$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Wyndham VR Sedona

3 stars
1500 Kestrel Circle, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
It felt like home, will stay again!

The room was so spacious with a full size kitchen and jacuzzi tub, I felt like I was at my own home... See full review

  • Oleaginous
  • Oct 8, 2012
Thanksgiving in Sedona

Called day of arrival to see when we could check in and was told that we were being relocated. They... See full review

  • Bobbie Sue
  • Dec 1, 2012
Fairfield Sedona lies like a gateway to the spectacular Red Rock Country of Arizona. Its magnificent and brilliant towering spires, pinnacles and mesas are a far cry from the flat desert sometimes associated with the area. Thanks to its 4,500-foot elevation, Sedona is also an ideal four-season resort with cool summers and mild winters. This small city is also known for its high-quality art galleries and shops, featuring the best authentic Native American crafts along with some of America's most unique contemporary art forms. To the north, spring-fed Oak Creek Canyon winds through richly forested canyon walls. To the west lie the mysteries of Boynton Canyon with its Red Mountains and strange wind-swept stone formations. Amenities include: Outdoor Swimming Pool* "Get Out & Play" Activities Program* Exercise Equipment* Outdoor Hot Tub* Game Room* Picnic/BBQ area* Whirlpool Tub (some units) Property is located in the beautiful red rocks of Sedona, 120 miles from Phoenix Airport and just an hour and a half from the Grand Canyon.

Wyndham VR Sedona Rooms

One Bedroom
Our 1 bedroom units measure approximately 558 square feet and include 1 king bed in private sleeping room a sleeper sofa in living area mini-kitchen dining area and Wi-Fi. Maximum occupancy is 4. Private sleeping area sleeps 2.
Two Bedrooms
Our 2 bedroom unit measures approximately 1224 square feet and includes one king bed in master bedroom two double beds in guest bedroom sleeper sofa in living area two bathrooms Jacuzzi tub in master bath full kitchen dining area washer/dryer and balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham VR Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8605 -111.8025
Nearby airports
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 28.30, MI, N; Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 120.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham VR Sedona

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Wyndham VR Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobbie Sue
Tucson, Arizona
Dec 1, 2012

Thanksgiving in Sedona

Called day of arrival to see when we could check in and was told that we were being relocated. They gave me a toll free number to call and when I called that number they said they could not help me. They said I had to call internet travel agency that I booked through. I did call them and they were very good at taking care of everything and we were not relocated. However, this really upset me because it was the day before Thanksgiving and had family with me. Other than that, condo was fine except for jucuzzi hot tub had big stain and didn't look too great. Activity director at facility was really good and gave us lots of ideas and maps for some hikes. Also, they were doing remodeling in some of the units near us and noisy work started around 6:30 am day after Thanksgiving. We did not appreciate this unexpected wake-up call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham VR Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oleaginous
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 8, 2012

It felt like home, will stay again!

The room was so spacious with a full size kitchen and jacuzzi tub, I felt like I was at my own home except it was cleanier :-).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

West Fork Hike is Amazing!

Review of Wyndham VR Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Murrieta, Ca
Jul 30, 2009

Buyer Beware

The hotel was great, however, oribtz should have not been selling rooms according to the manger of the hotel. We drove 8 hours with three children in the car to only get to the hotel and have the manager tell us they are a timeshare and orbitz should not be selling the rooms. We did not have a place to stay so we called orbitz and they were supposed to call us back with a room and never did. After two hours of waiting, [...] the manager, gave us the last avaiable room, however, we had to change rooms in the morning and pay more money. The hotel itself was great, but I will never never never purchase again from orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham VR Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Murrieta, Ca
Jul 30, 2009

Buyer Beware

The hotel was great, however, oribtz should have not been selling rooms according to the manger of the hotel. We drove 8 hours with three children in the car to only get to the hotel and have the manager tell us they are a timeshare and orbitz should not be selling the rooms. We did not have a place to stay so we called orbitz and they were supposed to call us back with a room and never did. After two hours of waiting, [...] the manager, gave us the last avaiable room, however, we had to change rooms in the morning and pay more money. The hotel itself was great, but I will never never never purchase again from orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top