$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Quality Inn Sierra Vista

2 stars
1631 South Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Great weekend trip

The staff was friendly and responsive to my needs. Very informative about the area with suggestions... See full review

  • CJP from AZ
  • Nov 5, 2013
Great value, great people

We stay in this hotel every time we travel to Sierra Vista. Very clean, quiet rooms with everything... See full review

  • RoseyH
  • Dec 3, 2014
Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and year round spa and access to nearby health and fitness center. All rooms include: FREE high-speed Internet, iron/board, minifridge, microwave and in-room coffee. We are near many attractions including: Ramsey Canyon (the humming bird capital of North America), Kartchner Caverns, Arizona Folklore Preserve, and Coronado National Memorial with scenic drives and hiking trails. Pet Accommodation: 10.00/night per pet, non-refundable (maximum 3 pets).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Sierra Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmAZ
Tucson
Sep 3, 2012

Just wanted to get away

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel! I went to Sierra Vista for a birthday party but decided to stay over night to get away for the weekend. The room had a fridge and a microwave and that is almost always the deal-breaker when I'm picking a hotel because a lot places charge for them! The room had updated end-tables, dresser, desk and mirror, which was a nice feature, but the bathroom could use a little renovating. It was a little outdated but it was nice. I had a great stay and look forward to staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoseyH
Business
Omaha, NE
Dec 3, 2014

Great value, great people

We stay in this hotel every time we travel to Sierra Vista. Very clean, quiet rooms with everything you need and you can't beat the price. The treadmill in the workout facility is great. The bike was broken, but the weights seemed new and were in great condition. The complimentary breakfast is basic but tasty. Every staff member we meet is friendly and helpful and we see many of the same staff year after year. Nothing fancy about this place, but if you are looking for a clean place to get some sleep and a hot shower before starting your day, this is a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dale66
Business
Albuquerque
Jun 18, 2014

Tear it down!

Now we know why this hotel was so inexpensive. Air conditioner did not cool room. It was 95 outside and 85 inside. We asked to switch rooms and were told it wouldn't help, "that's just how it is in the Summer". The property is in disrepair. The gym equipment didn't work and there was trash on the floor. We tried to cancel our 2nd night but "Quality" Inn said no. We still left and booked a hotel nearby that was clean and had great air conditioning. Don't stay here, pay more for a decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bisbee is great fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
claroyh
Business
Sun Lakes, AZ
Jan 24, 2014

No Maid Service

Room was average and adequate. Bed comforter had holes in it but bed linens were clean. Bed comfortable. Only real problem was that on a two night stay, we occupied the room until 10:15 AM on first morning of stay and there was a note on the door telling us to call an extension for room make up - and - if room cleaning staff was gone, to go to the front desk for any supplies we needed. Well, the check out time - if we had been leaving that morning - was 11 AM. We called the provided extension at 10:15 AM and left a message that we wereleaving and requesting room clean up. Came back at 2 PM and room was never cleaned. You wouldthink that room clean up would be available until at least an hour after the published check out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have never visited this area, visit the museam at Ft Huachuca to learn about the "Buffalo Soldiers" who were stationed there for over 30 years. The Buffalo Soldiers were black units and divisions that define the history of the army fort. Fort Huachuca is now the location for Army Intelligence training and developed the drone. Free Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJP from AZ
Business
Glendale, AZ
Nov 5, 2013

Great weekend trip

The staff was friendly and responsive to my needs. Very informative about the area with suggestions of placed to visit. Breakfast was very good for the price and rating for this hotel. Overall a very good experience for a 2 Star location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
djenis
Business
Sun City, AZ
Sep 20, 2013

A dump, not clean, air did not work, TV a joke

This was a "special" booking 45% off...booked for $45.00 regular price was $50.00. Nothing was acceptable, a real dump, air did not work right, TV was total snow, breakfast was a disaster. If you are happy with "the pits" this place may work for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EE HR
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 9, 2013

Whole new meaning to "Roach Motel"!

I booked this hotel for 4 of my employees to stay 2 nights in and the first night they contacted me stating that they had roaches not on in the bed but also crawling all over the floor in their room. DO NOT EVER STAY HERE!!!!!!! Gross and refused to refund the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
454 casull
Business
San Bernardino ca
May 25, 2013

Good place to stay

Good place to stay for the money. Clean, good breakfast and nice pool and hot tub. This is where I will stay from now on whenever I am in Sierra Vista.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden bad Panda Express close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilihead
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 29, 2013

Great Value, Great Service

This Quality Inn is a perfect location for our needs, but it has all the amenities and great service. You can't beat the price either! Staff is wonderful and always there for you needs. We will stay again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There mall is just down the street and resturants on just about every corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitchell1956
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jan 12, 2013

Great Value

We stayed one night and the staff was very helpful. Room was clean and quiet, what more could you ask for. The hot breakfast provided was as good as any restaurant we have eaten in. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmAZ
Business
Tucson
Sep 3, 2012

Just wanted to get away

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel! I went to Sierra Vista for a birthday party but decided to stay over night to get away for the weekend. The room had a fridge and a microwave and that is almost always the deal-breaker when I'm picking a hotel because a lot places charge for them! The room had updated end-tables, dresser, desk and mirror, which was a nice feature, but the bathroom could use a little renovating. It was a little outdated but it was nice. I had a great stay and look forward to staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top