$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Quality Inn Sierra Vista

2 stars
1631 South Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Great weekend trip

The staff was friendly and responsive to my needs. Very informative about the area with suggestions... See full review

  • CJP from AZ
  • Nov 5, 2013
Great value, great people

We stay in this hotel every time we travel to Sierra Vista. Very clean, quiet rooms with everything... See full review

  • RoseyH
  • Dec 3, 2014
Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and year round spa and access to nearby health and fitness center. All rooms include: FREE high-speed Internet, iron/board, minifridge, microwave and in-room coffee. We are near many attractions including: Ramsey Canyon (the humming bird capital of North America), Kartchner Caverns, Arizona Folklore Preserve, and Coronado National Memorial with scenic drives and hiking trails. Pet Accommodation: 10.00/night per pet, non-refundable (maximum 3 pets).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Sierra Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cscag
Business
CO
Mar 19, 2012

Great value

We thought the accommodations were just fine. Yes, a bit older and tucked back a bit off the road but we knew we weren't the first ones to sleep there. Everything was clean, fresh, air and heat and all bathroom fixtures in good working order, the staff was friendly, there were daily newspapers at the desk in the morning, the breakfast exceeded "Continental " and the best I've ever seen in that description. Really, anything you could want! A fabulous value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss this breakfast spread! You may not need lunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cscag
Business
CO
Feb 13, 2012

snow bird weekend

Great breakfast! Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and much much more! Older place but very clean, staff was great, all amenities well cared for. We thought it was an excellent value. Micro frig, microwave and coffee in room along with popcorn, hot tea and coffee 24/7 in lobby. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cassie46
Business
Pa
Jan 7, 2012

grandpartents

The room was very clean and the staff was very nice and ready to help with anything we needed. They had a very good breakfast bar. Could use some updating. Will be staying there the next time we go to Sierra Vista.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Dawg
Business
San Bernardino
Oct 26, 2011

Buffalo Soldiers

Convenient, clean, friendly, not over-priced. I'd do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 4, 2011

Not too Bad

I know the Choice hotel chain, and they are usually pretty decent. I stayed here namely for the price and it wasn't too bad. The property is a little outdated and could use a remodel. But, it was clean. Could have been a little cleaner, the housekeeping staff needs to pay more attention, but not horrible. It's a decent place to stay if you're on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TomN2life
Business
Alexandria, VA
Apr 8, 2011

A mixed bag

The hotel offers value (great breakfast buffet, free internet access) but the facility itself is badly in need of remodeling. It definitely has seen better days. My room was acceptable and clean but smelled of pungent industrial deodorant, kind of like the stuff sprayed in your car at a bad car wash. The bathrooms are outdated and really showing signs of wear and disrepair. The hotel staff however was great and the pool area outside is fantastic. The location is good but the hotel itself is hard to enter and exit while driving. There are better choices in the area and they'll need to step things up to compete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not asking for a lot
Business
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Apr 25, 2010

Could be better with a little effort.

I stayed 9 nights in this hotel. The entire hotel had a old musty, smoker smell to it, even the linens. Everything from the hallway could be heard in our room at all hours. The next rooms T.V. as well as the person using the bathroom, not just the flushing of the toilet but the actual acts could be heard. The shower water would not maintain a consistent temperature during a shower. The front desk staff was not friendly, however the cleaning and breakfast staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lacona, Ia
Apr 24, 2010

Army Graduation Trip

This was a very nice place to stay. They have a fantastic continental breakfast. There was plenty for everyone and lots and lots of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were several restaurants very close by and easy to drive to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Needs Improvement

The Quality Inn Sierra Vista seemed to be an older motel undergoing renovation. The lobby and breakfast dining area were clean, bright and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was quite good with several choices. Our first room's air conditioner was noisy with an apparent faulty fan blade and the staff was pleasant about changing us to another room. Neither room seemed to have been renovated; the bathroom floor was a new tile, but the baseboards had been removed and not replaced. I would neither recommend this Quality Inn nor would I ever wish to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 1, 2007

Nice Pool Area

The Quality Inn Sierra Vista was very quiet, comfortable, and had nice amenities. They provided a nice continental breakfast in the morning with more food items than most. The rooms were comfortable in that they had down comforters on the beds and nice pillows. The pool area was large, private, and quiet. My only complaint would be with housekeeping; if you didn't have your 'do not disturb' sign off first thing in the morning it was difficult to get them to clean your room, unless you specifically asked them to do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top