$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

3 stars
1333 Rural Road, Tempe, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
49 reviews
Friendly Staff with Updated Accommodations

We arrived early for our ASU campus visit to this well placed property situated near the southeast... See full review

  • Betsyboo
  • Mar 8, 2014
Four stars overall

My experience at this hotel was great. They were accommodating and mostly friendly. I did have to... See full review

  • Ivan The Cylon
  • Jan 1, 2014
Welcome to the new Four Points by Sheraton Tempe. We're adjacent to the Arizona State University campus and minutes away from the restaurants and shops of Mill Avenue District and Tempe Marketplace. Catch a spring training game with your family at the Los Angeles Angel's Diablo Stadium and Chicago Cubs' Hohokam Park are minutes away. We are also a short drive to Sky Harbor International Airport, Tempe Town Lake and the Phoenix Zoo. Enjoy your stay in one of our new 190 guest rooms and suites. Each room is 100% smoke-free and designed with your comfort in mind. Rooms feature the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed, a spacious work area, ergonomic desk chairs, and 32" flat panel LCD screen TVs. Plus, we've included all the free stuff that you really care about, including High Speed Internet Access, daily newspaper, and bottled water. Satisfy your cravings at our new restaurant, lobby lounge, grab-n-go bakery/deli, or simply dial room service. Indulge in a tasty piece of apple pie freshly baked in our restaurant. Or, sample one of the many beers offered with our Best Brews, featuring local craft beer brewed in Arizona. We look forward to welcoming you to the Four Points by Sheraton Tempe.

Hotel Map

33.4129 -111.9262
Nearby airports
Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 8.00, MI; Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Tempe Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Audio visual equipment
White board
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 1 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 1,149.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ASUVisitor
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2011

Alright but nothing special

One of the best aspects of this hotel is its proximity to the ASU campus. There are some restaurants around, although most of them are fast food. There is a 24-hour Starbuck's outpost in the lobby as well as a bar and restaurant. The downside of this hotel is that it can be quite noisy. Additionally, the carpet in the room could stand a shampoo. The worst thing though was the free wireless which was so slow I couldn't even read e-mail. For this reason, I would not recommend this hotel to the business traveller. If wireless isn't a requirement for you, this hotel is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ASUVisitor
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2011

Alright but nothing special

One of the best aspects of this hotel is its proximity to the ASU campus. There are some restaurants around, although most of them are fast food. There is a 24-hour Starbuck's outpost in the lobby as well as a bar and restaurant. The downside of this hotel is that it can be quite noisy. Additionally, the carpet in the room could stand a shampoo. The worst thing though was the free wireless which was so slow I couldn't even read e-mail. For this reason, I would not recommend this hotel to the business traveller. If wireless isn't a requirement for you, this hotel is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blast
Sierra Vista, AZ
Dec 13, 2010

Oustanding! Close to nightlife!

The entrance is beautiful, price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gradstud
LA, CA
Jun 22, 2010

Perfect

You definitely get more than what you pay for here. Clean, large rooms. Complimentary breakfast. Attentive bartender. Helpful and kind front-desk. All in all, a pleasant experience. Quiet and low-key. Perfect for a little R & R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gradstud
LA, CA
Jun 22, 2010

Perfect

You definitely get more than what you pay for here. Clean, large rooms. Complimentary breakfast. Attentive bartender. Helpful and kind front-desk. All in all, a pleasant experience. Quiet and low-key. Perfect for a little R & R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Jun 12, 2010

Close to ASU!!!

Overall good, except the dinner at the restaurant. Awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't need to rent a car! You can get the shuttle from the airport and to ASU orientation!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Jun 12, 2010

Close to ASU!!!

Overall good, except the dinner at the restaurant. Awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't need to rent a car! You can get the shuttle from the airport and to ASU orientation!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Public Relations Specialist
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 3, 2010

Not impressed

Very displeased from the moment we checked in (with some cranky man behind the desk) until we left. I am a SPG (a supposedly "priority" guest) and they put me into a room for a disabled person. That would have been fine, IF the rest of the room was up to par. There were no window coverings so at sunrise around 5 am Phoenix sun was streaming through the windows. We asked to move rooms, and they did - into a room with a cockroach on the floor as big as my husband's thumb! We went to complain and the guy acted like we were crazy for wanting a ROACH-FREE room. They finally moved us and it was better. Oddly, you have to request a refrigerator - they are on first come, first serve basis. Very strange for a supposedly up-scale hotel. I called for a shuttle, which they use as leverage in their marketing campaigns, except, the shuttles are operated very infrequently. Had I taken the shuttle, I would have sat at the airport for an extra 1.5 hours. Any business person who travels frequently would find this unacceptable; we already spend enough time in an airport. So, I had to pay for a taxi. When I told the kid behind the desk that I didn't want to arrive so early, he was extremely rude and just walked off. I'm a very quiet, pleasant person and I guess Sheraton Four Points guest services just figured that because I didn't make a big stink they could just blow me off. Well, I guess they will learn that quiet, displeased customers can cause just as much of an uproar if not more, but in different ways. I work for ASU in Phoenix and I arrange housing for many people traveling to town for conferences. I will be sure to tell all my colleagues in marketing, event management, and PR to steer clear of Four Points. I am so disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk east down Apache and go to Pita Jungle (it will be on the north side of the street - your left). Great food, good atmosphere.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Public Relations Specialist
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 3, 2010

Not impressed

Very displeased from the moment we checked in (with some cranky man behind the desk) until we left. I am a SPG (a supposedly "priority" guest) and they put me into a room for a disabled person. That would have been fine, IF the rest of the room was up to par. There were no window coverings so at sunrise around 5 am Phoenix sun was streaming through the windows. We asked to move rooms, and they did - into a room with a cockroach on the floor as big as my husband's thumb! We went to complain and the guy acted like we were crazy for wanting a ROACH-FREE room. They finally moved us and it was better. Oddly, you have to request a refrigerator - they are on first come, first serve basis. Very strange for a supposedly up-scale hotel. I called for a shuttle, which they use as leverage in their marketing campaigns, except, the shuttles are operated very infrequently. Had I taken the shuttle, I would have sat at the airport for an extra 1.5 hours. Any business person who travels frequently would find this unacceptable; we already spend enough time in an airport. So, I had to pay for a taxi. When I told the kid behind the desk that I didn't want to arrive so early, he was extremely rude and just walked off. I'm a very quiet, pleasant person and I guess Sheraton Four Points guest services just figured that because I didn't make a big stink they could just blow me off. Well, I guess they will learn that quiet, displeased customers can cause just as much of an uproar if not more, but in different ways. I work for ASU in Phoenix and I arrange housing for many people traveling to town for conferences. I will be sure to tell all my colleagues in marketing, event management, and PR to steer clear of Four Points. I am so disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk east down Apache and go to Pita Jungle (it will be on the north side of the street - your left). Great food, good atmosphere.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
May 23, 2010

Nice place

Nice place, very clean. Good free breakfast.Close to airport. Noon check pout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top