix, Peoria, Scottsdale, Sun City, Tempe
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 1,151.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maple Grove
Aug 31, 2008

Great Experience

My experience at your hotel was wonderful. I was greeted as if I was a special guest. They were friendly and seemed to really want to make me feel special - like I mattered. The restaurant food was delicious and the staffing was all very friendly. The beds were very comfortable, and it was quiet. I would definetely recommend your hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaraJ
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Apr 11, 2011

It was everything I expected and more!

Will definitely return to that exact location. Very well pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaraJ
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Apr 11, 2011

It was everything I expected and more!

Will definitely return to that exact location. Very well pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maple Grove
Aug 31, 2008

Great Experience

My experience at your hotel was wonderful. I was greeted as if I was a special guest. They were friendly and seemed to really want to make me feel special - like I mattered. The restaurant food was delicious and the staffing was all very friendly. The beds were very comfortable, and it was quiet. I would definetely recommend your hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntsville, AL
Feb 13, 2011

Nice hotel

We had a great experience, arrived late Friday night and they guy who checked us in was very pleasant. He checked us in promptly and even upgraded us to the club level for free. Room was spacious and comfortable and we got some much needed rest after two very busy weeks in Phoenix and Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fire and Ice restaurant was great, and not as expensive as some hotel restaurants.

Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota, FL
Sep 15, 2009

Super Stay

I was in town to take certification tests. The hotel was very conveniently located and the staff was very helpful about where to find stores and gas stations. My room was clean, no bedbugs (I checked). The only thing I missed was the complimentary breakfast. This would have made the stay perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Binghamton NY
Apr 11, 2010

It was the perfect location for our purp

We were looking for a place to stay in Phoenix with easy access to the airport. This couldn't have been better and the staff was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
oklahoma
Jun 19, 2011

great find

Enjoyed hot tub/pool. Awesome pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

close to airport, very clean and updated. nice staff.

Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southwest Florida
Apr 14, 2011

Convenient to airport

Very friendly and helpful staff. Food available early and late. Free shuttle to and from the airport was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seniorsurfer
Phila., PA
May 31, 2010

Great Airport Hotel With Real Ambience

We stayed at the hotel for two nights, a week apart when arriving and departing in Phoenix for travel to another city in AZ. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful, the room was lovely, the airport van service was great. We spent some time sitting at the pool and in the lobby and it was very pleasant. The gift shop was the only disapointment, not open in the afternoons, no newspapers or magazines or new books available. The restaurant was excellent but the food was too spicy for our taste. However, they were willing to provide non-spicy alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top