$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

3 stars
View map of 5300 S Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoku55
Single
Kaneohe, oahu
Nov 15, 2012

A for Awesome!

Arrived at 2 am at Sky Harbor Airport, called them up, asked them to send the shuttle. When it got there, the driver, Davaid was very professional and did not even blink an eye when he saw I was sitting on my scooter. He helped me load it in the van, and on them way to the hotel, he even asked if I would like to get something to eat! Laci was at the front desk, and let me tell you, she is as sweet and very professional...she set me up with a room on the first floor. The room was large, immaculate and I liked that besides the usual shampoo and conditioner, there was lotion, make up remover, and shoe cleaner. There is also a coffee pot station there. Also, in the lobby there is hot coffee and tea available 24 hours! There is free wireless wifi, which was really great. No amenity or parking fees and free breakfast! The breakfast: first morning they had make your own waffles, with fruit topping and whipped cream available! They also had cheese omelets and crisp bacon. There was fresh fruit and a fresh fruit salad, as well as yogurt, cold cereals, oatmeal, milk, juices, assorted pastries and bagels, jelly's, peanut butter and real butter! What a spread...I also forgot the boiled eggs. There was an attendant that kept everything stocked and clean. Very impressive. I stayed at this hotel for its proximity to the mall and restaurants, and although a lot of them were in walking distance, I did not get to eat dinner till late and did not want to be out by myself...well, the shuttle dropped me off and picked me up when I was done! All in all, I highly recommend this hotel, friendly staff and immaculate grounds. I will be coming back! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Arizona mills mall very close! More food options, as well as shopping and the movies!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graduation Mama
Family
Parker, AZ
May 21, 2012

High School Graduation trip

Great! Quick check-in, nice staff, close to mall, clean and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel offers 24 hour shuttle service to avoid trying to find parking spot

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graduation Mama
Family
Parker, AZ
May 21, 2012

Graduation shopping trip

Easy and quick check-in. Convenient to AZ Mills. Good hot breakfast and nice dip in the pool before checking out at noon. Great stay for unwinding after a long day at the mall!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Motel also has a shuttle to and from the mall.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
More than Just Baseball
Couples
Brea, CA
Apr 4, 2012

Spring Training in the Cactus League

We had a wonderful stay, and met many fans from many teams. Plan on going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great inside mall

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe90
Friends
Seattle, WA
Mar 31, 2012

Not the best Best Western

Staff were helpful and friendly, and the room was comfortable (bathroom was larger than in many comparable hotels I've stayed in). The location was a big disappointment (I thought it would be closer to downtown Tempe but this was my fault for not knowing the Tempe area very well). View from the room window was particularly unattractive: a parking lot and the big yellow star of a Carl's Jr. The pool and hot-tub were both really small and unappealing (completely packed with people every time I went down to try it -- I made several attempts over 3 days). I also didn't get a great price on the hotel for this trip (I have stayed at far superior hotels in Phoenix for substantially less), but the free parking, free internet, free breakfast, and refrigerator and microwave in the room made up for some of the detracting factors. There's nothing to rave about at this Best Western but overall I'd say the hotel is fine for an overnight stay, especially if you can find a great deal on the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slo cat
Friends
Colorado
Feb 21, 2012

Wrong info on booking site on this hotel

I booked a single room for six nights for two friends and myself, asking for two beds and a roll away. Hotel absolutely refused to provide a rollaway, citing fire regulations. I SLEPT ON THE FLOOR the entire stay. Could not get a refund from the hotel, as my payment went to booking site. Booking site description of hotel stated I could request a rollaway, WRONG! Don't depend on online hotel description provided by this site. Call hotel directly to confirm essential features before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Still Looking
Family
Colorado, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Family Getaway

Other guests across the hall from us fought all night and into the hall cussing and yelling at the top of their lungs. Staff would not call the authorities. People came out of their rooms trying to get these people to stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glad
Business
boston, ma
Jan 26, 2012

business

Hotel staff was excellent. the A/C was not that good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoJoe
Business
Colorado
Jan 23, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Price

Great Location. Comfortable rooms. Good Breakfast. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sANTANA
Family
SIERRA VISTA AZ
Nov 27, 2011

Home Away From Home

WE NEVER HAVE HAD A BAD STAY AND WE STAY THERE PRETTY OFTEN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sutton
Couples
Rogers, Arkansas
Nov 16, 2011

Nephews wedding

All in all not bad, staff was not always present, or overly friendly. As far as the room, carpets are in dire need of cleaning.White socks were black after walking on carpet in them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top