$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

3 stars
670 N Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Best to visit Arizona State University

The staff was superb, welcoming and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast... See full review

  • Jan from sacramento
  • Dec 24, 2013
GREAT HOTEL!!!--SUPER LODGING PLUS!

Friendly staff, clean rooms, GREAT AMENITIES! What more could you ask for? The jacuzzi(s) (there... See full review

  • Malted
  • Sep 13, 2013
Free Hot Breakfast, one half mile to ASU, shopping & dining within 1.5 miles, free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, Sleep N Fly. Whether youre here for water recreation at Tempe Town Lake or traveling on business, count on our Tempe hotel to provide you with everything you need for a great trip. A big reason many guests stay at our Tempe hotel is because of the proximity to Arizona State University (ASU®). Students in town for move-in weekend, families here for graduation and visiting professors needing a comfortable place for an extended stay all count on us to deliver the best in value, service and quality. Mill Avenue and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport are all near our Tempe hotel. Our convenient location makes it easy for guests to get around the city. The Sleep N Fly packages where you can stay one night and leave the car with us are extremely popular. Traveling should be made easy, and it is when youre just half a mile from ASU® and have access to a free 24-hour airport shuttle. Whether youre here for ASU® sporting events or spring training games, youll be close to all the action at our Tempe hotel. Were just a few miles from the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Gardens, both of which are must-sees for vacationers. Were one mile from historic downtown Tempe and offer a complimentary breakfast to get your day started right. Enjoy a buffet of hot items, fresh fruits and cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice. At our Tempe hotel, business travelers with US Airways®, ASU® and other schools, and Intel regularly call us their home away from home. Tempe Town Lake events bring in trade show attendees from around the country, and were proud to host all business travelers. We also offer a government/military discount as an added bonus for our business travelers. A great business trip starts with great lodging, and thats what we deliver. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,JETTED,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,JETTED,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,DESK,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,DESK,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.8 mi

Dining

Crazy Fish
.1 mile(s) from Crazy Fish
Denny's Restaurant
Denny's Restaurant, on premises, 24-hour
Tony Roma's
4 mile(s) from Tony Roma's, barbecue
P.F. Chang's
2.25 mile(s) from P.F. Chang's
La Fonda
.25 mile(s) from La Fonda,
Home Town Buffet
3 mile(s) from Home Town Buffet
Chili's
2 mile(s) from Chili's
Z Tejas
1.75 mile(s) from Z Tejas
Hooter's
1 mile(s) from Hooter's
Lo Cascio
1 mile(s) from Lo Cascio

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruffles
Business
Iowa
Apr 10, 2012

Best Western Tempe

We stayed five nights and felt that our service and room was excellent. It is especially nice to get up in the morning and enjoy a breakfast you didn't have to make.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kendra Mc
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Good for a quick trip

Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms No outdoor pool though, which I thought was weird for Phoenix

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heavysnacks
Business
Brentwood, CA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Very good place

Great staff, clean room and a decent "breakfast". The freeway side room was a little noisey but I travel with ear plugs any way so no big deal. Easy get on and off at exit and easy back to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take food to Scottsdale Stadium for Giants games--their printed material says no food allowed in but they changed the rules this year---save you $50-$100. 24OZ max on UNOPENED water bottles--plenty of good drinking fountains inside park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giddiupgo
Business
Pleasant Hill, IA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

what a location!

I was close to everything. In one direction was Mill Ave with one of a kind shops, dining, vibe and straight down the road was all your big restaurant chains, and just a short drive is Old Town Scottsdale! We enjoyed the hotel staff, clean hotel, and convenient free parking. Only negative was the gym was small and the pool was too. Other than that it was a great pic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't get desperate and try the In and Out Burger. I don't think they serve real food. A 5 minute drive south offers lots of good food! The Sweet Tomato is a good pic! South on Scottsdale Rd. then ledft on Southern Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pils
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Good location

I stayed here during the Rock & Roll Arizona marathon. It was a very convenient location for getting to the race and/or light rail if I needed to go somewhere else. The hotel had everything that I needed as a single traveler and a nice outdoor hot tub for some post-race relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
namenick
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

nice surprise

highly recommended. Would like to add 10 stars for the super sweet and knowledgeable staff. Great find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingBusiness
Business
AZ
Oct 24, 2011

Nice hotel in a great location

The location is centrally located in the Tempe, Phoenix Sky Harbor area with excellent freeway access, dining and recreation options immediately available. Hotel amenities seemed nice, though I didn't have an opportunity to make much use of them. Overall appearance of the hotel and room was quite good, especially for the price and area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Violin Student
Business
Kansas City, KS, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Very Nice room but a little dirty

The hotel staff were amazing. I couldn't ask for a more friendlier staff. The room was very nice and big however the carpet was sticky and the room had a funny smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Cafe Boa. It is a wonderful restaurant on Mill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rubysue419
Business
tempe, arizona
Sep 27, 2011

nice location, good value, and clean room

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed ourselves. I had my kids with us for most the afternoon so they wanted to go swimming at the hotel. As far as price of the room, hotel cleanliness, location, and staff friendliness....this is an awesome hotel to stay in. My only complaint is that the swimming pools are lap pools so the kids didn't have much fun playing in them but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tempe Improv is located only about one mile south of this hotel on the NE corner of University and Scottsdale(Rural rd) That place is really fun and reasonably priced for a night of great stand-up comedy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BBSD34
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Good for the money I paid.

this hotel only cost me $68 including tax. I mainly stayed at this hotel, because a bunch of my friends were staying there. The room was decent, there was a free continental breakfast and the location was close to the ASU stadium. The best perk of this hotel was the transportation. They will take you to the airport, but they also picked us up in Tempe after a night out. I am used to fancy hotels, but if your just staying there for somewhere to sleep and not spending a lot of time at the hotel than it is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top