$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

4 stars
View map of 2000 Westcourt Way, 2000 Westcourt Way, Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
needwarth
Business
michigan
Feb 24, 2010

wonderful

hotel was beautiful, staff were very nice, super clean, all and all a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ditza
Business
Seymour CT
Feb 21, 2010

Nice Butte.

We saw the hotel from the airplane thinking "what the heck is that?!?" It turned out to be a very visually impressive hotel. The room was comfortable and quiet. It was also very close to the airport and highway but without the noise. Unfortunately every place we ate or drank (3 seperate times)had only the bartender hopping, doing both table service and making drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anywhere but the hotel.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyTraveler_Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 13, 2010

Fantastic Customer Service!

This hotel has some of the best customer service I had ever experienced. I arrived late and the hotel was booked. For some reason my MR# was not in the system and the only king room left was on the first floor - which I don't care for. I ended up with two double beds, but I didn't mind. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was lovely. The staff also made a few small gestures to make up for the mix up, which was such a nice touch - though frankly, the professional and warm way I was treated was enough of a compensation for me. I really felt like everyone at this hotel went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of. Other plusses - very convenient location and loved the hidden hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lacey, WA
Feb 9, 2010

Great resort

Fantastic resort - wish we could have spent more time using the facilities. Everyone was helpful and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food within hotel a little spendy but lots of places to eat within a short distance

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go West and Go Reds
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 8, 2010

A great place to stay

Totally enjoyed the views, serenity, and calm that existed. I will try to stay there again someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wichita
Feb 1, 2010

excellent hotel

expensive meals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jan 21, 2010

Fabulous Resort

We were not sure what to expect. (The pictures always look good online!) The pictures can't come close to how beautiful it was! The resort was easy to get to from the PHX airport. It is tucked into the side of a mountain so it feels like it's away from the city, but it's in a very convenient location. We experienced the best service we have ever had on a vacation. Most of the people staying at the resort at the same time we were, were running in the local marathon. The hotel catered to that crowd by putting together a special menu for the night before the race, and care packages after the race. We did not feel slighted. The servers in the restaurant remembered us from the night before...and even remembered the kids' names! When we woke up and decided to watch the sunrise from the hot tub at 7 am, the pool maintenance person brought us towels. The service during our entire stay was exceptional. While we were loading the rental van, we were even offered assistance with our luggage from a gardener. Thanks to the staff at the Buttes Marriott Resort for making this weekend getaway amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jan 20, 2010

Business Trip

Every aspect of my stay was first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Frib
Business
East Brunswick, NJ
Jan 10, 2010

Lovely Resort

Other than only having one on-site trail[we expected trails], the Buttes is a lovely resort. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Despite the location just minutes from Sky Harbor Airport, we never heard an airplane. What we did hear when we checked in was road noise from the interstate. We switched to an inside room facing the resort, and noticed the next morning that an employee was dispatched to that room to caulk the windows just to make sure they were soundproof. Their facility is first rate. Even sitting around the pool, they will ask if everything is ok and if we would like anything. The location made sightseeing in the area easy; the resort is right off I-10, with easy access to Phoenix, Scottsdale and more remote locations like Sedona and Tucson. Their restaurants were a little pricey, and with so many other choices in the region, we only had one meal in their Market Cafe and one in their Top of the Rock. Both were fine, but nothing spectacular. As for value, the room rate we paid through [...] was so low, we'd go back every January if the deal were available. In fact, the rates are so low that Marriott won't give me credit for nights stayed toward my Elite status. It's still worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are from the New York - New Jersey area, try Chompies restaurant. They have three outlets in the area, and serve deli as we know it in the northeast - huge portions and bagels & bialys baked on premises.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southlake, Texas
Jan 6, 2010

Lovely, but loud

What a beautiful setting! Perched on a butte overlooking Tempe/Phoenix, this hotel is a nice oasis, affordably priced and very close to the airport. The staff was attentive and helpful, which is good because the layout is quite unusual. The only negative is the soundproofing, or lack thereof. Our neighbors came in at 3am and we heard every word of their conversation, and then again from another room for an early riser at 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top