$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Quality Inn Sierra Vista

2 stars
1631 South Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Great weekend trip

The staff was friendly and responsive to my needs. Very informative about the area with suggestions... See full review

  • CJP from AZ
  • Nov 5, 2013
Good place to stay

Good place to stay for the money. Clean, good breakfast and nice pool and hot tub. This is where I... See full review

  • 454 casull
  • May 25, 2013
Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and year round spa and access to nearby health and fitness center. All rooms include: FREE high-speed Internet, iron/board, minifridge, microwave and in-room coffee. We are near many attractions including: Ramsey Canyon (the humming bird capital of North America), Kartchner Caverns, Arizona Folklore Preserve, and Coronado National Memorial with scenic drives and hiking trails. Pet Accommodation: 10.00/night per pet, non-refundable (maximum 3 pets).

Hotel Map

31.5344 -110.2571
Nearby airports
Tucson Int'l Airport, (TUS), 90.00, MI, NW; Sierra Vista Munic. Arpt., (FHU), 7.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, I-10 Ex 302, 90S

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Sierra Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 19
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
claroyh
Business
Sun Lakes, AZ
Jan 24, 2014

No Maid Service

Room was average and adequate. Bed comforter had holes in it but bed linens were clean. Bed comfortable. Only real problem was that on a two night stay, we occupied the room until 10:15 AM on first morning of stay and there was a note on the door telling us to call an extension for room make up - and - if room cleaning staff was gone, to go to the front desk for any supplies we needed. Well, the check out time - if we had been leaving that morning - was 11 AM. We called the provided extension at 10:15 AM and left a message that we wereleaving and requesting room clean up. Came back at 2 PM and room was never cleaned. You wouldthink that room clean up would be available until at least an hour after the published check out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have never visited this area, visit the museam at Ft Huachuca to learn about the "Buffalo Soldiers" who were stationed there for over 30 years. The Buffalo Soldiers were black units and divisions that define the history of the army fort. Fort Huachuca is now the location for Army Intelligence training and developed the drone. Free Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
djenis
Business
Sun City, AZ
Sep 20, 2013

A dump, not clean, air did not work, TV a joke

This was a "special" booking 45% off...booked for $45.00 regular price was $50.00. Nothing was acceptable, a real dump, air did not work right, TV was total snow, breakfast was a disaster. If you are happy with "the pits" this place may work for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EE HR
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 9, 2013

Whole new meaning to "Roach Motel"!

I booked this hotel for 4 of my employees to stay 2 nights in and the first night they contacted me stating that they had roaches not on in the bed but also crawling all over the floor in their room. DO NOT EVER STAY HERE!!!!!!! Gross and refused to refund the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
454 casull
Business
San Bernardino ca
May 25, 2013

Good place to stay

Good place to stay for the money. Clean, good breakfast and nice pool and hot tub. This is where I will stay from now on whenever I am in Sierra Vista.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden bad Panda Express close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TomN2life
Business
Alexandria, VA
Apr 8, 2011

A mixed bag

The hotel offers value (great breakfast buffet, free internet access) but the facility itself is badly in need of remodeling. It definitely has seen better days. My room was acceptable and clean but smelled of pungent industrial deodorant, kind of like the stuff sprayed in your car at a bad car wash. The bathrooms are outdated and really showing signs of wear and disrepair. The hotel staff however was great and the pool area outside is fantastic. The location is good but the hotel itself is hard to enter and exit while driving. There are better choices in the area and they'll need to step things up to compete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 1, 2007

Nice Pool Area

The Quality Inn Sierra Vista was very quiet, comfortable, and had nice amenities. They provided a nice continental breakfast in the morning with more food items than most. The rooms were comfortable in that they had down comforters on the beds and nice pillows. The pool area was large, private, and quiet. My only complaint would be with housekeeping; if you didn't have your 'do not disturb' sign off first thing in the morning it was difficult to get them to clean your room, unless you specifically asked them to do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top