$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

3 stars
670 N Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Best to visit Arizona State University

The staff was superb, welcoming and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast... See full review

  • Jan from sacramento
  • Dec 24, 2013
GREAT HOTEL!!!--SUPER LODGING PLUS!

Friendly staff, clean rooms, GREAT AMENITIES! What more could you ask for? The jacuzzi(s) (there... See full review

  • Malted
  • Sep 13, 2013
Free Hot Breakfast, one half mile to ASU, shopping & dining within 1.5 miles, free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, Sleep N Fly. Whether youre here for water recreation at Tempe Town Lake or traveling on business, count on our Tempe hotel to provide you with everything you need for a great trip. A big reason many guests stay at our Tempe hotel is because of the proximity to Arizona State University (ASU®). Students in town for move-in weekend, families here for graduation and visiting professors needing a comfortable place for an extended stay all count on us to deliver the best in value, service and quality. Mill Avenue and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport are all near our Tempe hotel. Our convenient location makes it easy for guests to get around the city. The Sleep N Fly packages where you can stay one night and leave the car with us are extremely popular. Traveling should be made easy, and it is when youre just half a mile from ASU® and have access to a free 24-hour airport shuttle. Whether youre here for ASU® sporting events or spring training games, youll be close to all the action at our Tempe hotel. Were just a few miles from the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Gardens, both of which are must-sees for vacationers. Were one mile from historic downtown Tempe and offer a complimentary breakfast to get your day started right. Enjoy a buffet of hot items, fresh fruits and cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice. At our Tempe hotel, business travelers with US Airways®, ASU® and other schools, and Intel regularly call us their home away from home. Tempe Town Lake events bring in trade show attendees from around the country, and were proud to host all business travelers. We also offer a government/military discount as an added bonus for our business travelers. A great business trip starts with great lodging, and thats what we deliver. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Hotel Map

33.4353 -111.9276
Area served
Scottsdale, Chandler, Gilbert, Phoenix, Glendale, Apache Junction, Mesa, Fountain Hills, Queen Creek
Nearby airports
(PHX), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,JETTED,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,JETTED,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,DESK,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,DESK,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.8 mi

Dining

Crazy Fish
.1 mile(s) from Crazy Fish
Denny's Restaurant
Denny's Restaurant, on premises, 24-hour
Tony Roma's
4 mile(s) from Tony Roma's, barbecue
P.F. Chang's
2.25 mile(s) from P.F. Chang's
La Fonda
.25 mile(s) from La Fonda,
Home Town Buffet
3 mile(s) from Home Town Buffet
Chili's
2 mile(s) from Chili's
Z Tejas
1.75 mile(s) from Z Tejas
Hooter's
1 mile(s) from Hooter's
Lo Cascio
1 mile(s) from Lo Cascio

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 1, 2008

Management Responsibility

The Best Western Inn of Tempe has decent rooms and facilities, but we had a problem during renovations that was unacceptable. The hotel had painting going on in the area we were staying, and we were awakened at 2AM by workmen removing wall paper in the room next door, on the wall next to our heads. The front desk clerk said he would speak to them about stopping, but they continued all night. On the fourth call, the desk clerk told us the workers refused to stop. We never had an employee apoligize until I pointed out that they were unable to say they were sorry for our experience. The other drawback of this hotel is that they have a Denny's next door. Although we thought that may be a benefit when we checked in, we were reminded what takes place at all night diners on the second night when an altercation began in the parking lot and ended with the police being called. Not the fault of the hotel, but nobody can sleep thru drunks screaming, honking horns and fighting outside your window, or the sirens that you get when the police show up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BBSD34
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Good for the money I paid.

this hotel only cost me $68 including tax. I mainly stayed at this hotel, because a bunch of my friends were staying there. The room was decent, there was a free continental breakfast and the location was close to the ASU stadium. The best perk of this hotel was the transportation. They will take you to the airport, but they also picked us up in Tempe after a night out. I am used to fancy hotels, but if your just staying there for somewhere to sleep and not spending a lot of time at the hotel than it is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Violin Student
Business
Kansas City, KS, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Very Nice room but a little dirty

The hotel staff were amazing. I couldn't ask for a more friendlier staff. The room was very nice and big however the carpet was sticky and the room had a funny smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Cafe Boa. It is a wonderful restaurant on Mill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pils
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Good location

I stayed here during the Rock & Roll Arizona marathon. It was a very convenient location for getting to the race and/or light rail if I needed to go somewhere else. The hotel had everything that I needed as a single traveler and a nice outdoor hot tub for some post-race relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel freak7546
Business
Arizona
Dec 12, 2012

Good breakfast

The best part was the breakfast. The room was clean and quiet, overall good stay for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norway Guy
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 14, 2013

Decent place to stay

The room was clean and the stay was pleasant. It was a quiet place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time to MO
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2013

ASU event

Nice. Everything was very nice. One problem is you can't enter the property if you're heading west on Scottsdale Rd. and the property is right on the exit of the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luchy
Business
pasadena, California
Oct 9, 2013

Birthday Weekend

For a one day get away this hotel met my needs and was actually a nice little surprise. it had a refrigerator which worked out great. The Beds were very comfortable. The décor was nice because it was painted in such a way to make you feel good. The only thing is that if you take a shower there is no door for privacy once you get out and want to get dressed at the sink area where one puts all their cosmetics. Complimentary breakfast was a treat as well. Overall it was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Thirsty Lion Pub and Grill was really nice and has something for everyone. The staff was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VScott
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 21, 2013

Staying near ASU

Staff was very friendly. It is a somewhat older hotel. If going northbound on Rural road you can not go directly into the hotel; you have to go past the hotel and turn around. I had several problems others had- spa was odd; only able to use 1 out of 3 times. Do not count on the spa- did not bubble correctly, water cold most of the time. Toilet did not go down all the way (solved by holding handle down). 2 towels had poo stains on them. Food ok; eggs not that great though. Stay was good other than that. Rooms larger than average, as is the case in most B*W's I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 14, 2009

Best Western

Denny's next door had poor service and food was not very good. Shady looking characters around hotel area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from In & Out Burger and Starbucks, short walk to stadium and lake

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top