$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

3 stars
View map of 670 N Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingBusiness
Business
AZ
Oct 24, 2011

Nice hotel in a great location

The location is centrally located in the Tempe, Phoenix Sky Harbor area with excellent freeway access, dining and recreation options immediately available. Hotel amenities seemed nice, though I didn't have an opportunity to make much use of them. Overall appearance of the hotel and room was quite good, especially for the price and area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Violin Student
Business
Kansas City, KS, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Very Nice room but a little dirty

The hotel staff were amazing. I couldn't ask for a more friendlier staff. The room was very nice and big however the carpet was sticky and the room had a funny smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Cafe Boa. It is a wonderful restaurant on Mill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rubysue419
Business
tempe, arizona
Sep 27, 2011

nice location, good value, and clean room

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed ourselves. I had my kids with us for most the afternoon so they wanted to go swimming at the hotel. As far as price of the room, hotel cleanliness, location, and staff friendliness....this is an awesome hotel to stay in. My only complaint is that the swimming pools are lap pools so the kids didn't have much fun playing in them but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tempe Improv is located only about one mile south of this hotel on the NE corner of University and Scottsdale(Rural rd) That place is really fun and reasonably priced for a night of great stand-up comedy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BBSD34
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Good for the money I paid.

this hotel only cost me $68 including tax. I mainly stayed at this hotel, because a bunch of my friends were staying there. The room was decent, there was a free continental breakfast and the location was close to the ASU stadium. The best perk of this hotel was the transportation. They will take you to the airport, but they also picked us up in Tempe after a night out. I am used to fancy hotels, but if your just staying there for somewhere to sleep and not spending a lot of time at the hotel than it is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BBSD34
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Good for the money I paid.

this hotel only cost me $68 including tax. I mainly stayed at this hotel, because a bunch of my friends were staying there. The room was decent, there was a free continental breakfast and the location was close to the ASU stadium. The best perk of this hotel was the transportation. They will take you to the airport, but they also picked us up in Tempe after a night out. I am used to fancy hotels, but if your just staying there for somewhere to sleep and not spending a lot of time at the hotel than it is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is good if you need to be close to ASU.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwangatang
Business
TeecNosPos, AZ
Jun 24, 2011

Tempe trip

The stay in Tempe was excellent and short walk to in and out burger, starbucks, Denny's, and a walking trail. the staff were excellent. The room I stayed in was non smoking but the bed sheets smelled like cigarette smoke ( Bad smell ) overall it was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was bout money saving during these hard times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speemi
Business
Boston,MA
May 22, 2011

Good decent hotel

This is a good hotel for the price. Staff were nice and courteous. I was a little bit worried the proximity to the freeway will result in a lot of traffic noise as some here claimed. To my delight, i couldn't even tell the hotel was by a very busy freeway, and our window was right by the freeway. Whatever they did to eliminate the noise, they did well. Would be nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room and making a left turn can be a pain. Not bad overall and i will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speemi
Business
Boston,MA
May 22, 2011

Good decent hotel

This is a good hotel for the price. Staff were nice and courteous. I was a little bit worried the proximity to the freeway will result in a lot of traffic noise as some here claimed. To my delight, i couldn't even tell the hotel was by a very busy freeway, and our window was right by the freeway. Whatever they did to eliminate the noise, they did well. Would be nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room and making a left turn can be a pain. Not bad overall and i will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Feb 1, 2011

Good value

We biked for 3 days. The hot tubs were great after biking. The breakfast was good. We had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland FL
Jan 11, 2011

Quality average hotel in Tempe

This hotel was clean and quiet. We paid about $100 on the weekend of the BCS national championship which was a great deal. It is close to the freeway and airport which was great for access to everything. Close to a great restaurant/bar area in Tempe. I have no complaints about this hotel except the bed wasn't very comfy due to the mattress and linens. Good quality average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top