$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

3 stars
View map of 670 N Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
59 reviews
Business trop

Everything was great.. Other then the bed That wasn't even See full review

  • dmitry s.
  • Apr 6, 2015
nice hotel

hotel in a good location. Good for parents who are students at ASU. Breakfast poor choice See full review

  • dusia
  • Sep 21, 2014
Free Hot Breakfast, one half mile to ASU, shopping & dining within 1.5 miles, free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, Sleep N Fly. Whether you're here for water recreation at Tempe Town Lake or traveling on business, count on our Tempe hotel to provide you with everything you need for a great trip. A big reason many guests stay at our Tempe hotel is because of the proximity to Arizona State University (ASU®). Students in town for move-in weekend, families here for graduation and visiting professors needing a comfortable place for an extended stay all count on us to deliver the best in value, service and quality. Mill Avenue and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport are all near our Tempe hotel. Our convenient location makes it easy for guests to get around the city. The Sleep N Fly packages where you can stay one night and leave the car with us are extremely popular. Traveling should be made easy, and it is when youre just half a mile from ASU® and have access to a free 24-hour airport shuttle. Whether you're here for ASU® sporting events or spring training games, you'll be close to all the action at our Tempe hotel. We're just a few miles from the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Gardens, both of which are must-sees for vacationers. We're one mile from historic downtown Tempe and offer a complimentary breakfast to get your day started right. Enjoy a buffet of hot items, fresh fruits and cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice. At our Tempe hotel, business travelers with US Airways®, ASU® and other schools, and Intel regularly call us their home away from home. Tempe Town Lake events bring in trade show attendees from around the country, and were proud to host all business travelers. We also offer a government/military discount as an added bonus for our business travelers. A great business trip starts with great lodging, and that's what we deliver. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe. Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe also booked these hotels.

★★★
$52
3.5 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$74
3.9 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$37
3.5 / 5 258 reviews
★★★
$79
3.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$59
4.0 / 5 103 reviews
★★
$74
3.5 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$49
4.0 / 5 23 reviews

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,JETTED,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,JETTED,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,DESK,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,DESK,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.8 mi

Dining

Red Lobster Surf and Turf
4.5 mile(s) from Red Lobster Surf and Turf
Monty's La Casa Vieja
1.5 mile(s) from Monty's La Casa Vieja, serving steak and ribs
Hooter's
1 mile(s) from Hooter's
Riazzi's Italian Garden
3 mile(s) from Riazzi's Italian Garden
Crazy Fish
.1 mile(s) from Crazy Fish
Rula Bula
1.75 mile(s) from Rula Bula, Irish buffet, daily for lunch and dinner
Tony Roma's
4 mile(s) from Tony Roma's, barbecue
P.F. Chang's
2.25 mile(s) from P.F. Chang's
Chili's
2 mile(s) from Chili's
Saki's Pacific Rim
2 mile(s) from Saki's Pacific Rim, Japanese

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sam F.
Business
Boulder City
Jul 24, 2015

Very old, dingy. Would never stay again.

I stayed there with two of my teenagers to attend a concert in the river park adjacent to this hotel. I chose this for it's location to the park, but it's also right against the freeway (within 20 feet), so traffic was a bit noisy. The hotel room was extremely dingy, gray and old. I don't expect much from a Best Western to begin with, but even so, this was extremely disappointing overall. However, the front desk staff was very helpful and welcoming and friendly, so there is that positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmitry s.
Business
Beverly Hills
Apr 6, 2015

Business trop

Everything was great.. Other then the bed That wasn't even

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eugene
Couples
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Family Trip

It was OK but not that clean I expected for Best Western. But the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Corey H.
Family
Goodyear
Mar 9, 2015

Late Shuttle and Toilet Overflow

I reserved this room for my daughter-in-law making a layover to pick up my 4 year-old granddaughter. The airport shuttle took over 2 hours to make the short, 2-mile trip to meet her at the airport. That evening their room toilet overflowed and maintenance was called for repair, which took another hour. The next morning, the toilet overflowed again! Due to the questionable prior performance of hotel engineering and the poor abilities demonstrated by the airport shuttle service, my daughter-in-law took my granddaughter downstairs to use the lobby restroom to perform their morning toilette and prepare for their 4-hour flight, without benefit of a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dusia
Family
New York
Sep 21, 2014

nice hotel

hotel in a good location. Good for parents who are students at ASU. Breakfast poor choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayylinn
Friends
Tempe, AZ
Aug 12, 2014

Awesome

Amazing experience overall, the pool was a bit small, I was confused when I saw it. Breakfast was good and the pet policy is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Kuka
Couples
California
Feb 17, 2014

weekend getaway

Great service. Your staff was so friendly and helpful. Shuttle service offered is great. Will be staying there in future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

just a shuttle drive away from great entertainment , shopping and dinning.

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan from sacramento
Family
Sacramento
Dec 24, 2013

Best to visit Arizona State University

The staff was superb, welcoming and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard Best Western; plenty and good. The exercise room was nice. I started to use the bike and the pedal didn't work well. I told the front desk and within 2 minutes the repairman was there and it was fixed while I was still on another piece of equipment. There are 4 very pretty built-in hot tubs and a thin one -person lap pool. The location is right next to the freeway but there was no noise. A car is totally necessary - would take 20 mins or more to walk to ASU. Great place for graduation. I hear it packs up very early for spring training time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant- My Big Fat Greek Resaurant in Tempe. Much farther - Persian Garden Inn (?) in Phoenix

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debek
Couples
Brooklyn
Nov 14, 2013

Good for short stay

No issues,worth the price,nothing special but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VScott
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 21, 2013

Staying near ASU

Staff was very friendly. It is a somewhat older hotel. If going northbound on Rural road you can not go directly into the hotel; you have to go past the hotel and turn around. I had several problems others had- spa was odd; only able to use 1 out of 3 times. Do not count on the spa- did not bubble correctly, water cold most of the time. Toilet did not go down all the way (solved by holding handle down). 2 towels had poo stains on them. Food ok; eggs not that great though. Stay was good other than that. Rooms larger than average, as is the case in most B*W's I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top