$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Days Inn Sierra Vista

2 stars
3460 E Fry Boulevard, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Solid Choice

I was working near Ft. Huachuca, and I needed some place in the area. The room was clean, well lit,... See full review

  • BozzyBizno
  • Feb 12, 2014
Good getaway

the rooms where nice. Not fond of the messages on the wall like if you soil a washrag or towel then... See full review

  • Linda and friends
  • Nov 7, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn in Sierra Vista, AZ, your home away from home. Start your day with a scrumptous free hot Breakfast and catch up with online news, weather, check emails, or just surf the net via our free Wi-Fi available in public areas and all guestrooms. We are a non-smoking hotel. While visiting with us, feel free to explore the historic Tombstone city, 15 miles away. We are also within close proximity of Ramsey Canyons, Arizona State Park, and the town of Bisbee where you can take guided tours of copper mines. We are only a mile away from Ft. Huachuca. Enjoy our exemplary service and well-appointed rooms with king or two queen beds. Pets are welcome for USD 10.00 per pet per night. Please contact us directly for details. Rollaways- USD10.00 per rollaway per night

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sierra Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sierra Vista

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Army Girlfriend Hooah
Business
New York, New York
Oct 13, 2014

Days Inn at Sierra Vista

I spend 3 nights at Days Inn at Sierra Vista and my overall experience was average satisfying. The room wasn't anything out of ordinary: had microwave (which i didn't use), tv, mini fridge, king sized bed, hair dryer, etc. I wish the towels and the bed sheets were more crisp and cleaner because when I came back from my second and third day, i noticed that the house cleaning just simply re-tucked the blankets into place and I could still see the lints, hairs around. Also I noticed there was some kind of hairball(?) or lint stuck to my supposedly "new" towel and i was disgusted by that so i tossed that aside and used another one. The bed sheets are all white and that relieved me a little because that way i can see what "stains" are there if they weren't cleaned properly. Free breakfast is pretty mediocre but you should expect that for paying such a low price. Cold cereal, instant oatmeal packets, coffee, cold danish, toast, yogurt, etc. Maybe they were good, i dont know. The front desk was pretty friendly so that was a plus. The location is good because it's near all the fast food joints and 24hr open Walgreens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leeshilou
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 15, 2012

Visit with my Army son

Hotel was desent. Not a 5 star but comfotable and clean. Didnt realize it was not through the lobby entry. I normally would not have booked a hotel that wasnt through the lobby, but all went well this time. I wont do that again in the future. I ended up having to stay 2 addtional night because of circumstances beyond my control. I chose to stay with this hotel solely because it is smoke free! But that didnt stop people in the next room from smoking outside directly in front of my room! hotel solely based thatit was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leeshilou
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 17, 2012

Wild Weekend!

I stayed Friday & Saturday night. This is a military town and let me tell you they like to let loose on the weekend. PARTY hanging out of 3 rooms when I pulled in the parking lot and I was rethinking my stay. But it was not to noisy so all was well. Just looked AWFUL to drive into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Army Girlfriend Kay
Business
Canton, Ohio
Sep 7, 2013

Decent Stay

I stayed in the Days Inn in Sierra Vista while visiting my boyfriend at Ft Huachuca. Didn't have any problems with the room. Clean and well kept for the most part. Could always be better, but for a weekend trip and for the price I was paying I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJNY
Business
Upstate, NY
Nov 29, 2013

Unexpected Trip to Az

The hotel overall was not all that bad but needs some work to the rooms. The paint was peeling off the bathroom wall in our room and also the bathtub chaulk looked dingy. The iron in the room was falling apart. I will say that the morning b'fast was good. Sometimes it took the staff awhile to get to the front desk? Would I stay there again, yes, but I will look at the room better next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
calif.
Feb 7, 2010

Good place to stay when in the area.

was in the area for a graduation at Fort Hauchuca

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keeps it Simple
Business
Falls Church, VA
Jan 20, 2011

It was okay.

It was pretty obvious that the carpets had just been either shampooed or completely soaked for whatever reason. I was too tired to ask to change rooms or ot care, so I walked around in my flip-flops. Otherwise the room was clean, supplied good lotion and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bartow, FL
Jun 25, 2011

Not bad, not good, but adequate

One good thing was that there was a separate vanity sink and dressing area from the bathroom which made dressing duties workable. Breakfasts were typical, nothing special. Hotel, overall, was adequate and suited our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse Grill was outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Apr 27, 2010

over priced

Clean room and reasonable breakfast, (real good waffles) but overpriced for this part of Airzona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This towns hotels are overpriced. Shop around for the best deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JGHP
Business
PA.
Sep 18, 2014

JGHP

The Days Inn on Fry Blvd. surprised me with an exceptionally clean room! Management was friendly and helpful. Will not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top