$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Windemere Hotel

3 stars
2047 S Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Our stay at the Windemere Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at the Windemere. All of the staff were extremely nice and helpful. The... See full review

  • jadhumes
  • Mar 19, 2013
business

Great location. The lounge has good food, staff and prices. Check in staff was not very sophisticated. See full review

  • no nick please
  • Jul 25, 2014
The Windemere Hotel and Conference Center is southeastern Arizona*s largest full service hotel and is located in the heart of the *Old West*. Whatever your needs; clean spacious sleeping rooms a relaxed dinner or cocktail meeting space or a banquet for 400 people the Windemere is ready and waiting to accommodate you. We are bordered on the south and west by the beautiful 10000 foot Huachuca mountains on the east by the San Pedro River -Tombstone -Bisbee and the Mule mountains and on the north by the Whetstone mountains and Kartchner Caverns Arizona*s 8th *Wonder of the World*

Hotel Map

31.5314 -110.2565
Area served
Sierra Vista, Tucson
Nearby airports
Municipal, (FHU), 8.00, MI, SE; Sky Harbor Intl, (PHX), 187.00, MI, SE; Tucson International Airport, (TUS), 73.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, Just 60 miles southeast of Tucson we are a quick 10 minutes fr

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Windemere Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Windemere Hotel Rooms

1 King Bed
1 King bed with data port in room coffee tea maker
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable and spacious guest room with two queen beds, featuring views of the mountains or the inviting outdoor pool. All rooms feature pay per view movies, refrigerator, microwave, iron/board and hairdryer.
1 King Bed Handicapped Accessibl
1 King Bed Handicapped Accessible
Parlor Suites
Guest Room with Sofa

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Windemere Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windemere Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no nick please
Business
texas
Jul 25, 2014

business

Great location. The lounge has good food, staff and prices. Check in staff was not very sophisticated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windemere Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snorers
Sierra Vista, AZ
Apr 29, 2013

Vacation

Staff was excellent, pool area was very nice, did not try the food so I don't have any input. The only thing was the bed and pillows were not very comfortable, only 1 pillow per person and the A/C room nit was so noisy we used it as background noise to drown out my snoring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Windemere Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jadhumes
Central Illinois
Mar 19, 2013

Our stay at the Windemere Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at the Windemere. All of the staff were extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was awesome! Lots of variety and choices. The girl who was the attendant helping with the breakfast was cheerful every morning! A bright ray of sunshine and that made our stay nice. It is always nice to see someone who enjoys their job! The complementary evening beverages were a nice touch. We asked for additional pillows and towels and they delivered them immediately to our room. Well worth the money we spent to stay there. I would definitely recommend to friends and stay in the future if we traveled in that area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Windemere Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad2az
Fort Worth
Dec 6, 2012

Nice hotel

Good place to stay for conducting base business....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse across street.....

Review of Windemere Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gnobsaz
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 23, 2012

Nice place to stay at a suprisingly good rate.

Very nice lobby, staff was friendly and all was good. Hot breakfast is a good touch, they just need better coffee and it would be perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Windemere Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S W P
Durham, NC
Sep 16, 2012

Enjoyable stay

Well located to restaurants and has a good restauraunt, itself. Staff is very friendly. Good, hot breakfast included. One bar drink per night included. Comfortable bed. Not as new as some, but good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Windemere Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily and Scott
Tempe, AZ
Aug 27, 2012

great place and great birding

We were in Sierra Vista for a weekend of hummingbird watching. The hotel provided us a wonderful home base with friendly and helpful staff, yummy breakfast, and comfy bed. All within 15 minutest of the best places to see hummingbirds in all of the US!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miller, Ash, Ramsey Canyons are the best places to see hummingbirds.

Review of Windemere Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Military Brat
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 20, 2012

relaxing stay

We enjoyed the weekend immensely at the Windemere in Sierra Vista. Our room was nice. The breakfast buffet was good but the Sunday brunch was fantastic. All the food was delicious. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Other guests were having fun. We visited with family at the Army base, shopped and relaxed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday brunch was delicious!

Review of Windemere Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joyce544
Georgia, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Grandson graduation from AIT School at Fort Hauchuca.

I did not have one thing go wrong while I was there. The gentleman who was at the desk was very nice when I checked in. The lady who runs the breakfast bar is a real sweetheart. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. All in all, it was a great experience and I thank you all for this great place to stay. It was the perfect location to the Fort. The only suggestion I would make is that there be at least one comfortable chair in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the town of Bisbee. It is such a unique place to shop, eat and visit. Also, we loved Tombstone even though it is a little "touristy."

Review of Windemere Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sassman
Central California
Oct 17, 2011

Visit to Bisbee

Nice Hotel for what we needed and the price range. Night Staff was not the best conversationalist. We had to switch rooms as our first room the water to the toilet was not connected (poor communication with front desk staff and maintenace). Overall it was what we expected. By far one of the best breakfast buffets we have had for the overall price we paid for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search