$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

4 stars
View map of 2000 Westcourt Way, 2000 Westcourt Way, Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel fans
Business
southern california
Mar 23, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

The entire staff was very pleasant and courteous and went out of their way to accommodate us. The restaurants at the hotel were terrific and not overpriced. The grounds and pool were beautiful. The location wasn't the best, but not poor either. It was a short walk to the Angels spring training baseball stadium which is why I chose this hotel to begin with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monda
Business
Spicewood, Tx
Oct 10, 2010

Beautiful location.

We are used to traveling to tropical resorts but had to travel to Phoenix for a wedding. The Buttes was truelly a desert resort with beautiful landscaping and the hotel built into the mountain. The rooms were clean and charmig if not outstanding but the overall atmosphere was far and above a hotel in the desert. It was an oasis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure and visit the Desert Botanical Gardens and Phoenix Zoo only 7 miles away. Upclose views of the giant Seguaro cactus!

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littleton, CO
Sep 28, 2010

Do not Stay

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at the end of August and will never go back. First of all the rooms were not even as nice as the courtyard I stayed at 6 months earlies for half the price. Second, the restraunt was way overpriced. The first night we ate there and ordered appitizers and asked the waiter if that would be enough for 6 people and he said it was plenty. We got 2 spring rolls about 3 inches in length and 1/2 inch in diameter. Where is that enough for 6 people to sample and it cost $13.Lastly and most importantly, we had medication stolen out of 1 room and earrings stolen out of another and still have not heard anything from the hotel about that. They stated that they asked the employees who had access to the room and no one knew anything about medication or earrings. Really, we are dealing with a thief and they do not think someone can lie as well. We are in the process of contacting Marriott Corporate to let them know about the problems at this hotel.The only positive was the pool and [...], who worked the pool side bar a grill. If not for him I would not have anything nice to say about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Az
Aug 31, 2010

Escape from the city without leaving the

Service and the room was great, I was dissapointed that the walls were so thin that I was kept awake by the group next door just speaking loudly. It was addressed when I called the front desk and the group moved elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch a D-Backs game if they are in town that week.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy-Unromanced Couple
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 28, 2010

A Marriot Resort The Buttes

[...] hoping to plan a romantic getaway for my husband and I. When we arrived to the hotel we were informed that there were no smoking rooms available and no king size beds available. We asked for an upgrade and were given a one word answer no. I explained to him that this was a romantic trip for my husband and I are you sure there are no king size beds, and his repsonse was no all we have are twins. All we could get out of this guy was no no no. Not an I apologize, no let me get my manager, NOTHING. When we got to the room I had seen better rooms at a one or two star resort. The room looked like my grandma's guest bedroom. No romance what so ever. We then went to the pool which was vacant. This was the first time we were greeted by happy smiling hotel staff. They made sure that we had everything we needed. There were no people at the pool it was complete silence. When we went to our couples massage I was not very impressed by the spa itself but the staff was very friendly. However my husband and I are fitness people. You can imagine he did not feel very comfortable when he met his massage therapist, a lady 100+ lbs over weight. Overall the experience was just so unpleasant and I was not impressed by this resort what so ever. I will never stay here again. I also do not recommend anyone under the age of 60 stay here either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 29, 2010

Great hotel

I had a great experience at this hotel. The grounds are great and the amenities are great. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5: I have a friend who stayed at another resort nearby, and she said she had a Tempurpedic mattress and a huge room of a bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. My room was nice, but not as extravagant as hers (and she paid the same price as I did).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 28, 2010

nice location

I was in town for a wedding and the Buttes was perfectly located for me. I was disappointed they did not give a rack rate discount for the event. Other hotels in the area offered the couple reduced rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarks Summit, PA
Jun 18, 2010

IT was Great

we were there for a wedding but did some site seeing. it was very relaxing and it was a great location to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
evanss20
Business
NJ
May 31, 2010

eh

it was a nice hotel but I didn't get the room I requested until the 3rd day - the comforters were dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomBob
Business
East Lansing, MI
May 17, 2010

Buttes is beautiful

We didn't partake in any on site restaurants but judging how everything else was top notch I'd bet those are too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

I would not leave the Pool area if I didn't have to.

Back to menu Return to top