$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

3 stars
View map of 5300 S Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill999
Single
La Quinta, CA
Oct 23, 2011

Clean and Friendly

The property public spaces and my room were very clean. The staff was outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall has many good places to eat - my fav is Joes Crab Shack

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa and Grandma
Couples
Lake Havasu City, AZ, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Great Stay!

Hotel was very clean and modern. Staff was very helpful. Included a nice full breakfast. I enjoyed my stay there and I am planning to stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
farewell
Business
McAllen, TX, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Great stay

Very comfortable, great service, and great breakfast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pasadena, Ca
Jul 27, 2011

Great Location

I was in Phoenix for the Nike Oasis Basketball Tournament that my daughters club team was participing in. The hotel was close to where they were staying at the Arzonia resort. The hotel was in a great location easy access to the freeway to get to the different venues for the games, the mall, and various resturants are walking distance. We had a full breakfast with various items. I wish there would have been more fruit.The room was spacious. We arrived late after 11pm and the gentlemen that was on duty had the best customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Arizona Mills Mall

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Arizona
Jul 15, 2011

Trip to Sea LIfe Aquarium

It was fine. Nice clean room -- good service -- nice facility -- close to Sea Life Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
well, well, well
Couples
Pasadena, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Great stay

It was a wonder stay, or I should say, the best one we had in a similar level. The room is clean, service is good and staff are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
omaha nebraska
Jun 20, 2011

very nice

we were looking at retirement homes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pat's mom
Couples
jamestown, ny
Jun 15, 2011

Very Good value

We stayed for 6 nights and was pleased with the hotel. The Staff is Great! Greeting you, answering questions, clean rooms, a lot of choices for breakfast. The location is very good, near everything you could think of; shopping, not too far from the airport, near the interstate, great gasoline prices. It seems to be the thing now in Every hotel to have lots of teeny pillows that look fluffy but are worn out. The bed was very firm and a pillow top mattress pad would've helped soften the hardness. These are my 2 suggestions to the hotel. Get real pillows and pillow top mattress pads. We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again when we go back to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's very hot so drive less than 1/2 mile to Arizona Mills.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Villa Park, CA
Jun 1, 2011

Very comfortable

I was not in my room long but it was very comfortable and clean. Remote control was one that is easily sanitized which I had not seen. Good idea. Room had microwave and small refrigerator which I did not need but nice perk. Check in was quick and easy. Free Breakfast was also nice. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
northern AZ
May 6, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

All The hotel staff was very nice and make your stay very efficient and wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

claim jumper

Back to menu Return to top