$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

3 stars
View map of 670 N Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noneofyourbusinesshere
Business
here
Aug 11, 2012

Dealing with the ordinary

We were there to clear out a neighboring storage unit. From 3 Am til the sun rose. Thereafter, we retreated to the Inn, and slept, swam, and chilled til the next bout. The hotel worked. Nice air conditioning, friendly hosts, Nice spas. Good TV - Olympics on. Nice breakfast. Good location for what we needed to do. And the shuttle took me to my terminal in pleanty of time to return to Pdx. All in all, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nomad meg
Business
detroit
May 14, 2012

Great if you're visiting ASU

It's right next to Arizona State's Campus and the 202 Loop, which means get around the great Phoenix area is a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruffles
Business
Iowa
Apr 10, 2012

Best Western Tempe

We stayed five nights and felt that our service and room was excellent. It is especially nice to get up in the morning and enjoy a breakfast you didn't have to make.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kendra Mc
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Good for a quick trip

Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms No outdoor pool though, which I thought was weird for Phoenix

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heavysnacks
Business
Brentwood, CA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Very good place

Great staff, clean room and a decent "breakfast". The freeway side room was a little noisey but I travel with ear plugs any way so no big deal. Easy get on and off at exit and easy back to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take food to Scottsdale Stadium for Giants games--their printed material says no food allowed in but they changed the rules this year---save you $50-$100. 24OZ max on UNOPENED water bottles--plenty of good drinking fountains inside park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giddiupgo
Business
Pleasant Hill, IA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

what a location!

I was close to everything. In one direction was Mill Ave with one of a kind shops, dining, vibe and straight down the road was all your big restaurant chains, and just a short drive is Old Town Scottsdale! We enjoyed the hotel staff, clean hotel, and convenient free parking. Only negative was the gym was small and the pool was too. Other than that it was a great pic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't get desperate and try the In and Out Burger. I don't think they serve real food. A 5 minute drive south offers lots of good food! The Sweet Tomato is a good pic! South on Scottsdale Rd. then ledft on Southern Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pils
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Good location

I stayed here during the Rock & Roll Arizona marathon. It was a very convenient location for getting to the race and/or light rail if I needed to go somewhere else. The hotel had everything that I needed as a single traveler and a nice outdoor hot tub for some post-race relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
namenick
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

nice surprise

highly recommended. Would like to add 10 stars for the super sweet and knowledgeable staff. Great find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingBusiness
Business
AZ
Oct 24, 2011

Nice hotel in a great location

The location is centrally located in the Tempe, Phoenix Sky Harbor area with excellent freeway access, dining and recreation options immediately available. Hotel amenities seemed nice, though I didn't have an opportunity to make much use of them. Overall appearance of the hotel and room was quite good, especially for the price and area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Violin Student
Business
Kansas City, KS, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Very Nice room but a little dirty

The hotel staff were amazing. I couldn't ask for a more friendlier staff. The room was very nice and big however the carpet was sticky and the room had a funny smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Cafe Boa. It is a wonderful restaurant on Mill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top