$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Days Inn Sierra Vista

2 stars
3460 E Fry Boulevard, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
32 reviews
Solid Choice

I was working near Ft. Huachuca, and I needed some place in the area. The room was clean, well lit,... See full review

  • BozzyBizno
  • Feb 12, 2014
Good getaway

the rooms where nice. Not fond of the messages on the wall like if you soil a washrag or towel then... See full review

  • Linda and friends
  • Nov 7, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn in Sierra Vista, AZ, your home away from home. Start your day with a scrumptous free hot Breakfast and catch up with online news, weather, check emails, or just surf the net via our free Wi-Fi available in public areas and all guestrooms. We are a non-smoking hotel. While visiting with us, feel free to explore the historic Tombstone city, 15 miles away. We are also within close proximity of Ramsey Canyons, Arizona State Park, and the town of Bisbee where you can take guided tours of copper mines. We are only a mile away from Ft. Huachuca. Enjoy our exemplary service and well-appointed rooms with king or two queen beds. Pets are welcome for USD 10.00 per pet per night. Please contact us directly for details. Rollaways- USD10.00 per rollaway per night

Hotel Map

31.5546 -110.2627
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sierra Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sierra Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 32
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Army Girlfriend Kay
Canton, Ohio
Sep 7, 2013

Decent Stay

I stayed in the Days Inn in Sierra Vista while visiting my boyfriend at Ft Huachuca. Didn't have any problems with the room. Clean and well kept for the most part. Could always be better, but for a weekend trip and for the price I was paying I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leeshilou
Nashville, TN
Jul 17, 2012

Wild Weekend!

I stayed Friday & Saturday night. This is a military town and let me tell you they like to let loose on the weekend. PARTY hanging out of 3 rooms when I pulled in the parking lot and I was rethinking my stay. But it was not to noisy so all was well. Just looked AWFUL to drive into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leeshilou
Nashville, TN
Jul 15, 2012

Visit with my Army son

Hotel was desent. Not a 5 star but comfotable and clean. Didnt realize it was not through the lobby entry. I normally would not have booked a hotel that wasnt through the lobby, but all went well this time. I wont do that again in the future. I ended up having to stay 2 addtional night because of circumstances beyond my control. I chose to stay with this hotel solely because it is smoke free! But that didnt stop people in the next room from smoking outside directly in front of my room! hotel solely based thatit was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore
Apr 27, 2010

over priced

Clean room and reasonable breakfast, (real good waffles) but overpriced for this part of Airzona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This towns hotels are overpriced. Shop around for the best deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Feb 2, 2010

Pretty great stay for the price

I stayed here for a few days while in town. The staff quickly got me into a room that was clean and comfortable. More expensive hotels tend to have nicer beds and blankets, but as for the rest of the experience, the place was great. Nice shower, good bathroom, free WiFi, and no problems. Very easy checkout on my last night. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hana Sushi, down 92 south, is a great restaurant for decent sushi or a hibachi grill experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Nov 21, 2009

Very Pleasant Experience

I came to visit a son at Fort Hachuka. Whike in Sierra Vista I found that some very hsitoric towns are very close by. Worth visiting. The Best Western Mission Inn is a clean hotel in a central location with a friendly staff. The staff wasn't just professional, they were honestly nice. Found out most people of the town are like that. Fort Huachuka visitors: Frye Boulevard goes right to the main gate and the hotel is near the better restaurants and the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Aug 27, 2009

Great price, nice room, friendly service

Front desk staff went out of their way to try to find a second room for a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much choice around for food except the usual suspects.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 4, 2008

Good weekend get-a-way

Overall the room was nice and suited my weekend accomodations. The walls are fairly thin so I could hear people talking as they passed by or as they were relaxing at the pool. However, it wasn't too bad and the noise didn't wake me up. If you're visiting a friend from Ft. Huachuca then I think it would be a good place to stay because you're close to the main gate and a lot of the guys from base will rent a room here for the weekend. So, if you want to bring your family this might not be your first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas City has great prices for gas and has a wide assortment of drinks and snacks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search