$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

3 stars
1413 West Rio Salado Pkwy, TEMPE, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
52 reviews
I want to live in this hotel again.

it's a very nice hotel with comfortable living situation and kind lobby manager! See full review

  • ichard
  • Oct 9, 2014
grand canyon vacation

The staff at this hotel were the best. From the ladies at the front desk to the shuttle driver,... See full review

  • Hoka
  • Sep 8, 2014
Conveniently located on Priest and Rio Salado Parkway near Tempe Town Lake, Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport is just two miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and 1½ miles from downtown Tempe. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service between the hours of 5:00 a.m. and 11:00 p.m. 7 days a week to the Airport and other locations within a five-mile radius, including the Desert Botanical Gardens, the Phoenix Zoo, Arizona State University, Tempe Diablo Stadium, Phoenix Municipal Stadium, Chicago Cubs Spring Training facility, Tempe Market Place and the Down Town Mill Avenue District, home to over 20 restaurants, plus shops and entertainment. Youll never have to settle for anything less than a freshly made meal, an ice-cold beverage, a selection of specialty beverages made with Starbucks® espresso roast, or a delightful bite of your favorite dessert. Experience the convenience of our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from., the 24/7 Gallery Menu & Market and the Coffee to Cocktails Bar. Additional complimentary features and services include: 24/7 e-room, with public computers, remote printing, hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet access, 24-hour Stay Fit® fitness center with Life Fitness® cardio equipment, free parking and an outdoor pool. The hotel is 100% Non-smoking. -PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. SUPERBOWL 2015 26JAN15-01FEB15 Full prepayment, Non Refundable, No cancellations, No changes

Hotel Map

33.4295 -111.9611
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 2.00, MI, E; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 21.00, MI, S; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 18.80, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt Rooms

RunOfHouse
Our spacious guest room features contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including, divided living and sleeping areas, two double or one queen plush Hyatt Grand Beds(TM), state-of-the-art media and work center with a 42" flat-panel high-definition tel
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicharo
Business
el paso tx
Sep 3, 2013

nice

it was a very nice hotel, I would like it a bit more clean specially in the bathroom but it was okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruined spring training
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 2, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel

Completely disappointed. We chose this hotel based on the pictures shown on this site, especially the pool. We went so far to spend several hundred dollars more over the course of our trip to stay at this hotel simply because of the pictures. We were EXTREMELY disappointed when we arrived to find not the resort-like pool in the pictures but a pool in the middle of a parking lot under high power lines and under the flight path of the airport. A motel pool would have been better. The furniture in the room was stained. When we expressed our disappointment to the hotel staff, they were extremely rude. Tried to call this site three times that night only to be disconnected after being on hold each time for nearly 30 minutes. The hotel manager admitted while on a conference call with this site that the picture were corporate photos and not the ACTUAL hotel we had booked even though there was no disclaimer on the web site. They refused to refund our money. After spending several hours of our vacation in vain trying to get a refund or at least transferred to a different hotel we finally called our credit card company to fight the charges. We are still waiting. Meanwhile we had to listen to the hotel management badmouth us right in front of us for complaining about the disingenuous advertising. Don't waste your time or money with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tbone the traveler
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 1, 2013

Convenient location

Hotel was conveniently located near the 10 freeweay. Free breakfast was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
12345679
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 1, 2012

Nice people, quiet, clean.

Staff were nice. Room was clean and plenty big. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good and had quite a few options. The shuttle to the ASU/Mill area was super convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas,tx
Dec 13, 2010

Not so good.

Pros: Convenient to airport, complimentary shuttle and breakfast Cons: Room Carpet dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle wa
Dec 2, 2010

hotel stay

it was good the staff was helpful getting us where we needed when we needed. the food was pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

go to the desk and they have a hand out for local food, shopping and there van will take you there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, az
Oct 23, 2010

Great weekend get away!

Everything was great besides the back view of some company, with a bunch of trucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Get-Away Parents
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 2, 2010

Nice Place!

This is a nice hotel that is close to Mill Ave. The hotel offers a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within five miles. The best part is they will pick you up as well. The staff is really friendly and very helpful. FYI, bring an audio cable for your MP3 player and you can plug it into a panel next to the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mill Ave. in Tempe is the place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim N.
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ
Jun 1, 2010

Not up to Hyatt Place Standards

Found teh bathroom vanity sink to be a SLOW drain...they placed a work order. Found a coffee cup dirty...they apologized. TV remote didn;t work, but TV worked after going old school by using the select button on the TV. Manager apologized for all problems and offered us a free bacon omelet breakfast (after we had already finished our continental breakfast). No thanks! Will not use this location again. The BEST Phoenix location is next to Bass Pro Shops and the shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kazakh
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 12, 2010

Great Hotel! Clean and Quiet!

We were on our road trip to California and stopped for a night at Hyatt. Location is not that bad but very close to airport i think. Have to drive to get something to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top