$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

3 stars
1333 Rural Rd., 1333 Rural Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
29 reviews
One night in Tempe

My daughter and I spent a night at the four points hotel in Tempe. We were picked up at the airport... See full review

  • Mindyf
  • Aug 1, 2014
Friendly Staff with Updated Accommodations

We arrived early for our ASU campus visit to this well placed property situated near the southeast... See full review

  • Betsyboo
  • Mar 8, 2014
Welcome to the new Four Points by Sheraton Tempe. We're adjacent to the Arizona State University campus and minutes away from the restaurants and shops of Mill Avenue District and Tempe Marketplace. Catch a spring training game with your family at the Los Angeles Angel's Diablo Stadium and Chicago Cubs' Hohokam Park are minutes away. We are also a short drive to Sky Harbor International Airport, Tempe Town Lake and the Phoenix Zoo. Enjoy your stay in one of our new 190 guest rooms and suites. Each room is 100% smoke-free and designed with your comfort in mind. Rooms feature the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed, a spacious work area, ergonomic desk chairs, and 32" flat panel LCD screen TVs. Plus, we've included all the free stuff that you really care about, including High Speed Internet Access, daily newspaper, and bottled water. Satisfy your cravings at our new restaurant, lobby lounge, grab-n-go bakery/deli, or simply dial room service. Indulge in a tasty piece of apple pie freshly baked in our restaurant. Or, sample one of the many beers offered with our Best Brews, featuring local craft beer brewed in Arizona. We look forward to welcoming you to the Four Points by Sheraton Tempe.

Hotel Map

33.4129 -111.9262
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 11.27, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Tempe Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Turndown service

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Sun Devil Stadium: 1 mi

Dining

Daily Perk
For those on the move, our grab-and-go station has specialty coffee drinks, pastries, afternoon sweets, deli sandwiches, and gourmet salads.
THREE Restaurant
Visit our lobby restaurant serves up a great breakfast and lunch buffet with local seasonal flavors and dishes at a reasonable price. The restaurant also offers comfort meals, local specialties, and light fare. Children’s menu available.
THREE Lounge
Kick back with your favorite cocktail in our lobby lounge, and soak up the relaxing atmosphere of the lobby and outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 29
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.6

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Apr 8, 2011

Tempe Four Points Sheraton

Attended a seminar. A tv that worked. I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ASUVisitor
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2011

Alright but nothing special

One of the best aspects of this hotel is its proximity to the ASU campus. There are some restaurants around, although most of them are fast food. There is a 24-hour Starbuck's outpost in the lobby as well as a bar and restaurant. The downside of this hotel is that it can be quite noisy. Additionally, the carpet in the room could stand a shampoo. The worst thing though was the free wireless which was so slow I couldn't even read e-mail. For this reason, I would not recommend this hotel to the business traveller. If wireless isn't a requirement for you, this hotel is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Public Relations Specialist
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 3, 2010

Not impressed

Very displeased from the moment we checked in (with some cranky man behind the desk) until we left. I am a SPG (a supposedly "priority" guest) and they put me into a room for a disabled person. That would have been fine, IF the rest of the room was up to par. There were no window coverings so at sunrise around 5 am Phoenix sun was streaming through the windows. We asked to move rooms, and they did - into a room with a cockroach on the floor as big as my husband's thumb! We went to complain and the guy acted like we were crazy for wanting a ROACH-FREE room. They finally moved us and it was better. Oddly, you have to request a refrigerator - they are on first come, first serve basis. Very strange for a supposedly up-scale hotel. I called for a shuttle, which they use as leverage in their marketing campaigns, except, the shuttles are operated very infrequently. Had I taken the shuttle, I would have sat at the airport for an extra 1.5 hours. Any business person who travels frequently would find this unacceptable; we already spend enough time in an airport. So, I had to pay for a taxi. When I told the kid behind the desk that I didn't want to arrive so early, he was extremely rude and just walked off. I'm a very quiet, pleasant person and I guess Sheraton Four Points guest services just figured that because I didn't make a big stink they could just blow me off. Well, I guess they will learn that quiet, displeased customers can cause just as much of an uproar if not more, but in different ways. I work for ASU in Phoenix and I arrange housing for many people traveling to town for conferences. I will be sure to tell all my colleagues in marketing, event management, and PR to steer clear of Four Points. I am so disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk east down Apache and go to Pita Jungle (it will be on the north side of the street - your left). Great food, good atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student family
Business
Tampa, Florida
Feb 21, 2010

Perfect for our needs

My daughter was interviewing for a place at ASU, this location is ideal for access to the Campus and other ASU activities. Free shuttle to and from Sky Harbor airport and to local attractions, shopping and varied dining. Light rail only 5 minutes walk away, we did not want to rent a car because of limited University parking and our Campus activities, we could not have picked a better location - contemporary decor, clean, staff really seemed to care about the guests. This was a great location for our needs and would recommend to others visiting ASU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2009

Good stay

clean, contemporary and overall good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite
Sep 25, 2008

Okay Stay

My stay was Okay. I did not spend a lot of time in the Hotel but all went well. When I wanted to check in, I stood at the front desk while the clerk seemed to be too busy to acknowlege me standing there. But my check out was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 31, 2007

dirty.

the hallways were filthy. the rooms were dirty aswell, there were stains on blankets. the pool was also filthy, the water felt slimey. it was gross. however the staff was friendly, and check in was very quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top