$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

3 stars
View map of 1333 Rural Rd., 1333 Rural Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blast
Sierra Vista, AZ
Dec 13, 2010

Oustanding! Close to nightlife!

The entrance is beautiful, price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 5, 2009

Great place to stay while visiting ASU

This was a great place to stay while visiting our ASU Student. We appreciated the breakfast buffet and the ride to the airport as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, OR
Aug 23, 2009

good night sleep/convenient location

Convenient easy to get around from (from someone who is directionaly challenged).Visiting daughter who is at ASU perfect location for that and shopping and dining. They had air conditioning but it was ineffiecient so difficult to keep room cool enough and hallway and elevator was always warm. (we were there in August).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scottsdale has lots of dining choices and is a convenient drive if you just go up to Scottdale Drive you can avoid the freeways which are normally conjested due to constant construction projects.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centennial CO
Aug 21, 2009

Great location for ASU families

Everything was nice. Great location close to ASU campus. I would have liked if they would have had an ice machine on each floor instead of the main lobby. Otherwise good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2009

Good stay

clean, contemporary and overall good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philly, pa
Mar 13, 2009

Not too great

This hotel has very small rooms. The service was terrible. I had reserved a refridgerator for my room and on the day of check in they told me it would be in my room. So my daughter and I went to the store and bought perishable items and of course we got back to find no refridgerator. I waited a couple hours then went down to to the front desk to ask where it was and the man then decided to tell me there was none available. Also there was no remote for the t.v. so I had to go to the front desk for one. They treated me as if I was such a bother to them. Finally on the morning of my checkout I went to the desk at 5am to give them my key there was no one at the front desk to check me out. I knocked on the staff door, waited around for a half hour, but finally just left the key on the desk. I called the hotel 5 times before my flight to be sure they got it...nobody ever answer!!! The only good thing about this place was the pool was located just outside of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Nice Pool

The rooms were very nice. Nothing upscale, but comfortable. However, the coffee maker was hidden and very difficult to make coffee where it was located. We, also, missed not having a fridge and/or microwave in our room. We complained about the used towels not being replaced with fresh ones and they told us there was a card in the room that said if they were on the floor they would be replaced. Well, we finally found the card inside one of their portfolios in the desk. How were we to know? They did oblige us, by giving us clean towels, etc. as we did not leave them all over the floor, as we were expecting company that day. They had a nice bar area and restaurant, but the restaurant sat out, where there was no privacy. A car out in back of the hotel got a window smashed out during the night, which bothered us as to the neighborhood. Otherwise, we enjoyed the wonderful pool and our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There was dining in the hotel, but nothing within walking distance basically. Shopping was a long walk away. We thought it was closer to ASU, but we had to drive to get there. Not much around the hotel itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medway
Sep 29, 2008

Very elegant - Perfect location

The Four Points by Sheraton Tempe, Tempe, Arizona was a beautiful hotel. I was visiting my daughter who is attending Arizona State, and the location was perfect. It was only three blocks from her dorm room, and even closer to the other dorms. Convenient stores and supermarkets also within two blocks. Also being on a main street, it was easy to find, and easy to find other sites. Although it was on a fairly busy street, it was very quiet. Everyone was quite helpful, and the entire experience was excellent. Beautiful room, spacious, beautifully decorated. Clean etc cannot say enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tempe Mall ... Has great restaurants, great shopping etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite
Sep 25, 2008

Okay Stay

My stay was Okay. I did not spend a lot of time in the Hotel but all went well. When I wanted to check in, I stood at the front desk while the clerk seemed to be too busy to acknowlege me standing there. But my check out was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Macomb
Aug 10, 2008

Storms

On my way to Phoenix, our flight had to land in Tuscon as there were storms over Phoenix. After landing and getting to the hotel late, the electricity was out on the block for the next 3 hours. The staff offered to take us to a nearby hotel, or they would walk us to our room with flashlights and check us in the next morning. The staff was very accomodating in that circumstance. Very well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hiking Camelback Mountain. Will take about 4 hours to go up and come back down. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
May 25, 2008

Successful Renovation

This hotel recently opened as a Sheraton, and the renovations were awesome. The decor of the hotel was very sophisticated, and the rooms were comfortable. I only stayed one night, but was very impressed with the hotel. It is also a very good option if you are looking for a place to stay near ASU. It's probably not quite walking distance depending on what part of campus you want to go to, but I found it very convenient. My only complaint is we left a pair of shoes in the room, and the staff never found them. Oh well. Good-bye shoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top