$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

3 stars
View map of 5300 S Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sANTANA
Business
SIERRA VISTA AZ
Nov 27, 2011

Home Away From Home

WE NEVER HAVE HAD A BAD STAY AND WE STAY THERE PRETTY OFTEN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sutton
Business
Rogers, Arkansas
Nov 16, 2011

Nephews wedding

All in all not bad, staff was not always present, or overly friendly. As far as the room, carpets are in dire need of cleaning.White socks were black after walking on carpet in them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AAAA123
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 8, 2011

BW stay at Tempe

It was a pleasant experience. I had a little trouble with good WiFi connection. Overall WiFi connection was just okay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The place felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BW is directly across a large shopping mall with several restaurants to choose from. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisconsin Traveler
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Family Getaway

Great hotel !! The room was very clean and spacious. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill999
Business
La Quinta, CA
Oct 23, 2011

Clean and Friendly

The property public spaces and my room were very clean. The staff was outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall has many good places to eat - my fav is Joes Crab Shack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa and Grandma
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Great Stay!

Hotel was very clean and modern. Staff was very helpful. Included a nice full breakfast. I enjoyed my stay there and I am planning to stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
farewell
Business
McAllen, TX, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Great stay

Very comfortable, great service, and great breakfast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, Ca
Jul 27, 2011

Great Location

I was in Phoenix for the Nike Oasis Basketball Tournament that my daughters club team was participing in. The hotel was close to where they were staying at the Arzonia resort. The hotel was in a great location easy access to the freeway to get to the different venues for the games, the mall, and various resturants are walking distance. We had a full breakfast with various items. I wish there would have been more fruit.The room was spacious. We arrived late after 11pm and the gentlemen that was on duty had the best customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Arizona Mills Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jul 15, 2011

Trip to Sea LIfe Aquarium

It was fine. Nice clean room -- good service -- nice facility -- close to Sea Life Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
well, well, well
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Great stay

It was a wonder stay, or I should say, the best one we had in a similar level. The room is clean, service is good and staff are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top