$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

4 stars
View map of 2000 Westcourt Way, 2000 Westcourt Way, Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess the coach
Business
Loveland, CO
Apr 28, 2013

Relaxing beautiful oasis

The Marriott is up on a butte and provides a wonderful oasis. The pool was amazing the staff friendly. And our massages at the spa were sublime. The breakfast buffet was delicious, complete with omlette bar. We had a wonderful stay and hope we can come back soon and stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a good dinner at Marcellino Ristorante. The sauce with the filet mignon was wonderful.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
123Brian K
Business
san francisco, ca
Apr 4, 2013

Tempe trip

Hotel getting dated. Lots of steps. Staff really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mill Ave.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Live Simply
Business
San Diego Ca
Dec 5, 2012

Awesome Experience

One of the best hotel experiences I've had in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desert Travels
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 6, 2012

Quick Phoenix Visit

The pool is wonderful for families. Lots of kids around. The breakast buffet had fantastic food. The front desk staff wasn't very customer service oriented. They debated the purchase I made of a buffet when I made the reservation rather than just accommodating me when I showed proof. I requested a crib, didn't receive it nor the newspaper they offered to bring. Little things, but annoying in a 4-star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy access to Sky Harbor Airport.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awesomesauce2
Business
Kingman, AZ
Jun 18, 2012

Mini vaca

The resort is beautiful. The swimming pools are awesome. They could use a few more waiters/waitresses to help in the pool area. Took a little bit of time to be served. It would be fantastic if they had curtains for window coverings. Not too excited to have the sun shining bright in the room before 6am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve from TX
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 4, 2012

Perfect location!

My only concern would be for anyone in a wheelchair might have some difficulty. Other than that, I was looking forward to a nice dinner in their Top of the Rock and it was closed for a private wedding. Very disappointing to only have the Market Cafe for dinner because clearly it is only intended as a "CAFE".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tri3md
Business
Findlay, OH 45840, USA
Nov 22, 2011

desert beauty in the middle of the city

Beautiful place, high price, very nice restaurant at the top. The room was nice just not stand out at that price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at top of tre rock

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TRUSTWORTHY
Business
Rhode Island, USA
Nov 15, 2011

BAD EXPERIENCE

PLANNED A NICE NIGHT FOR MY MOTHER'S 70TH BIRTHDAY. INSTEAD NEARLY GOT BUMPED FROM THE HOTEL BECAUSE I BOOKED ON O. I NEVER KNEW SUCH A THING COULD HAPPEN. WE WERE GIVEN A ROOM WITH A MURPHY BED AND PULL-OUT COUCH. EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE. THE RESTAURANT TOP OF THE ROCKS ACTED LIKE THEY COULDN'T TAKE US UNTIL 8:30 YET WAS EMPTY WHEN WE GOT IN THERE. OUR GUEST WAS EQUALLY UNIMPRESSED. THE WAITRESS WAITED WELL OVER A 1/2 HOUR BEFORE INFORMING US THAT THEY WERE ACTUALLY "OUT " OF WHAT WE ORDERED. THEIR FINAL EFFORT TO THROW IN FREE DESSERT DIDN'T SAVE A DISAPPOINTING MEAL. OVERALL, NONE OF US WOULD RETURN TO THE BUTTES BASED ON LOCATION AND SERVICE. NOR WILL I TRUST O!!!!!! A VACATION PLANNED 6 MONTHS IN ADVANCE GOT OFF TO A ROCKY START AND WAS VERY NEARLY RUINED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eggo67
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 25, 2011

definately the off season

Our breakfast buffett was horrible. I couldn't cut the pancakes and mentioned this to server and she knew the problem right away(obviously this wasn't the first time she heard this comment). The buffet line cooks only spoke greek so special requests couldn't be made. At the pool one night, it must've been employee night as many guests were friends of employees. Many young guests were drinking. The one pool attendant only spoke spanish and some guests couldn't find the hot tub so I had to interpret requests. One, possibly more bartenders were more than inebriated. Pool lights were either burnt out or weren't on (I think I remember one light on underwater but nothing else). Beautiful moon kept it visible outside. A lot of wild teens kept us from staying out longer. The property had a lot of upside but not what I expected. I could get that service and pay 1/2 the price. Obviously the hiring standards are less than stellar at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the "green" cabs. They are energy efficient, the cabbies won't take the long way and a portion of your fare gets donated.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Tempe at The Buttes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Apr 11, 2011

The Buttes

Excellent Service. I requested for early check in as my flight arrived in Phoenix at 10 AM. Within 10 minutes after checking in at the hotel, I received a call and my room was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top