$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

4 stars
View map of 2000 Westcourt Way, 2000 Westcourt Way, Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
very relaxed dad
Business
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Mar 28, 2010

very relaxing vacation

it was a very good vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orland Park, IL
Mar 27, 2010

The Buttes

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Any question or concern was answered/handles immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watertown WI
Mar 16, 2010

What a beautiful location.

Went to Phoenix to watch Spring Training baseball games and enjoy the sunny warm weather. This hotel has one of the most beautiful locations imaginable. They need to control the kids since the parents either are unable or don't care. Need to designate part of the "pool area" as adult only. I didn't go to listen to screaming kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a GPS. Makes getting aroung the Phoenix area a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Mar 16, 2010

A nice place for some R & R

The Buttes was a wonderful destination, the weather was less desirable but we enjoyed our stay in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Top of the Rock cuisine and service was commendable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Mar 8, 2010

Fantastic facility

The resort setting was spectacular! The pool area great! Nice proximity to the airport, and very easy to access other areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bazille
Business
Las Vgas
Mar 3, 2010

In the Rocks

I always wanted to stay here, but the prices are usually over $200. Got a great deal with a package with US Airways. I stayed in the "living room" between two bedrooms of a suite. It had a murphy bed that was very comfortable. This is a very large room with kitchen, dinning table, sofa and chairs. Staff was very friendly. The 4 jaccuzis had great views of the valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was fantastic in the breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Texas
Mar 3, 2010

Going Down Hill

The Buttes has always been a good Hotel and I am a Marriott Rewards traveler however I have never been requested to Pay 10.00 per day to park my own car on an outside lot. What manager thought up this policy?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indiana
Mar 1, 2010

little trip

This was very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb About Town
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 28, 2010

Weekend Getaway

We aere impressed with this hotel! [...] The staff were excellent and gave excellent food recommendations. Didn't get to take advantage of everything because we were only in town for one night. The location is interesting being built into a steep hill. The view from our side wasn't as amazing as from the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Phoenix is very spread out. We had a rental car with our package and it was a necessity!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Feb 27, 2010

Great location

The staff was very friendly and attentive. The view of Tempe was nice from the dining room. The best part was the location of the hotel to the airport, expressways, downtown and to Arizona State University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

FEZ was a fabulous restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top