$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

3 stars
View map of 5300 S Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amer1
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jan 17, 2013

Business stay

Great location. Rooms have been renovated recently, but remainder of property does appear somewhat dated. Room cleanliness was satisfactory, as was comfort of bed. Breakfast not good. Local van transportation very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Chiladas restaurant on Baseline is very nice,more upscale Mexican restaurant. Local chain.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Totoy
Business
sylmar california
Jan 10, 2013

Family trip

Stayed two nights on our family trip through Arizona. Always try and stay at a Best Western when traveling, we've had good experiences with these hotels plus I get rewards points when we do. Room was good, beds comfortable. I did notice that they didn't provide complimentary water in room as in my past stays at other Best Western hotels. There was one thing that did bother us in the room was the fan on the air conditioning unit that made a lot of noise. However this did not stop us from enjoying our stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Otterelf
Business
Quartzsite, AZ
Jan 6, 2013

Great stay in Tempe

We only stayed here 1 night but I thought this Best Western was great for the price. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was better than at most hotels. I just thought the pool and hot tub weren't very attractive. Since we weren't using them it didn't matter, but just for the record.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete82
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 19, 2012

Exceeded expectations!

Very clean hotel with all the amenities we wanted. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try U.S. Egg for breakfast or lunch at 131 Baseline.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan the Fan
Business
Seattle
Dec 7, 2012

Nice Experience

The staff was extremely polite and friendly. The location was convenient to downtown Tempe where I spent most of my time. The free breakfast was a great value, the room size was good, and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Rula Bula" is an Irish bar and restaurant on Mill St. in downtown Tempe. The selection of imported draft beers from Ireland the UK was very good and the staff is extremely friendly and welcoming.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecotraveller
Business
Ciales, Puerto Rico
Nov 15, 2012

Excellent hotel and location to visit the Tempe and Phoenix area.

The staff was very helpful. VEry spacious and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne king
Business
Tucson,az
Oct 21, 2012

I am impressed with this hotel, very satisfied!

It iis a great hotel for families. I am impressed with the cleanliness of our room. The breakfast is delicious. Staff are very accommodating. I would go back to this hotel anytime. We got our money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Smith
Business
Canada
Oct 20, 2012

One night layover

Across from the mall and Joe's Crab shack. Great supper and shopping. The staff are very friendly and the shuttle service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindy who travels a lot
Business
kingman, az
Aug 4, 2012

Enjoyable place to stay

We have stayed here before. The staff is always very courteous, helpful and professional. The room was clean. Conveniently located to the highway. Convenient to mall, and food. Only wish they would add those extra plush tops to the bed mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Back baseball Girl
Business
Arizona
May 30, 2012

Very Nice Staff

Staff was wonderful, location was OK. Lots of resturants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top