$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

4 stars
View map of 2000 Westcourt Way, 2000 Westcourt Way, Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
richsmaildrop
Business
Boca Raton, Fl
May 8, 2010

" charges, charges everywhere!!!!!!!

This place charges for things that are free at best western and other chains. $10/night to park in the motel parking lot is insane not to mention $.53/min to use the internet. I'll never stay at another Marriott again. Had I known about all these charges I would NOT have booked this place. Not such a good deal after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,il
May 7, 2010

great place

the pools and whirlpools were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bluffton, SC
May 7, 2010

Beyond Expectations

We have taken advantage of the beauty and the staffs warm and welcoming us. The restrauants were superb and the services like we were very special guests. It was one of our most restful vacations. We will highly recommend The Buttes, the best resort that can be offer. The staff was so outstanding, as though we were family. The world has changed. Hospitally is just a word without meaning. Buttes has given a extrodinary meaning and they have provided services of character that is so needed with guests. We have travel many places and countries. Buttes created a beautiful atmosphere for their guests enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many opportunities to take advantage of the beauty and history of Arizona. Its easy accessability for tours and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Forever Hilton
Business
mpls, mn
Apr 30, 2010

Convinced us to go back to Hilton

We were on an anniversary trip and were told that while we would not have a king size bed the first night, they would make sure to have one for us for the remainder of the stay. Each day, they changed their story, in the end we stayed in a double room the entire stay. Everything had an extra charge... parking, internet use, ect. It's a beautiful hotel, it's just too bad that they over promised and didn't deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Dos Malinos is an excellent REAL Family owned Mexican Rest. in the area. Would need to ask for directions because you would NEVER see it if you didn't know it was there. We had fun at The Rustler's Roost... serivce was exceptional. Went to the Arizona School of Culinary for lunch in Scottsdale. That was wonderful food and fun experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 26, 2010

Nice but could be better

TV in the Rooms were outdated. Even a lot a of cheaper hotels now have LCD.Also I was told that I wont get points on my Rewards membership because I booked through [...]. That was real bummer when I was told by the Receptionist about this policy. Not very happy about that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 22, 2010

Wonderful Stay at the Buttes!

I cannot say enough about the customer service at the Buttes Marriott Resort. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The corner king room was wonderful. It had a unique layout which was perfect for two people. We spent most of our time at the pool, being served fresh fruit, water and anything from the Thirsty Cactus bar and grill menu. The fitness center has up-to date workout equipment, fresh fruit, water, towels and wide selection of current magazines. Overall, our stay at the Buttes was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Peter MN
Apr 21, 2010

The Buttes Marriott

This was a great resort and the staff was great! The staff working by the pool was very accomodating and excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We wanted to try the Top of the Rock but didn't realize 2 of our 3 nights we were there they would be closed. (Sunday and Monday)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mass
Apr 21, 2010

college search

The pool setting was very nice for family, couples and singles all alike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt and Paul
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 20, 2010

Rough start, but smooth finish

Have to start by saying we got dropped off from the airport only to be told we didn't have a room, that being the only bad thing that happened all weekend. They sent us to another resort on them, sent us multiple roomservice gifts to apologize, and also upgraded our room. When they picked us up the next day is when the fun started the pool area was amazing, private saunas on cliff ridges, and great service by the whole staff. So great that by the end, we knew everyones name. Great poolside serivice from [...]! If your at the pool bar (the Thirsty Cactus) try a Casey Crusher. Me and my friends wouldn't think twice about going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugarloaf Key, FL
Apr 18, 2010

Great Place for Work Travel

Very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top