$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

3 stars
View map of 1902 S. Hwy. 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
16 reviews
A great place to stay after a long day on the road

We drove nearly 550 miles and arrived very tired. Our stay was very quiet, comfortable, and... See full review

  • Rolf A
  • Feb 22, 2014
Amazing Experience

The staff there was extremely helpful, kind and funny. New to Sierra Vista they told where I needed... See full review

  • Marcus88
  • Jan 2, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sierra Vista, Arizona This quality Sierra Vista, AZ hotel is surrounded by four picturesque mountain ranges & is convenient to Fort Huachuca Army post, the University of Arizona South and other southeastern Arizona attractions. Our hotel in Sierra Vista offers nature lovers easy access to many spectacular locations including the Ramsey Canyon Preserve, the Gray Hawk Nature Center, Coronado National Memorial & Kartchner Caverns State Park. You can explore the Old West when you visit nearby attractions like the , Fort Huachuca Museums & the historic mining town of Bisbee, now a thriving artistic community. Located in the heart of Sierra Vista, our hotel is just minutes from major companies such as Northrop Grumman, L3 Communications & General Dynamics. Business travelers staying in our Sierra Vista accommodations can utilize the free high-speed Internet access, four meeting rooms with space for up to 130 and with audio/visual equipment as well as a 24-hour Business Center that offers copy and fax services. While staying in our pet-friendly Sierra Vista hotel rooms, you can stay connected with the free high-speed Internet access. There is a complimentary hot breakfast bar every morning. For relaxation, try the taking a dip in the outdoor pool with cabana, spa & barbecue grills. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make your reservation today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hadi1
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 8, 2012

WOW I am impressed.

There is nothing I can complain about regarding my stay, and I am a picky person. The staff was real nice, the building was NEW, they give breakfast, the rooms were clean and organized, there were more TV channels to pick from than I could want, and it was a nice location. Keep it up Holiday Inn, and thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delawarean
Business
Newport, DE, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Ft. Huachuca visit

This hotel was excellent. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My 4 year old son especially liked the breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dazed
Business
Arizona
Oct 22, 2013

awesome deal

got this room the night before actual reservation. it was better than execpted! bed was comfortable and room was very clean. was very happy the room was afortable and comfortable. highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcus88
Business
Huachuca City
Jan 2, 2014

Amazing Experience

The staff there was extremely helpful, kind and funny. New to Sierra Vista they told where I needed to go to get set up. As well as sharing personal experiences of life in Sierra Vista.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolf A
Business
Oceanside, California
Feb 22, 2014

A great place to stay after a long day on the road

We drove nearly 550 miles and arrived very tired. Our stay was very quiet, comfortable, and relaxing so that we were able to tour nearby Tombstone the next day without the typical "driving hang-over" we often suffered before. Great, well-prepared breakfast got us started next morning. I often stay at Holiday Express hotels and have never had a disappointing experience at any of them. I always recommend this hotel to any of my traveling friends and I do so for this property on this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maricopa, az
Apr 5, 2011

Very pleasent experience

the room was perfect as well as the breakfast. Very well pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Kartchner Caverns

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen, TX
Mar 23, 2010

Loved it

I have really been looking for a great hotel in this area. Holiday inn express was clean and comfortable. The beds were so soft and the bathroom was very clean. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was really good a little small but just right for me, and it's only walking distance to the mall. I'm definitely staying here the next time I come to visit Sierra Vista.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall and a couple restaurants were walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 19, 2008

Great Place to relax

We really enjoyed staying here at the hotel. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is centrally located so it was easy to get to surrounding places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were shops accross the stree from where the hotel is

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 22, 2009

Excellent, new hotel

New, clean rooms. Helpful, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIERRA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
james US soldier
Business
fort huachuca, AZ
May 25, 2009

great place to getaway

this hotel was beyond a shadow of a doubt the best hotel i've ever stayed at. it was very peaceful and quiet. the staff was extremely helpful and friendly and were very quick with any help you required. the only drawback was the fitness center was nearly non-existant. the only equipment in the fitness center were two treadmills and one bicycle. other than that the hotel was great. it is also located near the mall at sierra vista and many restraunts including applebees and texas roadhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

i walked to the mall many times during my stay here. i calculated the time and from the front door of the mall to the front door of the hotel was 7 minutes and thats with a short wait at the crosswalk and a knee injury so could very easily be a 2-3 minute walk. also there are restraunts in the same plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top