$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe

3 stars
5075 South Priest Drive, 5075 South Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85282
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Great place to relax and shop

We really enjoyed the location--so close to shopping and the main freeways. The breakfast offered... See full review

  • Happer traveller
  • Mar 2, 2014
Nice place to stay

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days. The hotel was clean and had new amenities in the kitchen. The... See full review

  • Santhoshkumar
  • Jun 27, 2013
The Residence Inn Tempe hotel is an ideal lodging choice near Arizona State. We provide just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay in Tempe. Youll enjoy a modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces offering free wireless high-speed internet and various options for refueling at The Market. Our Tempe, AZ hotels spacious guest suites each feature a sectional sofa, an ergonomic desk and well-designed bathrooms. Fully-equipped kitchens compliment each suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working. When you choose us for your extended stay hotel in Tempe, take advantage of your fully equipped kitchen and don't miss our free hot breakfast featuring a variety of healthy and freshly made selections. Finish the day right at our evening Social Hour, where you can relax and recharge with complimentary drinks and light fare. At our Residence Inn Tempe extended stay hotel, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Sun Devil Stadium: 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happer traveller
Business
Burnaby Canada
Mar 2, 2014

Great place to relax and shop

We really enjoyed the location--so close to shopping and the main freeways. The breakfast offered variety. The rooms were well maintained and the bed was really comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 20, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Visted my son who lives in Arizona, did sight seeing; room was much better than it was before, totally renovated. Down side - missing equipment - did not find out until the day before we were leaving that the cable boxes were missing on all TVs; the maid service could have been more detail oriented; was left without supplies a few times, however, when I called the front desk they promptly responded with my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Cheeses
Business
Cheboygan, Michigan
Mar 26, 2013

Vacation stay:

Breakfest was very good each morning, the desk staff was very friendly and helpfull, and hotel is in a good location for shopping and dining. Our only minor complaint is the pool water was not very warm. Our stay was very enjoyable and we would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santhoshkumar
Business
Columbia, MO
Jun 27, 2013

Nice place to stay

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days. The hotel was clean and had new amenities in the kitchen. The TV had some audio and video problem but that was not a big issue. Bathroom had no locks. Breakfast was excellent. They have evening social hours Mon - Thu. The check out time is 12.00 pm. we requested them if we could check out at 1 pm and they readily obliged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New ASU Mom 2014
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Average Residence Inn

This location was not ideal for my needs so that may color my opinion. We had a 2 bedroom suite and I thought the set up was good. It met our basic needs and had a good amount of space. When we arrived the carpet had apparently just been cleaned because it seemed damp, which was kind of unpleasant. The lamp on the desk did not work. Finally, the included breakfast was about what you would expect, but we often had to wait for more food to be brought out. No major issues, but nothing to make it stand out either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top