$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

3 stars
670 N Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
79 reviews
Best to visit Arizona State University

The staff was superb, welcoming and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast... See full review

  • Jan from sacramento
  • Dec 24, 2013
GREAT HOTEL!!!--SUPER LODGING PLUS!

Friendly staff, clean rooms, GREAT AMENITIES! What more could you ask for? The jacuzzi(s) (there... See full review

  • Malted
  • Sep 13, 2013
Free Hot Breakfast, one half mile to ASU, shopping & dining within 1.5 miles, free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, Sleep N Fly. Whether youre here for water recreation at Tempe Town Lake or traveling on business, count on our Tempe hotel to provide you with everything you need for a great trip. A big reason many guests stay at our Tempe hotel is because of the proximity to Arizona State University (ASU®). Students in town for move-in weekend, families here for graduation and visiting professors needing a comfortable place for an extended stay all count on us to deliver the best in value, service and quality. Mill Avenue and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport are all near our Tempe hotel. Our convenient location makes it easy for guests to get around the city. The Sleep N Fly packages where you can stay one night and leave the car with us are extremely popular. Traveling should be made easy, and it is when youre just half a mile from ASU® and have access to a free 24-hour airport shuttle. Whether youre here for ASU® sporting events or spring training games, youll be close to all the action at our Tempe hotel. Were just a few miles from the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Gardens, both of which are must-sees for vacationers. Were one mile from historic downtown Tempe and offer a complimentary breakfast to get your day started right. Enjoy a buffet of hot items, fresh fruits and cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice. At our Tempe hotel, business travelers with US Airways®, ASU® and other schools, and Intel regularly call us their home away from home. Tempe Town Lake events bring in trade show attendees from around the country, and were proud to host all business travelers. We also offer a government/military discount as an added bonus for our business travelers. A great business trip starts with great lodging, and thats what we deliver. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,JETTED,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,JETTED,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,DESK,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,DESK,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4353 -111.9276
Area served
Phoenix, Apache Junction, Glendale, Scottsdale, Fountain Hills, Chandler, Mesa, Gilbert, Queen Creek
Nearby airports
(PHX), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 1,148.6 mi

Dining

Riazzi's Italian Garden
3 mile(s) from Riazzi's Italian Garden
Los Sombreros
3 mile(s) from Los Sombreros
Ruby Tuesday
2 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday
Red Lobster Surf and Turf
4.5 mile(s) from Red Lobster Surf and Turf
Monty's La Casa Vieja
1.5 mile(s) from Monty's La Casa Vieja, serving steak and ribs
RQ Sushi
1.75 mile(s) from RQ Sushi
Crazy Fish
.1 mile(s) from Crazy Fish
Hooter's
1 mile(s) from Hooter's
Home Town Buffet
3 mile(s) from Home Town Buffet
La Fonda
.25 mile(s) from La Fonda,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwangatang
TeecNosPos, AZ
Jun 24, 2011

Tempe trip

The stay in Tempe was excellent and short walk to in and out burger, starbucks, Denny's, and a walking trail. the staff were excellent. The room I stayed in was non smoking but the bed sheets smelled like cigarette smoke ( Bad smell ) overall it was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was bout money saving during these hard times.

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwangatang
TeecNosPos, AZ
Jun 24, 2011

Tempe trip

The stay in Tempe was excellent and short walk to in and out burger, starbucks, Denny's, and a walking trail. the staff were excellent. The room I stayed in was non smoking but the bed sheets smelled like cigarette smoke ( Bad smell ) overall it was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was bout money saving during these hard times.

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speemi
Boston,MA
May 22, 2011

Good decent hotel

This is a good hotel for the price. Staff were nice and courteous. I was a little bit worried the proximity to the freeway will result in a lot of traffic noise as some here claimed. To my delight, i couldn't even tell the hotel was by a very busy freeway, and our window was right by the freeway. Whatever they did to eliminate the noise, they did well. Would be nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room and making a left turn can be a pain. Not bad overall and i will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Feb 1, 2011

Good value

We biked for 3 days. The hot tubs were great after biking. The breakfast was good. We had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Feb 1, 2011

Good value

We biked for 3 days. The hot tubs were great after biking. The breakfast was good. We had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakeland FL
Jan 11, 2011

Quality average hotel in Tempe

This hotel was clean and quiet. We paid about $100 on the weekend of the BCS national championship which was a great deal. It is close to the freeway and airport which was great for access to everything. Close to a great restaurant/bar area in Tempe. I have no complaints about this hotel except the bed wasn't very comfy due to the mattress and linens. Good quality average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakeland FL
Jan 11, 2011

Quality average hotel in Tempe

This hotel was clean and quiet. We paid about $100 on the weekend of the BCS national championship which was a great deal. It is close to the freeway and airport which was great for access to everything. Close to a great restaurant/bar area in Tempe. I have no complaints about this hotel except the bed wasn't very comfy due to the mattress and linens. Good quality average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwmiller
Sandy, UT
Jan 2, 2011

Very pleasant and comfortable

Had stayed here before. More convenient this time since University was on holiday. Very nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwmiller
Sandy, UT
Jan 2, 2011

Very pleasant and comfortable

Had stayed here before. More convenient this time since University was on holiday. Very nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arivaca, AZ
Sep 17, 2010

"Great airport and ASU location"

This is my fourth stay at the hotel and it is always a plesant experience. The front desk staff person Matthew is friendly, helpful and professional. I have listened to him talk to customers on the telephone and he has excellent phone and customer skills. Please let his manager know what a great job he does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you enter the hotel from going south on Scottsdale/Rural Road. If you are going to enter from the north you must pass under the 202 freeway and make a u turn to get back south to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top