$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

3 stars
View map of 1902 S. Hwy. 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
18 reviews
Great for Business Travel

Pleasant and professional reception with quick check-in. Hotel was clean and quiet. Room had... See full review

  • Stephanie M.
  • Jun 24, 2015
A great place to stay after a long day on the road

We drove nearly 550 miles and arrived very tired. Our stay was very quiet, comfortable, and... See full review

  • Rolf A
  • Feb 22, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Sierra Vista, Arizona We are surrounded by four picturesque mountain ranges & are convenient to Fort Huachuca Army post , the Patterson Observatory , The San Pedro House & other southeastern Arizona attractions. Our hotel offers nature-lovers easy access to many spectacular attractions including Our Lady of the Sierras, Coronado National Memorial & Forest & Kartchner Caverns State Park. Ramsey Canyon Preserve is a few miles from the hotel & is a great spot for birding . You can explore the Old West when you visit nearby attractions like the famous OK Corral in historic Tombstone , Fort Huachuca Museums & the historic mining town of Bisbee. Located in central Sierra Vista, our hotel is minutes from major companies such as Northrop Grumman, General Dynamics and SAIC/Leidos . Business travelers staying at the Holiday Inn Express can utilize the free high-speed Internet access available throughout the hotel, four meeting rooms with space for up to 130, with audio/visual equipment, as well as a 24-hour Business Center with copy and fax services. While staying in our over-sized pet-friendly hotel rooms, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar every morning. For relaxation, take a dip in the outdoor pool with cabana, spa & barbecue grills. Also take advantage of our refreshed Fitness Center . Make your reservation today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 18
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcus88
Business
Huachuca City
Jan 2, 2014

Amazing Experience

The staff there was extremely helpful, kind and funny. New to Sierra Vista they told where I needed to go to get set up. As well as sharing personal experiences of life in Sierra Vista.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Single
Business
Randallstown, Md
Nov 20, 2009

Pleasant,nothing to jump up & down about

Everything was about average. Nothing bad, also nothing good. You stay at a luxury hotel..you get the accomandation of that. You stay at a "Holiday Inn" then you get what they offer as well. Remember..you get what you pay for (hopefully). Oh, the free breakfast is not the greatest, but it is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is near by and I mean everything. Example: restaurants, retail stores are all near by; so is quite a few other hotels in the same area.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
james US soldier
Business
fort huachuca, AZ
May 25, 2009

great place to getaway

this hotel was beyond a shadow of a doubt the best hotel i've ever stayed at. it was very peaceful and quiet. the staff was extremely helpful and friendly and were very quick with any help you required. the only drawback was the fitness center was nearly non-existant. the only equipment in the fitness center were two treadmills and one bicycle. other than that the hotel was great. it is also located near the mall at sierra vista and many restraunts including applebees and texas roadhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

i walked to the mall many times during my stay here. i calculated the time and from the front door of the mall to the front door of the hotel was 7 minutes and thats with a short wait at the crosswalk and a knee injury so could very easily be a 2-3 minute walk. also there are restraunts in the same plaza.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
james US soldier
Business
fort huachuca, AZ
May 25, 2009

great place to getaway

this hotel was beyond a shadow of a doubt the best hotel i've ever stayed at. it was very peaceful and quiet. the staff was extremely helpful and friendly and were very quick with any help you required. the only drawback was the fitness center was nearly non-existant. the only equipment in the fitness center were two treadmills and one bicycle. other than that the hotel was great. it is also located near the mall at sierra vista and many restraunts including applebees and texas roadhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

i walked to the mall many times during my stay here. i calculated the time and from the front door of the mall to the front door of the hotel was 7 minutes and thats with a short wait at the crosswalk and a knee injury so could very easily be a 2-3 minute walk. also there are restraunts in the same plaza.

Back to menu Return to top