$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

3 stars
View map of 5300 S Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
omaha nebraska
Jun 20, 2011

very nice

we were looking at retirement homes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pat's mom
Business
jamestown, ny
Jun 15, 2011

Very Good value

We stayed for 6 nights and was pleased with the hotel. The Staff is Great! Greeting you, answering questions, clean rooms, a lot of choices for breakfast. The location is very good, near everything you could think of; shopping, not too far from the airport, near the interstate, great gasoline prices. It seems to be the thing now in Every hotel to have lots of teeny pillows that look fluffy but are worn out. The bed was very firm and a pillow top mattress pad would've helped soften the hardness. These are my 2 suggestions to the hotel. Get real pillows and pillow top mattress pads. We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again when we go back to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's very hot so drive less than 1/2 mile to Arizona Mills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Villa Park, CA
Jun 1, 2011

Very comfortable

I was not in my room long but it was very comfortable and clean. Remote control was one that is easily sanitized which I had not seen. Good idea. Room had microwave and small refrigerator which I did not need but nice perk. Check in was quick and easy. Free Breakfast was also nice. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northern AZ
May 6, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

All The hotel staff was very nice and make your stay very efficient and wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

claim jumper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
base4ball fanatic
Business
las vegas
Mar 27, 2011

Great vacation location for spring train

The motel employees were very hopitable and friendly. The rooms were kept very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we would reccoment the tempe fashion mall, It had a very good variety of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Mar 24, 2011

Spring Training

We came out for Spring Training. This hotel is conveniently located to many of the ballparks. It has a nice pool area to cool off after the game. The only problem is the breakfast area is small for the amount of people who stay there. We had to take our breakfast with us and eat in our room two out of three days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Arizona Mills Mall, great shopping, food, and movies too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tustin, CA
Mar 23, 2011

Great value!

Great location for "spring training" baseball. Excellent rate (if you book early). Includes buffet breakfast. Close to Arizona Mills Outlet Mall. Great little restaurant on outside of mall called 5 & Diner. 50's design with a juke box selector at each table. Comfortable room with fridge & microwave. Friendly hotel staff. Many baseball fans stay here during "spring training".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the 5 & Diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring training travelers
Business
milwaukee,Wisconsin
Mar 22, 2011

Great Place

Came down for spring training with some friends for the first time and the hotel was awesome. Close to everything, people were wonderful, comfortable beds and pillows, GREAT Breakfast, excellent service. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
red riding hood
Business
Roseville, CA
Feb 27, 2011

making our way to grandmas house

visited 93 yr old grandmother who is in a assisted living facility. great service and comfortable room. I think everything was great. would have liked a separate room for kid but otherwise was terrific. really enjoyed the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seaford, DE
Jan 29, 2011

Fair Value

I was pleased with the facility and the service provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

John Henrys offered very good food at a fair price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top