$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

3 stars
670 N Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
56 reviews
Best to visit Arizona State University

The staff was superb, welcoming and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast... See full review

  • Jan from sacramento
  • Dec 24, 2013
Great stay in Tempe, AZ

We had a great stay, and the great service from the staff at BW. Their local shuttle service is a... See full review

  • NZ Cheese
  • Oct 9, 2013
Free Hot Breakfast, one half mile to ASU, shopping & dining within 1.5 miles, free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, Sleep N Fly. Whether youre here for water recreation at Tempe Town Lake or traveling on business, count on our Tempe hotel to provide you with everything you need for a great trip. A big reason many guests stay at our Tempe hotel is because of the proximity to Arizona State University (ASU®). Students in town for move-in weekend, families here for graduation and visiting professors needing a comfortable place for an extended stay all count on us to deliver the best in value, service and quality. Mill Avenue and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport are all near our Tempe hotel. Our convenient location makes it easy for guests to get around the city. The Sleep N Fly packages where you can stay one night and leave the car with us are extremely popular. Traveling should be made easy, and it is when youre just half a mile from ASU® and have access to a free 24-hour airport shuttle. Whether youre here for ASU® sporting events or spring training games, youll be close to all the action at our Tempe hotel. Were just a few miles from the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Gardens, both of which are must-sees for vacationers. Were one mile from historic downtown Tempe and offer a complimentary breakfast to get your day started right. Enjoy a buffet of hot items, fresh fruits and cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice. At our Tempe hotel, business travelers with US Airways®, ASU® and other schools, and Intel regularly call us their home away from home. Tempe Town Lake events bring in trade show attendees from around the country, and were proud to host all business travelers. We also offer a government/military discount as an added bonus for our business travelers. A great business trip starts with great lodging, and thats what we deliver. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Hotel Map

33.4353 -111.9276
Area served
Phoenix, Apache Junction, Glendale, Scottsdale, Fountain Hills, Chandler, Mesa, Gilbert, Queen Creek
Nearby airports
(PHX), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,JETTED,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,JETTED,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,DESK,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,DESK,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 1,148.6 mi

Dining

Riazzi's Italian Garden
3 mile(s) from Riazzi's Italian Garden
Los Sombreros
3 mile(s) from Los Sombreros
Ruby Tuesday
2 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday
Red Lobster Surf and Turf
4.5 mile(s) from Red Lobster Surf and Turf
Monty's La Casa Vieja
1.5 mile(s) from Monty's La Casa Vieja, serving steak and ribs
RQ Sushi
1.75 mile(s) from RQ Sushi
Crazy Fish
.1 mile(s) from Crazy Fish
Hooter's
1 mile(s) from Hooter's
Home Town Buffet
3 mile(s) from Home Town Buffet
La Fonda
.25 mile(s) from La Fonda,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan from sacramento
Sacramento
Dec 24, 2013

Best to visit Arizona State University

The staff was superb, welcoming and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard Best Western; plenty and good. The exercise room was nice. I started to use the bike and the pedal didn't work well. I told the front desk and within 2 minutes the repairman was there and it was fixed while I was still on another piece of equipment. There are 4 very pretty built-in hot tubs and a thin one -person lap pool. The location is right next to the freeway but there was no noise. A car is totally necessary - would take 20 mins or more to walk to ASU. Great place for graduation. I hear it packs up very early for spring training time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant- My Big Fat Greek Resaurant in Tempe. Much farther - Persian Garden Inn (?) in Phoenix

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luchy
pasadena, California
Oct 9, 2013

Birthday Weekend

For a one day get away this hotel met my needs and was actually a nice little surprise. it had a refrigerator which worked out great. The Beds were very comfortable. The décor was nice because it was painted in such a way to make you feel good. The only thing is that if you take a shower there is no door for privacy once you get out and want to get dressed at the sink area where one puts all their cosmetics. Complimentary breakfast was a treat as well. Overall it was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Thirsty Lion Pub and Grill was really nice and has something for everyone. The staff was great.

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Altimum
Toronto, Canada
Aug 28, 2013

Simple quiet stay!

Our stay was perfect. I didn't have any complaints. It was very quiet and the staff were extremely friendly. The hotel was not far from the airport or other local attractions; the only inconvenience was not being able to make a left out of the hotel to access the highway back. Great stay for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right beside this hotel which makes it extremely convenient for late night snacks.

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel freak7546
Arizona
Dec 12, 2012

Good breakfast

The best part was the breakfast. The room was clean and quiet, overall good stay for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noneofyourbusinesshere
here
Aug 11, 2012

Dealing with the ordinary

We were there to clear out a neighboring storage unit. From 3 Am til the sun rose. Thereafter, we retreated to the Inn, and slept, swam, and chilled til the next bout. The hotel worked. Nice air conditioning, friendly hosts, Nice spas. Good TV - Olympics on. Nice breakfast. Good location for what we needed to do. And the shuttle took me to my terminal in pleanty of time to return to Pdx. All in all, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rubysue419
tempe, arizona
Sep 27, 2011

nice location, good value, and clean room

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed ourselves. I had my kids with us for most the afternoon so they wanted to go swimming at the hotel. As far as price of the room, hotel cleanliness, location, and staff friendliness....this is an awesome hotel to stay in. My only complaint is that the swimming pools are lap pools so the kids didn't have much fun playing in them but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tempe Improv is located only about one mile south of this hotel on the NE corner of University and Scottsdale(Rural rd) That place is really fun and reasonably priced for a night of great stand-up comedy.

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwmiller
Sandy, UT
Jan 2, 2011

Very pleasant and comfortable

Had stayed here before. More convenient this time since University was on holiday. Very nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Capistrano Beach, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Awesome stay" GO SUN DEVILS"

Family weekend ASU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 13, 2008

Very close to Tempe and Mills

This Best Western was awesome due to its location to Mills, the Street where all the bars are located. It was directly near it but you take a cab there very cheaply as well as the fact that they offered a shuttle to pick you up at the end of the night was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Mills, ASU stadium is very close as well to the hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shantelle
USA
May 31, 2007

good value

was put in a non smoking room with was smoked in. was switched to different room and it was crammed with furniture/beds, etc and headboard was broken off wall...It was ok room for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search