$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

3 stars
View map of 670 N Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giddiupgo
Business
Pleasant Hill, IA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

what a location!

I was close to everything. In one direction was Mill Ave with one of a kind shops, dining, vibe and straight down the road was all your big restaurant chains, and just a short drive is Old Town Scottsdale! We enjoyed the hotel staff, clean hotel, and convenient free parking. Only negative was the gym was small and the pool was too. Other than that it was a great pic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't get desperate and try the In and Out Burger. I don't think they serve real food. A 5 minute drive south offers lots of good food! The Sweet Tomato is a good pic! South on Scottsdale Rd. then ledft on Southern Ave.

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heavysnacks
Business
Brentwood, CA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Very good place

Great staff, clean room and a decent "breakfast". The freeway side room was a little noisey but I travel with ear plugs any way so no big deal. Easy get on and off at exit and easy back to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take food to Scottsdale Stadium for Giants games--their printed material says no food allowed in but they changed the rules this year---save you $50-$100. 24OZ max on UNOPENED water bottles--plenty of good drinking fountains inside park

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kendra Mc
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Good for a quick trip

Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms No outdoor pool though, which I thought was weird for Phoenix

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nomad meg
Business
detroit
May 14, 2012

Great if you're visiting ASU

It's right next to Arizona State's Campus and the 202 Loop, which means get around the great Phoenix area is a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noneofyourbusinesshere
Business
here
Aug 11, 2012

Dealing with the ordinary

We were there to clear out a neighboring storage unit. From 3 Am til the sun rose. Thereafter, we retreated to the Inn, and slept, swam, and chilled til the next bout. The hotel worked. Nice air conditioning, friendly hosts, Nice spas. Good TV - Olympics on. Nice breakfast. Good location for what we needed to do. And the shuttle took me to my terminal in pleanty of time to return to Pdx. All in all, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Vt Dad
Business
NEK Vermont
Oct 18, 2012

Perfect

Only thing that could make this better, is a nice big outdoors swimming pool, but no room for one, I understand. All else very satisfying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pambusinesstraveler
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 31, 2013

Comfortable room at a good price

Bed was comfortable, room was clean and the location was great. On and off the freeway in a snap, and lots of restaurants close to the hotel made it very convenient. As a business traveler, I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is across the street, as in In-N-Out Burger, and plenty of other fast food choices within a short distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dottie Z
Business
Benton City, Wa
Feb 6, 2013

Had a great time

The first 2 nights I was in a room where you heard all the traffic on the freeway. Then I was moved to another room that was very peaceful. The stay was great after I got away from the traffic noise. Staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Botanical Gardens, Phoenix Zoo. Both excellent.

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iceman sunnyvale
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Apr 29, 2013

Good place for short stay

The staff is very very nice! Good place, clean room, close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the PHX, 10-15minutes driving.

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Altimum
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 28, 2013

Simple quiet stay!

Our stay was perfect. I didn't have any complaints. It was very quiet and the staff were extremely friendly. The hotel was not far from the airport or other local attractions; the only inconvenience was not being able to make a left out of the hotel to access the highway back. Great stay for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right beside this hotel which makes it extremely convenient for late night snacks.

Back to menu Return to top