Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$179
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Residence Inn Tempe hotel is an ideal lodging choice near Arizona State. We provide just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay in Tempe. Youll enjoy a modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces offering free wireless high-speed internet and various options for refueling at The Market. Our Tempe, AZ hotels spacious guest suites each feature a sectional sofa, an ergonomic desk and well-designed bathrooms. Fully-equipped kitchens compliment each suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working. When you choose us for your extended stay hotel in Tempe, take advantage of your fully equipped kitchen and don't miss our free hot breakfast featuring a variety of healthy and freshly made selections. Finish the day right at our evening Social Hour, where you can relax and recharge with complimentary drinks and light fare. At our Residence Inn Tempe extended stay hotel, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.7 / 5
$127

aloft Tempe

★★★
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$127
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$108
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$179
Guest score 4.8 / 5
$189
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$59

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis
  • Picnic area/tables
  • Horseback riding
  • Scuba diving

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express check in
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Bathroom telephone
  • Cribs available
  • Fire place
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 3.6/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Family Trip

Would recommend Tue, May 5, 2015
Nice hotel to stay at, clean. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was nice to have available. The social hour food left something to be desired, but it was included so can't have too high of expectations. The Phoenix zoo and the Children's museum were awesome, must do activity for families.

| Tigard Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family Trip

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2014
They more than met my expectations.The staff was friendly and very helpful They offered wood logs which was an unexpected treat! It was very cold when we were there and that was a nice amenity. Even though it is out of the way from where my daughter and granddaughter livel, I will be returning to this particular hotel.

| LAS VEGAS Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Average Residence Inn

Would recommend Mon, Aug 4, 2014
This location was not ideal for my needs so that may color my opinion. We had a 2 bedroom suite and I thought the set up was good. It met our basic needs and had a good amount of space. When we arrived the carpet had apparently just been cleaned because it seemed damp, which was kind of unpleasant. The lamp on the desk did not work. Finally, the included breakfast was about what you would expect, but we often had to wait for more food to be brought out. No major issues, but nothing to make it stand out either.

| Dallas, Texas Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great place to relax and shop

Would recommend Sun, Mar 2, 2014
We really enjoyed the location--so close to shopping and the main freeways. The breakfast offered variety. The rooms were well maintained and the bed was really comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!!

| Burnaby Canada Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice place to stay

Would recommend Thu, Jun 27, 2013
We stayed in this hotel for 2 days. The hotel was clean and had new amenities in the kitchen. The TV had some audio and video problem but that was not a big issue. Bathroom had no locks. Breakfast was excellent. They have evening social hours Mon - Thu. The check out time is 12.00 pm. we requested them if we could check out at 1 pm and they readily obliged.

| Columbia, MO Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Vacation stay:

Would recommend Tue, Mar 26, 2013
Breakfest was very good each morning, the desk staff was very friendly and helpfull, and hotel is in a good location for shopping and dining. Our only minor complaint is the pool water was not very warm. Our stay was very enjoyable and we would definately return.

| Cheboygan, Michigan Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Wells Fargo Arena 3.6 mi
Sun Devil Stadium 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$179
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016