$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

3 stars
View map of 670 N Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
60 reviews
Best to visit Arizona State University

The staff was superb, welcoming and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast... See full review

  • Jan from sacramento
  • Dec 24, 2013
Business trop

Everything was great.. Other then the bed That wasn't even See full review

  • dmitry s.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Free Hot Breakfast, one half mile to ASU, shopping & dining within 1.5 miles, free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, Sleep N Fly. Whether youre here for water recreation at Tempe Town Lake or traveling on business, count on our Tempe hotel to provide you with everything you need for a great trip. A big reason many guests stay at our Tempe hotel is because of the proximity to Arizona State University (ASU®). Students in town for move-in weekend, families here for graduation and visiting professors needing a comfortable place for an extended stay all count on us to deliver the best in value, service and quality. Mill Avenue and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport are all near our Tempe hotel. Our convenient location makes it easy for guests to get around the city. The Sleep N Fly packages where you can stay one night and leave the car with us are extremely popular. Traveling should be made easy, and it is when youre just half a mile from ASU® and have access to a free 24-hour airport shuttle. Whether youre here for ASU® sporting events or spring training games, youll be close to all the action at our Tempe hotel. Were just a few miles from the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Gardens, both of which are must-sees for vacationers. Were one mile from historic downtown Tempe and offer a complimentary breakfast to get your day started right. Enjoy a buffet of hot items, fresh fruits and cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice. At our Tempe hotel, business travelers with US Airways®, ASU® and other schools, and Intel regularly call us their home away from home. Tempe Town Lake events bring in trade show attendees from around the country, and were proud to host all business travelers. We also offer a government/military discount as an added bonus for our business travelers. A great business trip starts with great lodging, and thats what we deliver. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe. Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,JETTED,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,JETTED,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,DESK,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,DESK,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.8 mi

Dining

Salt Cellar
2 mile(s) from Salt Cellar, seafood
Z Tejas
1.75 mile(s) from Z Tejas
P.F. Chang's
2.25 mile(s) from P.F. Chang's
Dehli Palace-Pakistani
1.5 mile(s) from Dehli Palace-Pakistani, Indian cuisine, lunch and dinner 7 days a week
Saki's Pacific Rim
2 mile(s) from Saki's Pacific Rim, Japanese
Home Town Buffet
3 mile(s) from Home Town Buffet
Red Lobster Surf and Turf
4.5 mile(s) from Red Lobster Surf and Turf
Tony Roma's
4 mile(s) from Tony Roma's, barbecue
RQ Sushi
1.75 mile(s) from RQ Sushi
Crazy Fish
.1 mile(s) from Crazy Fish

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eugene
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Family Trip

It was OK but not that clean I expected for Best Western. But the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Kuka
Business
California
Feb 17, 2014

weekend getaway

Great service. Your staff was so friendly and helpful. Shuttle service offered is great. Will be staying there in future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

just a shuttle drive away from great entertainment , shopping and dinning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debek
Business
Brooklyn
Nov 14, 2013

Good for short stay

No issues,worth the price,nothing special but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time to MO
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2013

ASU event

Nice. Everything was very nice. One problem is you can't enter the property if you're heading west on Scottsdale Rd. and the property is right on the exit of the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Vt Dad
Business
NEK Vermont
Oct 18, 2012

Perfect

Only thing that could make this better, is a nice big outdoors swimming pool, but no room for one, I understand. All else very satisfying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruffles
Business
Iowa
Apr 10, 2012

Best Western Tempe

We stayed five nights and felt that our service and room was excellent. It is especially nice to get up in the morning and enjoy a breakfast you didn't have to make.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heavysnacks
Business
Brentwood, CA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Very good place

Great staff, clean room and a decent "breakfast". The freeway side room was a little noisey but I travel with ear plugs any way so no big deal. Easy get on and off at exit and easy back to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take food to Scottsdale Stadium for Giants games--their printed material says no food allowed in but they changed the rules this year---save you $50-$100. 24OZ max on UNOPENED water bottles--plenty of good drinking fountains inside park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giddiupgo
Business
Pleasant Hill, IA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

what a location!

I was close to everything. In one direction was Mill Ave with one of a kind shops, dining, vibe and straight down the road was all your big restaurant chains, and just a short drive is Old Town Scottsdale! We enjoyed the hotel staff, clean hotel, and convenient free parking. Only negative was the gym was small and the pool was too. Other than that it was a great pic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't get desperate and try the In and Out Burger. I don't think they serve real food. A 5 minute drive south offers lots of good food! The Sweet Tomato is a good pic! South on Scottsdale Rd. then ledft on Southern Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speemi
Business
Boston,MA
May 22, 2011

Good decent hotel

This is a good hotel for the price. Staff were nice and courteous. I was a little bit worried the proximity to the freeway will result in a lot of traffic noise as some here claimed. To my delight, i couldn't even tell the hotel was by a very busy freeway, and our window was right by the freeway. Whatever they did to eliminate the noise, they did well. Would be nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room and making a left turn can be a pain. Not bad overall and i will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speemi
Business
Boston,MA
May 22, 2011

Good decent hotel

This is a good hotel for the price. Staff were nice and courteous. I was a little bit worried the proximity to the freeway will result in a lot of traffic noise as some here claimed. To my delight, i couldn't even tell the hotel was by a very busy freeway, and our window was right by the freeway. Whatever they did to eliminate the noise, they did well. Would be nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room and making a left turn can be a pain. Not bad overall and i will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top