$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

3 stars
1413 West Rio Salado Pkwy, TEMPE, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
47 reviews
Staff is BEYOND amazing!!

Zero complaints. I will definitely stay here again. The shuttle is so convenient. The staff is... See full review

  • Lissi
  • Nov 5, 2012
Clean, comfortable, friendly

Good coffee in the morning! Very friendly staff and quite conveniently located. I would recommend... See full review

  • LaurenHaythe
  • Jan 19, 2014
-Oversized guestroom featuring a Hyatt Grand Bed -42 Inch Flat Panel High Def TV with Electronic Panel -Free high speed Internet Access -Cozy Corner Couch with oversized sleeper sofa -Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. -24-hour Grab & Go food outlet offers hot breakfast, made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, and salads. -PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. SUPERBOWL 2015 26JAN15-01FEB15 Full prepayment, Non Refundable, No cancellations, No changes

Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt Rooms

RunOfHouse
Our spacious guest room features contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including, divided living and sleeping areas, two double or one queen plush Hyatt Grand Beds(TM), state-of-the-art media and work center with a 42" flat-panel high-definition tel
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4295 -111.9611
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 2.00, MI, E; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 21.00, MI, S; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 18.80, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 1,150.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Overall score

3.9 / 5
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

1
Ruined spring training
Orange County, CA
Apr 2, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel

Completely disappointed. We chose this hotel based on the pictures shown on this site, especially the pool. We went so far to spend several hundred dollars more over the course of our trip to stay at this hotel simply because of the pictures. We were EXTREMELY disappointed when we arrived to find not the resort-like pool in the pictures but a pool in the middle of a parking lot under high power lines and under the flight path of the airport. A motel pool would have been better. The furniture in the room was stained. When we expressed our disappointment to the hotel staff, they were extremely rude. Tried to call this site three times that night only to be disconnected after being on hold each time for nearly 30 minutes. The hotel manager admitted while on a conference call with this site that the picture were corporate photos and not the ACTUAL hotel we had booked even though there was no disclaimer on the web site. They refused to refund our money. After spending several hours of our vacation in vain trying to get a refund or at least transferred to a different hotel we finally called our credit card company to fight the charges. We are still waiting. Meanwhile we had to listen to the hotel management badmouth us right in front of us for complaining about the disingenuous advertising. Don't waste your time or money with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

1
IRISHO
California, USA
Nov 10, 2012

Wouldn't return

Not happy at all with the cleanliness of the room including the furniture that was covered in stains. I would not recommend this hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

2
travel eye
phoenix
Oct 21, 2013

vacation stay

Overall was good. But the breakfast didnt have great selections. No washers or dryers only laundry. The staff was great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

3
Jim N.
Sierra Vista, AZ
Jun 1, 2010

Not up to Hyatt Place Standards

Found teh bathroom vanity sink to be a SLOW drain...they placed a work order. Found a coffee cup dirty...they apologized. TV remote didn;t work, but TV worked after going old school by using the select button on the TV. Manager apologized for all problems and offered us a free bacon omelet breakfast (after we had already finished our continental breakfast). No thanks! Will not use this location again. The BEST Phoenix location is next to Bass Pro Shops and the shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 9, 2010

Very convenient, nice staff, clean.

Great staff. Very convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of options for eating in downtown area. If you park in the parking garages, makes frustration of finding a parking spot go away! Nothing within walking distance--typical Hyatt food available on site.

Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
dallas,tx
Dec 13, 2010

Not so good.

Pros: Convenient to airport, complimentary shuttle and breakfast Cons: Room Carpet dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

3
Tbone the traveler
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 1, 2013

Convenient location

Hotel was conveniently located near the 10 freeweay. Free breakfast was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

3
Julie I. proud ASU Mom
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Aug 22, 2012

Move in day at ASU

Great place to call home as we moved our son into the ASU residence hall. Easy commute to campus, and close to major malls and stores. Very close to airport so lots of airplane traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

3
mario rodriguez
Hermosillo, Mexico
Jul 30, 2011

bed

i love the arquitecture of the concept and the decoration BUT the bed was unfirm, not like anothers Hyatt Places (from Tucson Airport, for example)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe Phoenix Arpt

Reviewer score

3
Tracy Baseball Mom
Bakersfield, Ca.
Oct 28, 2013

Very Nice

the only drawback was not being able to close off the sleeping area from the "living and sink" area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top