$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

3 stars
1333 Rural Rd., 1333 Rural Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Arizona Ironman stay

Convenient enough for the race. Nice rooms, a little loud at times. Great staff and service.... See full review

  • Washington water girl
  • Nov 19, 2014
One night in Tempe

My daughter and I spent a night at the four points hotel in Tempe. We were picked up at the airport... See full review

  • Mindyf
  • Aug 1, 2014
Welcome to the new Four Points by Sheraton Tempe. We're adjacent to the Arizona State University campus and minutes away from the restaurants and shops of Mill Avenue District and Tempe Marketplace. Catch a spring training game with your family at the Los Angeles Angel's Diablo Stadium and Chicago Cubs' Hohokam Park are minutes away. We are also a short drive to Sky Harbor International Airport, Tempe Town Lake and the Phoenix Zoo. Enjoy your stay in one of our new 190 guest rooms and suites. Each room is 100% smoke-free and designed with your comfort in mind. Rooms feature the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed, a spacious work area, ergonomic desk chairs, and 32" flat panel LCD screen TVs. Plus, we've included all the free stuff that you really care about, including High Speed Internet Access, daily newspaper, and bottled water. Satisfy your cravings at our new restaurant, lobby lounge, grab-n-go bakery/deli, or simply dial room service. Indulge in a tasty piece of apple pie freshly baked in our restaurant. Or, sample one of the many beers offered with our Best Brews, featuring local craft beer brewed in Arizona. We look forward to welcoming you to the Four Points by Sheraton Tempe.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Tempe Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Turndown service

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Sun Devil Stadium: 1 mi

Dining

THREE Lounge
Kick back with your favorite cocktail in our lobby lounge, and soak up the relaxing atmosphere of the lobby and outdoor pool.
THREE Restaurant
Visit our lobby restaurant serves up a great breakfast and lunch buffet with local seasonal flavors and dishes at a reasonable price. The restaurant also offers comfort meals, local specialties, and light fare. Children’s menu available.
Daily Perk
For those on the move, our grab-and-go station has specialty coffee drinks, pastries, afternoon sweets, deli sandwiches, and gourmet salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blast
Sierra Vista, AZ
Dec 13, 2010

Oustanding! Close to nightlife!

The entrance is beautiful, price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centennial CO
Aug 21, 2009

Great location for ASU families

Everything was nice. Great location close to ASU campus. I would have liked if they would have had an ice machine on each floor instead of the main lobby. Otherwise good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2009

Good stay

clean, contemporary and overall good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philly, pa
Mar 13, 2009

Not too great

This hotel has very small rooms. The service was terrible. I had reserved a refridgerator for my room and on the day of check in they told me it would be in my room. So my daughter and I went to the store and bought perishable items and of course we got back to find no refridgerator. I waited a couple hours then went down to to the front desk to ask where it was and the man then decided to tell me there was none available. Also there was no remote for the t.v. so I had to go to the front desk for one. They treated me as if I was such a bother to them. Finally on the morning of my checkout I went to the desk at 5am to give them my key there was no one at the front desk to check me out. I knocked on the staff door, waited around for a half hour, but finally just left the key on the desk. I called the hotel 5 times before my flight to be sure they got it...nobody ever answer!!! The only good thing about this place was the pool was located just outside of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Nice Pool

The rooms were very nice. Nothing upscale, but comfortable. However, the coffee maker was hidden and very difficult to make coffee where it was located. We, also, missed not having a fridge and/or microwave in our room. We complained about the used towels not being replaced with fresh ones and they told us there was a card in the room that said if they were on the floor they would be replaced. Well, we finally found the card inside one of their portfolios in the desk. How were we to know? They did oblige us, by giving us clean towels, etc. as we did not leave them all over the floor, as we were expecting company that day. They had a nice bar area and restaurant, but the restaurant sat out, where there was no privacy. A car out in back of the hotel got a window smashed out during the night, which bothered us as to the neighborhood. Otherwise, we enjoyed the wonderful pool and our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There was dining in the hotel, but nothing within walking distance basically. Shopping was a long walk away. We thought it was closer to ASU, but we had to drive to get there. Not much around the hotel itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medway
Sep 29, 2008

Very elegant - Perfect location

The Four Points by Sheraton Tempe, Tempe, Arizona was a beautiful hotel. I was visiting my daughter who is attending Arizona State, and the location was perfect. It was only three blocks from her dorm room, and even closer to the other dorms. Convenient stores and supermarkets also within two blocks. Also being on a main street, it was easy to find, and easy to find other sites. Although it was on a fairly busy street, it was very quiet. Everyone was quite helpful, and the entire experience was excellent. Beautiful room, spacious, beautifully decorated. Clean etc cannot say enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tempe Mall ... Has great restaurants, great shopping etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite
Sep 25, 2008

Okay Stay

My stay was Okay. I did not spend a lot of time in the Hotel but all went well. When I wanted to check in, I stood at the front desk while the clerk seemed to be too busy to acknowlege me standing there. But my check out was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Macomb
Aug 10, 2008

Storms

On my way to Phoenix, our flight had to land in Tuscon as there were storms over Phoenix. After landing and getting to the hotel late, the electricity was out on the block for the next 3 hours. The staff offered to take us to a nearby hotel, or they would walk us to our room with flashlights and check us in the next morning. The staff was very accomodating in that circumstance. Very well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hiking Camelback Mountain. Will take about 4 hours to go up and come back down. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
May 25, 2008

Successful Renovation

This hotel recently opened as a Sheraton, and the renovations were awesome. The decor of the hotel was very sophisticated, and the rooms were comfortable. I only stayed one night, but was very impressed with the hotel. It is also a very good option if you are looking for a place to stay near ASU. It's probably not quite walking distance depending on what part of campus you want to go to, but I found it very convenient. My only complaint is we left a pair of shoes in the room, and the staff never found them. Oh well. Good-bye shoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 31, 2007

dirty.

the hallways were filthy. the rooms were dirty aswell, there were stains on blankets. the pool was also filthy, the water felt slimey. it was gross. however the staff was friendly, and check in was very quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lkdcolorado
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 25, 2007

Not as nice as I expected

The Holiday Inn was not as nice as expected. The fitness center was not a center at all. It was a very small room off the pool with 2 pieces of equipment in it. The pool was a nice size, but it was not maintained and it was dirty. The restaurant served poor quality food. The staff was nice and helpful. The complimentary shuttle was great. The location was very good and close to some fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are 3 water parks and a shopping mall nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top