$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

3 stars
670 N Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Best to visit Arizona State University

The staff was superb, welcoming and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast... See full review

  • Jan from sacramento
  • Dec 24, 2013
GREAT HOTEL!!!--SUPER LODGING PLUS!

Friendly staff, clean rooms, GREAT AMENITIES! What more could you ask for? The jacuzzi(s) (there... See full review

  • Malted
  • Sep 13, 2013
Free Hot Breakfast, one half mile to ASU, shopping & dining within 1.5 miles, free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, Sleep N Fly. Whether youre here for water recreation at Tempe Town Lake or traveling on business, count on our Tempe hotel to provide you with everything you need for a great trip. A big reason many guests stay at our Tempe hotel is because of the proximity to Arizona State University (ASU®). Students in town for move-in weekend, families here for graduation and visiting professors needing a comfortable place for an extended stay all count on us to deliver the best in value, service and quality. Mill Avenue and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport are all near our Tempe hotel. Our convenient location makes it easy for guests to get around the city. The Sleep N Fly packages where you can stay one night and leave the car with us are extremely popular. Traveling should be made easy, and it is when youre just half a mile from ASU® and have access to a free 24-hour airport shuttle. Whether youre here for ASU® sporting events or spring training games, youll be close to all the action at our Tempe hotel. Were just a few miles from the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Gardens, both of which are must-sees for vacationers. Were one mile from historic downtown Tempe and offer a complimentary breakfast to get your day started right. Enjoy a buffet of hot items, fresh fruits and cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice. At our Tempe hotel, business travelers with US Airways®, ASU® and other schools, and Intel regularly call us their home away from home. Tempe Town Lake events bring in trade show attendees from around the country, and were proud to host all business travelers. We also offer a government/military discount as an added bonus for our business travelers. A great business trip starts with great lodging, and thats what we deliver. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,JETTED,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,JETTED,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,DESK,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,DESK,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.8 mi

Dining

Crazy Fish
.1 mile(s) from Crazy Fish
Denny's Restaurant
Denny's Restaurant, on premises, 24-hour
Tony Roma's
4 mile(s) from Tony Roma's, barbecue
P.F. Chang's
2.25 mile(s) from P.F. Chang's
La Fonda
.25 mile(s) from La Fonda,
Home Town Buffet
3 mile(s) from Home Town Buffet
Chili's
2 mile(s) from Chili's
Z Tejas
1.75 mile(s) from Z Tejas
Hooter's
1 mile(s) from Hooter's
Lo Cascio
1 mile(s) from Lo Cascio

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayylinn
Business
Tempe, AZ
Aug 12, 2014

Awesome

Amazing experience overall, the pool was a bit small, I was confused when I saw it. Breakfast was good and the pet policy is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Kuka
Business
California
Feb 17, 2014

weekend getaway

Great service. Your staff was so friendly and helpful. Shuttle service offered is great. Will be staying there in future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

just a shuttle drive away from great entertainment , shopping and dinning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan from sacramento
Business
Sacramento
Dec 24, 2013

Best to visit Arizona State University

The staff was superb, welcoming and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard Best Western; plenty and good. The exercise room was nice. I started to use the bike and the pedal didn't work well. I told the front desk and within 2 minutes the repairman was there and it was fixed while I was still on another piece of equipment. There are 4 very pretty built-in hot tubs and a thin one -person lap pool. The location is right next to the freeway but there was no noise. A car is totally necessary - would take 20 mins or more to walk to ASU. Great place for graduation. I hear it packs up very early for spring training time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant- My Big Fat Greek Resaurant in Tempe. Much farther - Persian Garden Inn (?) in Phoenix

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debek
Business
Brooklyn
Nov 14, 2013

Good for short stay

No issues,worth the price,nothing special but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VScott
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 21, 2013

Staying near ASU

Staff was very friendly. It is a somewhat older hotel. If going northbound on Rural road you can not go directly into the hotel; you have to go past the hotel and turn around. I had several problems others had- spa was odd; only able to use 1 out of 3 times. Do not count on the spa- did not bubble correctly, water cold most of the time. Toilet did not go down all the way (solved by holding handle down). 2 towels had poo stains on them. Food ok; eggs not that great though. Stay was good other than that. Rooms larger than average, as is the case in most B*W's I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToTall
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Oct 16, 2013

Quick Getaway

This hotel served me well for the 3 days I stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luchy
Business
pasadena, California
Oct 9, 2013

Birthday Weekend

For a one day get away this hotel met my needs and was actually a nice little surprise. it had a refrigerator which worked out great. The Beds were very comfortable. The décor was nice because it was painted in such a way to make you feel good. The only thing is that if you take a shower there is no door for privacy once you get out and want to get dressed at the sink area where one puts all their cosmetics. Complimentary breakfast was a treat as well. Overall it was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Thirsty Lion Pub and Grill was really nice and has something for everyone. The staff was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malted
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Sep 13, 2013

GREAT HOTEL!!!--SUPER LODGING PLUS!

Friendly staff, clean rooms, GREAT AMENITIES! What more could you ask for? The jacuzzi(s) (there are THREE of them!) were all super--the exercise room could use updating--but it does have all the equipment necessary for a good workout. The shuttle service was wonderful and I was so impressed with the service at the attached restaurant. This hotel ROCKS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Shuttle service--GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Altimum
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 28, 2013

Simple quiet stay!

Our stay was perfect. I didn't have any complaints. It was very quiet and the staff were extremely friendly. The hotel was not far from the airport or other local attractions; the only inconvenience was not being able to make a left out of the hotel to access the highway back. Great stay for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right beside this hotel which makes it extremely convenient for late night snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iceman sunnyvale
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Apr 29, 2013

Good place for short stay

The staff is very very nice! Good place, clean room, close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the PHX, 10-15minutes driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top