$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

4 stars
View map of 2000 Westcourt Way, 2000 Westcourt Way, Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NP traveler
Business
South Carolina
Jun 30, 2010

Beautiful relaxing getaway

Great resort. Excellent service. Food was expensive so I didn't eat at the resort but everything else was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NP traveler
Business
South Carolina
Jun 30, 2010

Beautiful relaxing getaway

Great resort. Excellent service. Food was expensive so I didn't eat at the resort but everything else was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 29, 2010

Great hotel

I had a great experience at this hotel. The grounds are great and the amenities are great. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5: I have a friend who stayed at another resort nearby, and she said she had a Tempurpedic mattress and a huge room of a bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. My room was nice, but not as extravagant as hers (and she paid the same price as I did).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 28, 2010

nice location

I was in town for a wedding and the Buttes was perfectly located for me. I was disappointed they did not give a rack rate discount for the event. Other hotels in the area offered the couple reduced rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarks Summit, PA
Jun 18, 2010

IT was Great

we were there for a wedding but did some site seeing. it was very relaxing and it was a great location to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
evanss20
Business
NJ
May 31, 2010

eh

it was a nice hotel but I didn't get the room I requested until the 3rd day - the comforters were dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamison27
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
May 19, 2010

Marriott Great for the money...

Marriott hotel was nice initially driving up, inside of the check in was very nice too. The room looked ok, the beds were very uncomfortable and you could hear the springs moving around. The tables were dusty and the air conditioner was not cold enough. There were plantation shutters but it could never get dark in the room unless night had fallen. The location is ok if you want to be close to the airport, but there is very little to eat other than Fast food such as: Whataburger, Panda Express and Del Taco. No other restaurants in sight or within several miles drive. There is a charge for parking, but we were not advised, and got our final bill it was $10 each night. This was removed at check-out because the beds were lousy and they did not mention the fee. Overall would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Being able to print boarding passes within the hotel lobby a huge plus!

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamison27
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
May 19, 2010

Marriott Great for the money...

Marriott hotel was nice initially driving up, inside of the check in was very nice too. The room looked ok, the beds were very uncomfortable and you could hear the springs moving around. The tables were dusty and the air conditioner was not cold enough. There were plantation shutters but it could never get dark in the room unless night had fallen. The location is ok if you want to be close to the airport, but there is very little to eat other than Fast food such as: Whataburger, Panda Express and Del Taco. No other restaurants in sight or within several miles drive. There is a charge for parking, but we were not advised, and got our final bill it was $10 each night. This was removed at check-out because the beds were lousy and they did not mention the fee. Overall would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Being able to print boarding passes within the hotel lobby a huge plus!

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomBob
Business
East Lansing, MI
May 17, 2010

Buttes is beautiful

We didn't partake in any on site restaurants but judging how everything else was top notch I'd bet those are too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

I would not leave the Pool area if I didn't have to.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeSVTGT
Business
San Antonio, Tx.
May 17, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

The outdoor landscaping was great and the resort staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

have to go to Over Easy for a great breakfast

Back to menu Return to top